Quantcast
subscriber help

we got movie sign | by maryann johanson

Wonder Woman movie review: women’s work

Thu Jun 08 2017, 10:18pm | 67 comments

Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar’s Revenge (aka Dead Men Tell No Tales) movie review: yo ho no

Tue May 23 2017, 01:43pm | 40 comments

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword movie review: well I didn’t vote for him

Mon May 22 2017, 04:27pm | 12 comments

Colossal movie review: becoming the monster

Wed May 03 2017, 09:49pm | 6 comments

Smurfs: The Lost Village movie review: how do you solve a problem like Smurfette?

Fri Mar 31 2017, 04:22pm | 39 comments

Dig Two Graves movie review: and bury this deep

Fri Mar 24 2017, 09:59am | 1 comment

Personal Shopper movie review: shadows of sorrow

Fri Mar 17 2017, 04:37pm | 0 comments

Beauty and the Beast (2017) movie review: ever just the same, never a surprise

Tue Mar 14 2017, 06:34pm | 269 comments

Kong: Skull Island movie review: ape-ocalypse now

Mon Mar 06 2017, 03:45pm | 10 comments

A Cure for Wellness movie review: it ails me

Fri Feb 24 2017, 03:39pm | 6 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 20 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

The Great Wall movie review: not to be torn down

Fri Feb 17 2017, 11:21am | 8 comments

XX movie review: women filmmakers bring a feminine bent to horror

Fri Feb 17 2017, 12:49am | 4 comments

Prevenge movie review: baby bump off

Mon Feb 13 2017, 03:37pm | 1 comment

The Lego Batman Movie review: give a minifig

Tue Feb 07 2017, 08:31pm | 17 comments

Monster Trucks movie review: what a car-tastrophe

Wed Jan 04 2017, 08:43pm | 7 comments

A Monster Calls movie review: the monster is within us all

Tue Jan 03 2017, 09:37pm | 11 comments

Collateral Beauty movie review: there is no beauty in this

Thu Dec 29 2016, 09:59pm | 13 comments

Sing movie review: hey, kids, let’s put on a show!

Mon Dec 19 2016, 01:07pm | 3 comments

Chi-Raq movie review: sex as a weapon of peace

Thu Dec 01 2016, 08:38pm | 0 comments

Moana movie review: the hero with a thousand faces finally has a female one

Tue Nov 22 2016, 01:02pm | 11 comments

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them movie review: reparo movens ad imaginem

Thu Nov 17 2016, 10:22pm | 22 comments

Girls Lost (Pojkarna) movie review: girls found

Fri Nov 04 2016, 01:01pm | 0 comments

Trolls movie review: you can’t stop the cute

Fri Oct 28 2016, 08:04pm | 3 comments

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children movie review: infodump, the movie

Sat Oct 01 2016, 04:10pm | 14 comments

Blair Witch movie review: more like blah witch…

Wed Sep 14 2016, 12:33pm | 4 comments

Kubo and the Two Strings movie review: quest for family

Mon Sep 12 2016, 01:25pm | 11 comments

Robinson Crusoe (aka The Wild Life) movie review: castaway… you know, for kids!

Tue Sep 06 2016, 10:18pm | 8 comments

Zoom movie review: zoom out

Thu Sep 01 2016, 02:37pm | 13 comments

Pete’s Dragon movie review: big friendly dragon

Mon Aug 08 2016, 08:51pm | 11 comments

The Legend of Tarzan and Free State of Jones movies review: enough with the white saviors

Mon Aug 01 2016, 04:53pm | 21 comments

Ice Age: Collision Course movie review: where is a mass extinction when you need one?

Mon Jul 18 2016, 02:37pm | 9 comments

Ghostbusters movie review: boo yeah!

Tue Jul 12 2016, 08:05pm | 95 comments

Now You See Me 2 movie review: now you don’t

Fri Jul 08 2016, 07:19pm | 8 comments

The Secret Life of Pets movie review: dogs and cats living together…

Tue Jul 05 2016, 06:01pm | 3 comments

The BFG movie review: that sense of wonder where it all went wrong

Thu Jun 30 2016, 12:29pm | 3 comments

Warcraft: The Beginning (aka Warcraft) movie review: guest review by a white male teenage nerd from 1987

Mon Jun 06 2016, 02:24pm | 277 comments

Gods of Egypt movie review: those whom the gods wish to punish, they force to watch this movie

Sat May 28 2016, 07:20pm | 12 comments

Alice Through the Looking Glass movie review: a mirror cracked

Tue May 24 2016, 09:32pm | 6 comments

Welcome to Happiness movie review: leave it in the closet

Fri May 20 2016, 10:16pm | 0 comments

The Angry Birds Movie movie review: what the shell?

Mon May 16 2016, 03:52pm | 128 comments

Miles Ahead movie review: where the music takes you

Fri Apr 22 2016, 02:09pm | 3 comments

The Brand New Testament (Le tout nouveau testament) movie review: the divine feminine

Mon Apr 18 2016, 04:15pm | 1 comment

The Jungle Book movie review: welcome to the jungle

Thu Apr 14 2016, 09:36am | 4 comments

The Huntsman: Winter’s War movie review: snow what?

Thu Apr 07 2016, 10:46pm | 11 comments

Zootropolis (aka Zootopia) movie review: creature feature

Thu Mar 24 2016, 03:14pm | 25 comments

Risen movie review: when habeas corpus gets weird

Fri Mar 18 2016, 04:02pm | 19 comments

Huevos: Little Rooster’s Egg-Cellent Adventure (Un Gallo con Muchos Huevos) movie review: a cock and balls story

Wed Mar 16 2016, 07:37pm | 2 comments

The Mermaid (Mei ren yu) movie review: the biggest movie on the planet you haven’t heard of

Fri Mar 11 2016, 07:59pm | 13 comments

The Boy and the Beast movie rating: yellow light

Thu Mar 03 2016, 02:02pm | 25 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest