Quantcast
subscriber help

movies matter | criticism by maryann johanson

A Cure for Wellness movie review: it ails me

Fri Feb 24 2017, 03:39pm | 6 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 20 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

The Great Wall movie review: not to be torn down

Fri Feb 17 2017, 11:21am | 6 comments

XX movie review: women filmmakers bring a feminine bent to horror

Fri Feb 17 2017, 12:49am | 2 comments

Fifty Shades Darker movie review: where is the fantasy?

Tue Feb 14 2017, 11:13am | 36 comments

Prevenge movie review: baby bump off

Mon Feb 13 2017, 03:37pm | 1 comment

The Lego Batman Movie review: give a minifig

Tue Feb 07 2017, 08:31pm | 17 comments

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 06 2017, 06:42pm | 0 comments

A Good American documentary review: 9/11 didn’t have to happen

Thu Feb 02 2017, 08:51pm | 24 comments

The Salesman movie review: marriage, Iranian style

Wed Feb 01 2017, 04:16pm | 0 comments

The White King movie review: a boy’s-eye view on dystopia

Thu Jan 26 2017, 10:26pm | 0 comments

Split movie review: time for another round of “What the Hell Was M. Night Shyamalan Thinking?”

Tue Jan 24 2017, 08:16pm | 9 comments

Antarctica: Ice and Sky (aka Ice and the Sky) (La glace et le ciel) documentary review: how we know we are burning the planet

Fri Jan 20 2017, 08:54pm | 0 comments

The Bye Bye Man movie review: don’t think it, don’t say it, don’t see it

Mon Jan 16 2017, 03:44pm | 9 comments

Monster Trucks movie review: what a car-tastrophe

Wed Jan 04 2017, 08:43pm | 7 comments

A United Kingdom movie review: a love that changed the world

Fri Nov 25 2016, 06:29pm | 6 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest