Quantcast
subscriber help

by maryann johanson, liberal movie person

curated: a proper mystery for Sherlock

Mon Jan 16 2017, 05:31pm | 2 comments

curated: yes, the press *is* the opposition party

Mon Jan 16 2017, 04:43pm | 0 comments

curated: Trump’s inauguration, or an episode of ‘The Twilight Zone’?

Mon Jan 16 2017, 04:41pm | 1 comment

curated: the honesty of book lovers…

Mon Jan 16 2017, 04:37pm | 1 comment

curated: all the ways in which journalism will be subverted in Trump’s America

Fri Jan 13 2017, 07:25pm | 2 comments

curated: ‘The Princess Bride’ Honest Trailer

Wed Jan 11 2017, 02:14pm | 4 comments

curated: we’re catching up to science fiction

Tue Jan 10 2017, 12:13pm | 1 comment

curated: did a 1950s TV Western predict Donald Trump?

Tue Jan 10 2017, 12:08pm | 23 comments

curated: what, exactly, do men fear about older women?

Mon Jan 09 2017, 08:31pm | 36 comments

curated: happy new year from Werner Herzog

Mon Jan 02 2017, 06:35pm | 1 comment

curated: why it matters that entertainers are snubbing Donald Trump

Mon Jan 02 2017, 04:22pm | 2 comments

curated: let Tom Hardy read you a bedtime story

Mon Jan 02 2017, 04:20pm | 1 comment

curated: perfect tributes to General Leia Organa

Thu Dec 29 2016, 10:28pm | 2 comments

curated: is ‘Friends’ responsible for the downfall of Western civilization?

Tue Dec 27 2016, 04:46pm | 2 comments

curated: Liam Neeson as Santa Claus

Tue Dec 27 2016, 04:45pm | 0 comments

curated: if women wrote men the way that men write women

Mon Dec 26 2016, 11:27am | 1 comment

curated: the Rockettes don’t want to be forced to dance for Donald Trump

Sun Dec 25 2016, 12:19am | 5 comments

curated: the Rebels are the Empire’s terrorists…

Sun Dec 25 2016, 12:15am | 2 comments

curated: representation matters (Moana edition)

Sun Dec 25 2016, 12:12am | 4 comments

curated: Superman reminds us what the real definition of “un-American” is

Sun Dec 25 2016, 12:09am | 1 comment

curated: why Star Trek remains so relevant…

Sat Dec 24 2016, 05:06pm | 0 comments

curated: Nancy Drew, femme fatale

Thu Dec 22 2016, 12:59pm | 7 comments

curated: “The 12 Doctors of Christmas”

Thu Dec 22 2016, 12:56pm | 1 comment

curated: why it’s no surprise that Teen Vogue is covering Donald Trump

Mon Dec 19 2016, 08:06pm | 0 comments

curated: seven white guys mansplain gender and ethnic diversity onscreen

Fri Dec 16 2016, 03:40pm | 3 comments

curated: The Hollywood Reporter has gone all clickbaity and movie-ignorant

Fri Dec 16 2016, 03:38pm | 0 comments

curated: watching TV or movies at high speed is an abomination

Tue Dec 13 2016, 05:49pm | 13 comments

curated: America has abandoned its artists

Tue Dec 13 2016, 02:29pm | 2 comments

curated: the company of ‘Hamilton’ performs “America”

Tue Dec 13 2016, 09:24am | 0 comments

curated: please “enjoy” this Christmas carol written by an AI

Sun Dec 11 2016, 06:23am | 1 comment

‘Walking Dead’ mural in Barcelona

Fri Dec 09 2016, 10:48pm | 0 comments

curated: British ‘Train to Busan‘ remake?

Fri Dec 09 2016, 10:18pm | 1 comment

curated: Maslow’s hierarchy of robot needs

Fri Dec 09 2016, 10:12pm | 2 comments

curated: the relationship between authoritarianism and entertainment

Wed Dec 07 2016, 08:58am | 5 comments

curated: teamwork for Christmas

Mon Dec 05 2016, 11:44pm | 0 comments

curated: Pussy Riot has a warning for the US

Mon Dec 05 2016, 06:17am | 0 comments

curated: we are all only in Harry Potter book 4 right now

Sun Dec 04 2016, 05:52pm | 3 comments

curated: maybe don’t print your fanfic at work

Sat Dec 03 2016, 06:22pm | 0 comments

curated: would you watch this Disney movie?

Sat Dec 03 2016, 06:18pm | 0 comments

curated: “Evan,” an absolutely amazing use of cinema

Sat Dec 03 2016, 04:40pm | 6 comments

curated: The Jon Pertwee Collection…

Fri Dec 02 2016, 09:37pm | 0 comments

curated: Wes Anderson’s Christmas ad for H&M is also quite amusing

Tue Nov 29 2016, 08:17pm | 2 comments

curated: the best 2016 Christmas ad

Tue Nov 29 2016, 06:54pm | 2 comments

curated: our only hope at this dark hour

Tue Nov 29 2016, 05:15pm | 1 comment

curated: Lois Lane on Facebook

Mon Nov 28 2016, 10:46pm | 0 comments

curated: Kubo deconstructs Moana’s comic chicken sidekick

Mon Nov 28 2016, 05:07pm | 4 comments

curated: is Jeremy Renner Grumpy Cat?

Mon Nov 28 2016, 05:04pm | 1 comment

curated: linguists talk about Arrival

Sat Nov 26 2016, 10:54pm | 0 comments

curated: we must start teaching children media literacy…

Tue Nov 22 2016, 11:05pm | 1 comment

curated: the US press are a bunch of spineless toadies

Tue Nov 22 2016, 02:16pm | 2 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest