Quantcast
subscriber help

we got movie sign | by maryann johanson

Wakefield movie review: man of the house (emeritus)

Fri May 26 2017, 03:35pm | 14 comments

The Levelling movie review: down on the farm

Fri May 12 2017, 03:21pm | 1 comment

Lady Macbeth movie review: the serpent under the innocent flower

Fri Apr 28 2017, 06:42pm | 11 comments

Clash (Eshtebak) movie review: the view from inside social upheaval

Fri Apr 21 2017, 02:54pm | 0 comments

The Handmaiden movie review: the women pushing back against misogyny, thwarted by their own film

Fri Apr 14 2017, 05:49pm | 50 comments

Bokeh movie review: blurry, lonely lives at the end of the world

Thu Mar 30 2017, 06:22pm | 2 comments

Dig Two Graves movie review: and bury this deep

Fri Mar 24 2017, 09:59am | 1 comment

Personal Shopper movie review: shadows of sorrow

Fri Mar 17 2017, 04:37pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Live Action Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Thu Feb 23 2017, 06:09pm | 1 comment

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 20 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 06 2017, 06:42pm | 0 comments

The Salesman movie review: marriage, Iranian style

Wed Feb 01 2017, 04:16pm | 2 comments

Moonlight movie review: the empathy machine in action (but only if you’re watching)

Wed Nov 16 2016, 04:44pm | 25 comments

Fire Song movie review: finding a path through a broken world

Tue Nov 08 2016, 02:33pm | 0 comments

Girls Lost (Pojkarna) movie review: girls found

Fri Nov 04 2016, 01:01pm | 0 comments

Aquarius movie review: home is where the fight is

Fri Oct 28 2016, 08:58pm | 0 comments

Autumn Lights movie review: women make men feel things

Wed Oct 26 2016, 02:57pm | 0 comments

#LFF2016: Spaceship, Divines, Lupe Under the Sun

Tue Oct 04 2016, 08:17pm | 2 comments

#LFF2016: Ma’ Rosa, Pyromaniac, All This Panic

Thu Sep 29 2016, 02:24pm | 0 comments

#LFF2016: Down Under, Indivisible, Wild

Thu Sep 22 2016, 10:55pm | 0 comments

#LFF2016: A Date for Mad Mary, Chasing Asylum, The Dreamed Ones

Tue Sep 20 2016, 06:41pm | 0 comments

The Intervention and There Is a New World Somewhere movies review: women on the verge

Thu Aug 25 2016, 02:18pm | 0 comments

The Childhood of a Leader movie review: the history of the world, part Europe

Fri Aug 19 2016, 08:34pm | 2 comments

Microbe & Gasoline movie review: adolescent angst (subtitled)

Wed Aug 03 2016, 05:14pm | 0 comments

Disorder (aka Maryland) movie review: security blank

Mon Jul 25 2016, 08:16pm | 4 comments

Parched movie review: women finding water in a desert of men’s making

Fri Jun 17 2016, 08:12pm | 0 comments

Margarita with a Straw movie review: this ain’t no pity party

Tue Jun 14 2016, 06:43pm | 0 comments

Approaching the Unknown movie review: no life on the way to Mars

Tue Jun 07 2016, 08:56pm | 4 comments

Victoria movie review: no cutting to the chase here

Wed May 25 2016, 02:35pm | 6 comments

Welcome to Happiness movie review: leave it in the closet

Fri May 20 2016, 10:16pm | 0 comments

Sculpting Time: The Films of Andrei Tarkovsky movie retrospective review: tragedy, trauma, and torment, Russian-style

Fri May 20 2016, 04:57pm | 3 comments

Louder Than Bombs movie review: good grief?

Mon May 02 2016, 07:56pm | 1 comment

Requiem for the American Dream and The Divide documentaries review: economic inequality for all

Wed Apr 27 2016, 08:51pm | 2 comments

The Survivalist movie review: whatever it takes

Tue Apr 19 2016, 01:45pm | 0 comments

The Brand New Testament (Le tout nouveau testament) movie review: the divine feminine

Mon Apr 18 2016, 04:15pm | 1 comment

The Keeper of Lost Causes (Kvinden i buret) and The Absent One (Fasandraeberne) movies review: good clean nasty Nordic noir

Fri Apr 15 2016, 03:48pm | 2 comments

Midnight Special movie review: let the children use it

Fri Apr 08 2016, 03:17pm | 2 comments

Black Mountain Poets movie review: rhyme and unreason

Fri Apr 01 2016, 05:03pm | 2 comments

Ran (4K restoration) movie rating: green light

Fri Apr 01 2016, 11:42am | 2 comments

Marguerite movie review: is ignorance bliss?

Thu Mar 31 2016, 11:17am | 1 comment

Mojave movie rating: red light

Fri Mar 25 2016, 08:01am | 4 comments

Irrational Man movie review: the measure of a man’s midlife crisis

Tue Mar 22 2016, 09:13pm | 0 comments

The Here After (Efterskalv) movie review: what price forgiveness?

Fri Mar 11 2016, 12:56pm | 0 comments

The Act of Killing and The Look of Silence documentaries review: when horror doesn’t destroy humanity

Mon Feb 29 2016, 03:39am | 5 comments

Embrace of the Serpent movie review: mild Amazonian odyssey

Sun Feb 28 2016, 10:39pm | 0 comments

Youth movie rating: red light

Sun Feb 28 2016, 12:08pm | 2 comments

Mustang movie review: the “wife factory”

Fri Feb 26 2016, 09:37pm | 3 comments

Anomalisa movie review: maximal mundanity

Thu Feb 25 2016, 09:39pm | 2 comments

Son of Saul movie review: how to remain human

Wed Feb 24 2016, 08:14pm | 1 comment

Rams (Hrútar) movie review: brothers in farms

Fri Feb 05 2016, 09:17pm | 3 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest