Quantcast
subscriber help

we got movie sign | by maryann johanson

Lady Macbeth movie review: the serpent under the innocent flower

Fri Apr 28 2017, 06:42pm | 11 comments

The Lost City of Z movie review: archaeology was his religion

Tue Apr 18 2017, 10:26pm | 4 comments

The Handmaiden movie review: the women pushing back against misogyny, thwarted by their own film

Fri Apr 14 2017, 05:49pm | 50 comments

City of Tiny Lights movie review: mushy modern noir

Thu Apr 06 2017, 05:06pm | 3 comments

Their Finest movie review: keeping calm and carrying on making movies

Wed Apr 05 2017, 02:08pm | 6 comments

Snowden movie review: the system’s self-correction

Mon Apr 03 2017, 09:47pm | 0 comments

Carrie Pilby movie review: how to be an intellectual romantic

Fri Mar 31 2017, 09:30pm | 3 comments

T2 Trainspotting movie review: GenX running out of steam but chugging on

Wed Mar 22 2017, 09:31pm | 0 comments

My Life as a Zucchini (aka My Life as a Courgette) movie review: nutritious, filling, and delicious

Mon Mar 06 2017, 12:10pm | 0 comments

Fifty Shades Darker movie review: where is the fantasy?

Tue Feb 14 2017, 11:13am | 36 comments

Denial movie review: a film for the resistance

Mon Jan 30 2017, 10:14pm | 0 comments

The White King movie review: a boy’s-eye view on dystopia

Thu Jan 26 2017, 10:26pm | 0 comments

The Bye Bye Man movie review: don’t think it, don’t say it, don’t see it

Mon Jan 16 2017, 03:44pm | 9 comments

Silence movie review: not golden

Mon Jan 09 2017, 07:29pm | 22 comments

Live by Night movie review: criminal tedium

Thu Jan 05 2017, 08:43pm | 5 comments

A Monster Calls movie review: the monster is within us all

Tue Jan 03 2017, 09:37pm | 11 comments

Hidden Figures movie review: triumph of the black girl geeks

Thu Dec 22 2016, 08:56pm | 21 comments

Sully movie review: he’s good people (and so is everyone else)

Fri Dec 02 2016, 06:24pm | 7 comments

A Street Cat Named Bob movie review: pussyfooting around reality

Fri Nov 18 2016, 09:35pm | 0 comments

Arrival movie review: how to talk to aliens and expand your consciousness

Tue Nov 08 2016, 10:11pm | 70 comments

Girls Lost (Pojkarna) movie review: girls found

Fri Nov 04 2016, 01:01pm | 0 comments

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back movie review: don’t go back for the sequel

Wed Oct 19 2016, 04:45pm | 30 comments

Inferno movie review: let’s run through the museum!

Mon Oct 17 2016, 06:59pm | 0 comments

Blood Father movie review: a take-your-daughter-to-work adventure

Fri Oct 07 2016, 11:36am | 1 comment

The Girl on the Train movie review: in praise of flawed women

Thu Oct 06 2016, 11:48pm | 11 comments

The Great Gilly Hopkins movie review: a girl’s anger

Wed Oct 05 2016, 10:31pm | 2 comments

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children movie review: infodump, the movie

Sat Oct 01 2016, 04:10pm | 14 comments

The Girl with All the Gifts movie review: I believe the children are our future…

Mon Sep 19 2016, 08:50pm | 16 comments

Ben-Hur movie review: it’s fine, everything is fine

Fri Sep 09 2016, 02:38pm | 9 comments

Robinson Crusoe (aka The Wild Life) movie review: castaway… you know, for kids!

Tue Sep 06 2016, 10:18pm | 8 comments

Black movie review: tragically bad

Fri Aug 19 2016, 03:53pm | 9 comments

Swallows and Amazons movie review: a free-range kiddie adventure

Thu Aug 18 2016, 04:36pm | 6 comments

Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates movie review: a meeting of childish minds

Thu Aug 11 2016, 03:34pm | 2 comments

Into the Forest movie review: end of the world, not as we’ve known it

Fri Jul 29 2016, 03:46pm | 1 comment

Our Kind of Traitor movie review: ordinary everyday spies

Thu Jun 30 2016, 10:18pm | 0 comments

The BFG movie review: that sense of wonder where it all went wrong

Thu Jun 30 2016, 12:29pm | 3 comments

A Conspiracy of Faith (Flaskepost fra P) movie review: is God dead? or is he the killer?

Wed Jun 15 2016, 01:53pm | 0 comments

Holding the Man movie review: grand romance, no qualifiers needed

Fri Jun 03 2016, 05:29pm | 2 comments

Me Before You movie review: romantic dramedy delusions

Wed Jun 01 2016, 04:27pm | 28 comments

The Family Fang movie review: family bites

Tue May 10 2016, 08:35pm | 3 comments

The Keeper of Lost Causes (Kvinden i buret) and The Absent One (Fasandraeberne) movies review: good clean nasty Nordic noir

Fri Apr 15 2016, 03:48pm | 2 comments

The Jungle Book movie review: welcome to the jungle

Thu Apr 14 2016, 09:36am | 4 comments

A Walk in the Woods movie review: ramble on and on

Mon Apr 04 2016, 02:04pm | 7 comments

Sold movie review: the life of a child sex slave

Fri Apr 01 2016, 08:29pm | 13 comments

True Story movie review: lies and the lying liars who tell them

Thu Mar 31 2016, 03:51pm | 0 comments

The Divergent Series: Allegiant movie review: walled in by reality

Thu Mar 10 2016, 08:54pm | 3 comments

My All American movie review: football fundamentalism

Wed Feb 24 2016, 05:03pm | 0 comments

Woodlawn movie review: Jesus is an Alabama football fan, obvs

Sun Feb 21 2016, 07:39pm | 15 comments

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies movie review: ironically, it has no brains

Fri Feb 19 2016, 08:02pm | 19 comments

The Finest Hours movie review: that sinking feeling

Fri Feb 19 2016, 02:16pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest