Quantcast
subscriber help

movies matter | criticism by maryann johanson

Dig Two Graves movie review: and bury this deep

Fri Mar 24 2017, 09:59am | 0 comments

Another Mother’s Son movie review: punching Nazis, mom style

Thu Mar 23 2017, 06:52pm | 3 comments

T2 Trainspotting movie review: GenX running out of steam but chugging on

Wed Mar 22 2017, 09:31pm | 0 comments

Mean Dreams movie review: Paxton et justitia

Sun Mar 19 2017, 08:05pm | 0 comments

Personal Shopper movie review: shadows of sorrow

Fri Mar 17 2017, 04:37pm | 0 comments

Get Out movie review: yes all white people

Thu Mar 16 2017, 09:17pm | 24 comments

Beauty and the Beast (2017) movie review: ever just the same, never a surprise

Tue Mar 14 2017, 06:34pm | 238 comments

The Ottoman Lieutenant movie review: erasing the past with sleight of cinematic hand

Fri Mar 10 2017, 06:34pm | 46 comments

The Chamber movie review: hell and high water

Fri Mar 10 2017, 03:37pm | 2 comments

Catfight movie review: punches not pulled

Thu Mar 09 2017, 08:57pm | 1 comment

Kong: Skull Island movie review: ape-ocalypse now

Mon Mar 06 2017, 03:45pm | 8 comments

The Last Laugh documentary review: punching Nazis (with comedy)

Fri Mar 03 2017, 04:48pm | 8 comments

Viceroy’s House movie review: are we condemned to repeat this?

Thu Mar 02 2017, 02:29pm | 0 comments

Logan movie review: wounded Wolverine, dangerous beast

Mon Feb 27 2017, 10:08pm | 30 comments

A Cure for Wellness movie review: it ails me

Fri Feb 24 2017, 03:39pm | 6 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 20 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

The Great Wall movie review: not to be torn down

Fri Feb 17 2017, 11:21am | 8 comments

XX movie review: women filmmakers bring a feminine bent to horror

Fri Feb 17 2017, 12:49am | 4 comments

Fifty Shades Darker movie review: where is the fantasy?

Tue Feb 14 2017, 11:13am | 36 comments

Prevenge movie review: baby bump off

Mon Feb 13 2017, 03:37pm | 1 comment

The Lego Batman Movie review: give a minifig

Tue Feb 07 2017, 08:31pm | 17 comments

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 06 2017, 06:42pm | 0 comments

A Good American documentary review: 9/11 didn’t have to happen

Thu Feb 02 2017, 08:51pm | 24 comments

The Salesman movie review: marriage, Iranian style

Wed Feb 01 2017, 04:16pm | 2 comments

The White King movie review: a boy’s-eye view on dystopia

Thu Jan 26 2017, 10:26pm | 0 comments

Split movie review: time for another round of “What the Hell Was M. Night Shyamalan Thinking?”

Tue Jan 24 2017, 08:16pm | 17 comments

Antarctica: Ice and Sky (aka Ice and the Sky) (La glace et le ciel) documentary review: how we know we are burning the planet

Fri Jan 20 2017, 08:54pm | 0 comments

The Bye Bye Man movie review: don’t think it, don’t say it, don’t see it

Mon Jan 16 2017, 03:44pm | 9 comments

Monster Trucks movie review: what a car-tastrophe

Wed Jan 04 2017, 08:43pm | 7 comments

A United Kingdom movie review: a love that changed the world

Fri Nov 25 2016, 06:29pm | 6 comments

#LFF2016: Ma’ Rosa, Pyromaniac, All This Panic

Thu Sep 29 2016, 02:24pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest