more by MaryAnn

nerdmaste | by maryann johanson

Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Amazon author
tumblr
Pinterest
RSS

Much Ado About Nothing (David Tennant + Catherine Tate) trailer: watchalong/tweetalong on Valentine’s Day

Have you seen the wonderful production of Much Ado About Nothing that was in the West End in the summer of 2011? You don’t need to have been in London, and you don’t need to have snagged a ticket to do so: a filmed version is available to rent or buy at Digital Theatre, the wonderful on-demand service for stage productions. It’s very reasonably priced, and the service is not region-locked, so you can watch from anywhere on the planet.

If you still need to see the play — and I highly recommend it; it’s hilarious — this Friday might be a good time to do so. Digital Theatre is hosting a global watchalong and tweetalong starting at 7pm GMT, which would be 2pm in New York and Toronto, 11am Los Angeles and Vancouver. (If you’re Down Under, I hope you’re an early riser, cuz that’s 3am Saturday in Perth, 6am Saturday in Sydney, or 8am Saturday in Auckland.)

You simply press play at the start time on Friday, and then tweet your reactions during the show at @Digital Theatre with the hashtag #MuchAdoOnScreen.

Go to Much Ado About Nothing at Digital Theatre for more info on how to rent or buy the production.

Sounds like fun!

posted in:
Net buzz | stage buzz | trailers
  • Judy

    This is a wonderful production, so so funny. Would have loved to see it on stage, but Digital Theatre is the next best thing. David Tennant may be the best Shakespearean actor working today.