Quantcast
subscriber help

artisanal film reviews | by maryann johanson

quick list: five great football movies that aren’t really about football

Tue Oct 19 2010, 03:03am | 0 comments

quick list: five inspiring and cheerful documentaries

Wed Sep 08 2010, 02:28pm | 9 comments

quick list: five cold-weather movies that feel great in an NYC August

Wed Aug 04 2010, 09:36pm | 18 comments

quick list: five TV shows that should be on DVD

Mon Aug 02 2010, 02:17pm | 32 comments

quick list: five reasons for dismissing a film review that don’t cut it

Fri Jul 30 2010, 06:07pm | 38 comments

quick list: five really relevant filmmakers working now

Thu Jul 29 2010, 03:32pm | 8 comments

quick list: five terrible spy movies

Wed Jul 28 2010, 04:51pm | 24 comments

quick list: five great spy movies

Tue Jul 27 2010, 04:28pm | 20 comments

daily list: the 5 films I’m most looking forward to…

Tue Jul 22 2008, 10:22am | 11 comments

daily list: top 5 Heath Ledger performances (after the Joker)

Mon Jul 21 2008, 09:55am | 12 comments

daily list: 5 great actors to play the new Sherlock Holmes

Tue Jun 10 2008, 01:08pm | 21 comments

daily list: five reasons I love Colin Firth

Fri Jun 06 2008, 12:17pm | 7 comments

daily list: oh noes! 5 true terrible things from the world of movies

Thu Jun 05 2008, 11:47am | 1 comment

daily list: 10 great cinematic adaptations from Shakespeare

Thu May 29 2008, 01:34pm | 23 comments

daily list: 5 products of Hollywood that are pure fiction

Wed May 14 2008, 11:16am | 10 comments

daily list: 5 reasons why there are no girls in the movies

Tue May 13 2008, 12:28pm | 26 comments

daily list: 4 things that ‘Made of Honor’ might possibly mean

Wed May 07 2008, 01:39pm | 0 comments

daily list: 13 things as bona fide as ‘TMZ’

Mon May 05 2008, 12:27pm | 4 comments

daily list: 9 reasons why ‘Narnia’ will never be as cool as ‘Lord of the Rings’

Wed Apr 30 2008, 01:23pm | 11 comments

daily list: 5 more horrific adventures in ugly obnoxiousness for Harold and Kumar

Mon Apr 28 2008, 11:49am | 26 comments

daily list: 5 ways to boost TV ratings

Mon Apr 21 2008, 03:48pm | 1 comment

daily list: 8 things it’s okay to think about Doctor Who

Thu Apr 10 2008, 10:43am | 3 comments

daily list: 5 better Thomas Magnums than Matthew McConaughey

Wed Apr 09 2008, 10:36am | 16 comments

daily list: my 10 most favorite movies set in Paris

Thu Mar 27 2008, 09:41am | 7 comments

daily list: 8 movies to celebrate spring with

Thu Mar 20 2008, 08:49am | 0 comments

daily list: 7 Michael Bay remakes we can do without

Wed Mar 19 2008, 10:25am | 3 comments

daily list: 8 more things I hate about ‘Horton Hears a Who’

Fri Mar 14 2008, 11:03am | 6 comments

daily list: 7 great movies by 8 great Irish actors

Thu Mar 13 2008, 10:36am | 5 comments

daily list: 8 extremely minor celebrity crimes

Wed Mar 12 2008, 09:07am | 1 comment

daily list: 5 things George Clooney is not

Tue Mar 11 2008, 05:02pm | 0 comments

daily list: 10 reasons why no one is going to the movies

Mon Mar 10 2008, 02:37pm | 21 comments

daily list: 5 totally true and heartbreakingly tragic autobiographical screenplays I’m writing

Fri Mar 07 2008, 06:39pm | 1 comment

daily list: 8 alternate endings that don’t work

Thu Mar 06 2008, 12:54pm | 3 comments

daily list: what 10 celebs did before they were famous

Wed Mar 05 2008, 11:21am | 0 comments

daily list: 10 things to do while waiting for the robot holocaust

Tue Mar 04 2008, 01:13pm | 12 comments

daily list: 5 Will Ferrell sports movies that would have flopped worse than ‘Semi-Pro’

Mon Mar 03 2008, 08:20am | 1 comment

daily list: 5 entertainment mergers I’d love to see

Fri Feb 29 2008, 12:53pm | 5 comments

daily list: top 5 underreported movie-related copycat instances

Thu Feb 28 2008, 12:09pm | 0 comments

daily list: 10 of 2008’s hot movies reviewed now

Wed Feb 27 2008, 10:59am | 10 comments

daily list: 7 ways to make next year’s Oscars not the lowest rated ever

Tue Feb 26 2008, 09:36am | 10 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest