Quantcast
subscriber help

artisanal film reviews | by maryann johanson

new and ongoing cinema releases, US/Can, from Dec 02

Fri Dec 02 2016, 10:20pm | comments off

new and ongoing cinema releases, UK/Ire, from Nov 30-Dec 02

Fri Dec 02 2016, 10:10pm | comments off

curated: Why Him?

Wed Nov 16 2016, 05:33pm | 2 comments

new and ongoing theatrical movie releases, US/Can/UK, from Nov 10-11

Fri Nov 11 2016, 04:10pm | comments off

from Facebook: so, forget that whole “Logan doesn’t age” thing…

Thu Oct 20 2016, 05:59pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: someone is dressed inappropriately for the new Jumanji reboot/sequel

Tue Sep 20 2016, 05:42pm | 9 comments

from Facebook: Star Wars is *too* for girls!

Fri Sep 16 2016, 08:05pm | 7 comments

from Facebook: the makers of thriller Level Up need to level up

Fri Sep 16 2016, 06:08pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: the trailer for Same Kind of Different as Me makes me want to burn everything down

Sat Aug 27 2016, 09:39am | 2 comments

from Facebook: bonkers Russian superhero movie alert

Sat Aug 27 2016, 09:36am | 0 comments

from Facebook: there aren’t as many diehard fans of *anything* as Hollywood would like to think

Sat Aug 13 2016, 03:50pm | 22 comments

from Facebook: “without critics, all that’s left is marketing,” and Suicide Squad

Mon Aug 08 2016, 05:47pm | 13 comments

from Facebook: another movie about women sacrificed to men’s spiritual growth

Mon Aug 08 2016, 05:45pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: Ghostbusters is not a flop

Wed Aug 03 2016, 05:47pm | 11 comments

from Facebook: how the Suicide Squad sausage was made

Wed Aug 03 2016, 05:33pm | 9 comments

from Facebook: Matt Damon as a Chinese hero?

Mon Aug 01 2016, 02:18pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: a few thoughts on the Wonder Woman trailer

Sun Jul 24 2016, 01:01pm | 8 comments

from Facebook: the new Wonder Woman poster is problematic

Sat Jul 23 2016, 06:02pm | 21 comments

from Facebook: say hello to Gillian Anderson as the goddess Media in American Gods

Thu Jul 07 2016, 06:26pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: black women who worked on the NASA moon shot, the movie

Sat Jun 04 2016, 06:23pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: Alice Through the Looking Glass bombs

Sun May 29 2016, 06:17pm | 5 comments

from Facebook: feminists alone can make the new Ghostbusters a smash hit

Wed May 25 2016, 06:10pm | 50 comments

from Facebook: the Iron Man 3 female villain, eliminated thanks to sexism

Tue May 17 2016, 03:04pm | 6 comments

from Facebook: the only way that the Angry Birds movie succeeds

Fri May 13 2016, 08:33pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: Taken in the Old West

Mon May 09 2016, 08:15pm | 7 comments

from Facebook: man finds redemption via an “enigmatic beauty”

Sat May 07 2016, 12:40pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: men and the reassurance they constantly get from movies

Fri May 06 2016, 09:51pm | 6 comments

from Facebook: Chris Hemsworth flops again

Thu Apr 28 2016, 01:07pm | 37 comments

from Facebook: the kidnapped-girlfriend trope needs to die

Thu Apr 21 2016, 10:32pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: a real, not-The-Onion headline honestly not parodying the state of Hollywood movies, really

Thu Apr 14 2016, 07:46pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: looks like bits of Rogue One were shot in the London tube…

Fri Apr 08 2016, 03:39pm | 6 comments

from Facebook: behold the first trailer for Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Thu Apr 07 2016, 05:16pm | 10 comments

from Facebook: I, biggest Indy fan ever, do not require a fifth Indiana Jones movie

Wed Mar 16 2016, 09:07pm | 13 comments

from Facebook: Zootopia (aka Zootropolis) has a record-breaking opening weekend in the US

Sun Mar 06 2016, 08:41pm | 8 comments

from Facebook: the complicated issue of Zoe Saldana playing Nina Simone

Thu Mar 03 2016, 09:55pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: always to the future do the fanboys look…

Wed Feb 24 2016, 10:17pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: for any readers near Flint, Michigan

Sat Feb 20 2016, 09:36pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Kevin Spacey is a cat? *facepalm*

Fri Jan 29 2016, 10:04pm | 5 comments

from Facebook: Star Wars, putting the film back into movies

Mon Dec 28 2015, 08:58am | 0 comments

from Facebook: is Daniel Craig in Star Wars: The Force Awakens?

Fri Dec 18 2015, 10:16pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: spoiler-averse Star Wars fans fuel Internet slowdown

Fri Dec 18 2015, 04:05pm | 18 comments

from Facebook: I have found my new Han Solo

Sat Dec 05 2015, 08:38pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: of course Star Wars: The Force Awakens has a cantina scene…

Wed Dec 02 2015, 03:20pm | 22 comments

from Facebook: Memento is getting a remake; no one can remember why

Tue Nov 17 2015, 04:00pm | 12 comments

from Facebook: will *anyone* see Star Wars: The Force Awakens before it opens?

Thu Nov 12 2015, 02:43pm | 6 comments

from Facebook: watch the new Scrat short online for free

Mon Nov 09 2015, 10:41pm | 0 comments

French movie posters, autumn 2015 edition

Sat Oct 24 2015, 08:25pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: people are very excited about this new Star Wars poster

Sun Oct 18 2015, 09:48pm | 17 comments

from Facebook: Disney Pixar all about sequels

Thu Oct 08 2015, 10:35pm | 19 comments

from Facebook: another inexperienced male director snags big Hollywood film

Tue Oct 06 2015, 10:14pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest