Quantcast
subscriber help

artisanal film reviews | by maryann johanson

curated: GamerGate was a harbinger of “alt-right” neo-Nazis

Thu Dec 01 2016, 03:49pm | 13 comments

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can, from Nov 29

Tue Nov 29 2016, 10:49pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, UK/Ire, from Nov 28

Tue Nov 29 2016, 10:23pm | comments off

curated: is Netflix bad for cinephilia?

Mon Nov 14 2016, 09:00pm | 11 comments

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can/UK, from Nov 07-08

Tue Nov 08 2016, 04:28pm | comments off

curated: an American muggle at Hogwarts…

Mon Nov 07 2016, 10:13pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Space Ghost: Coast to Coast is free to watch but who knows for how long

Tue Sep 20 2016, 08:01pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Mystery Science Theater 3000 is coming back

Fri Sep 09 2016, 11:37pm | 4 comments

new Star Trek Continues! E07: “Embrace the Winds”

Sun Sep 04 2016, 09:02am | 12 comments

from Facebook: there’s a petition to shut down Rotten Tomatoes, because critics hate Suicide Squad

Wed Aug 03 2016, 05:38pm | 8 comments

from Facebook: hatin’ on a Ghostbuster will not be tolerated on Twitter

Wed Jul 20 2016, 11:36am | 12 comments

from Facebook: yeah, pretty sure Frida Kahlo would hate Huffington Post

Thu Jul 07 2016, 08:15pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: welcome to the future that doesn’t pay writers

Tue Jul 05 2016, 04:25pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: Netflix is taking over the world (and is a terrible boss)

Fri Jun 17 2016, 05:26pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: meet the men behind women’s websites

Sun May 29 2016, 06:19pm | 6 comments

Star Trek Continues continues with E06: “Come Not Between the Dragons”

Sat May 28 2016, 06:52pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: the BBC’s recipe for disaster

Fri May 20 2016, 10:27pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: The Toast is toast

Fri May 13 2016, 07:55pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: every comment on the IMDb

Mon May 09 2016, 08:16pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: is Apple stealing your music?

Thu May 05 2016, 09:49pm | 16 comments

from Facebook: $25 million for the man who “hires” unpaid writers

Wed Apr 27 2016, 07:47pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: scientific proof of Internet sexism

Wed Apr 13 2016, 09:44pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: Facebook’s double standards for abusing women

Wed Mar 02 2016, 08:59pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: new House of Cards is almost upon us

Tue Feb 23 2016, 08:51pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: a reminder of why Huffington Post is awful

Fri Feb 19 2016, 08:32pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: how long before every TV channel moves online only?

Tue Feb 16 2016, 11:30am | 1 comment

from Facebook: big UK newspaper the Independent goes online-only

Sun Feb 14 2016, 05:36pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: Funny or Die’s Donald Trump’s The Art of the Deal

Sat Feb 13 2016, 05:43pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: slo-mo Kickstarter tech trainwreck

Sat Jan 23 2016, 05:56pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: Netflix is shaking up film distribution

Thu Jan 21 2016, 05:13pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: outrage culture and you (and me)

Wed Jan 13 2016, 08:35pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: inching toward a truly global Netflix

Fri Jan 08 2016, 05:35pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: why supporting the Web you like is so important

Mon Dec 28 2015, 08:57am | 0 comments

from Facebook: spoiler-averse Star Wars fans fuel Internet slowdown

Fri Dec 18 2015, 04:05pm | 18 comments

from Facebook: is Netflix TV?

Fri Dec 18 2015, 03:50pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: Netflix streaming to look even better soon?

Wed Dec 16 2015, 11:39pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: the gap between Internet success and financial success

Tue Dec 15 2015, 05:22pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: meet the celebrity relationship conspiracy theorists

Fri Dec 11 2015, 01:14pm | 6 comments

from Facebook: investigative journalism enters a meta phase

Thu Dec 10 2015, 09:41pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: watch the new Scrat short online for free

Mon Nov 09 2015, 10:41pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Amazon Prime’s The Man in the High Castle is fantastic

Sat Oct 24 2015, 06:58pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: does it matter if racist Star Wars fans are “just” trolls?

Wed Oct 21 2015, 10:24pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: racist Twitter trolls already ruining new Star Wars film

Tue Oct 20 2015, 09:09pm | 5 comments

from Facebook: fake reviewers suck

Sun Oct 18 2015, 05:19pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: the stupid measure by which Netflix is a failure

Fri Oct 16 2015, 04:55pm | 1 comment

Star Trek Continues continues with E05: “Divided We Stand”

Mon Sep 28 2015, 08:25pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: the Internet ad bloodbath begins today

Thu Sep 17 2015, 10:20pm | 3 comments

“does the dog die in that movie?”

Fri Aug 07 2015, 08:25pm | 10 comments

does film criticism have a future?

Thu Jul 09 2015, 06:54pm | 7 comments

Star Trek Continues continues with E04: “The White Iris”

Sat Jun 20 2015, 12:38pm | 1 comment

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest