Quantcast
subscriber help

artisanal film reviews | by maryann johanson

from Facebook: so, forget that whole “Logan doesn’t age” thing…

Thu Oct 20 2016, 05:59pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: Frank Underwood in 2016!

Wed Dec 16 2015, 11:34pm | 0 comments

The Signal trailer: can’t stop it, apparently

Fri Mar 21 2014, 11:03am | 3 comments

Dark Dungeons trailer: based on the insane Jack Chick gospel tract

Thu Mar 20 2014, 12:25pm | 14 comments

Peanuts (aka Snoopy & Charlie Brown: A Peanuts Movie) teaser trailer: in 3D CGI (good grief)

Wed Mar 19 2014, 09:50am | 21 comments

The Other Woman trailer: take this, Bechdel Test!

Tue Mar 18 2014, 11:02am | 5 comments

Under the Skin trailer: under her thumb

Mon Mar 17 2014, 11:19am | 12 comments

Oculus trailer: we see dead people… in the mirror

Fri Mar 14 2014, 08:01am | 6 comments

A Long Way Down trailer: the suicide comedy

Thu Mar 13 2014, 11:21am | 8 comments

The Two Faces of January trailer: so I can finish falling in love with Oscar Isaac

Wed Mar 12 2014, 10:49am | 3 comments

Sin City: A Dame to Kill For trailer: urban decay

Tue Mar 11 2014, 08:01am | 2 comments

The Machine trailer: robot chick goes crazy

Mon Mar 10 2014, 08:01am | 1 comment

Sabotage redband trailer: gotta restrain my enthusiasm for this…

Fri Mar 07 2014, 10:36am | 2 comments

The Cold Lands trailer: guess MaryAnn’s reaction to this!

Thu Mar 06 2014, 10:47am | 4 comments

Transformers: Age of Extinction trailer: do they *promise* this franchise is about to go extinct?

Wed Mar 05 2014, 12:10pm | 3 comments

Next Goal Wins trailer: are you ready for some football?

Tue Mar 04 2014, 10:01am | 7 comments

Edge of Tomorrow trailer: welcome to yesterday?

Mon Mar 03 2014, 02:55pm | 5 comments

A Million Ways to Die in the West redband trailer: oh [expletive]

Fri Feb 28 2014, 12:08pm | 9 comments

Godzilla trailer: this is gonna be awesome

Thu Feb 27 2014, 10:42am | 39 comments

The Double and Enemy trailers: doppelganger movies

Wed Feb 26 2014, 11:26am | 6 comments

Veronica Mars trailer: will this have anything for non-fans?

Tue Feb 25 2014, 01:26pm | 16 comments

Unforgiven (Yurusarezaru mono) trailer: Clint Eastwood goes to Japan

Mon Feb 24 2014, 12:55pm | 4 comments

In Secret trailer: sex, corsets, and murder

Fri Feb 21 2014, 10:46am | 1 comment

Honour trailer: what is honour, anyway?

Thu Feb 20 2014, 12:02pm | 1 comment

Guardians of the Galaxy trailer: this is what everyone is so excited about?

Wed Feb 19 2014, 10:16am | 24 comments

3 Days to Kill trailer: old dude still badass

Tue Feb 18 2014, 10:29am | 2 comments

Son of God trailer: Jesus dies at the end

Mon Feb 17 2014, 11:42am | 14 comments

The Love Punch trailer: dirty rotten divorcés

Fri Feb 14 2014, 08:31am | 2 comments

Non-Stop trailer: your in-flight action movie

Thu Feb 13 2014, 11:17am | 30 comments

Much Ado About Nothing (David Tennant + Catherine Tate) trailer: watchalong/tweetalong on Valentine’s Day

Wed Feb 12 2014, 11:22am | 1 comment

Pompeii trailer: their love was so powerful, the earth moved

Tue Feb 11 2014, 11:10am | 5 comments

Particle Fever trailer: uncovering the secrets of the universe

Mon Feb 10 2014, 11:03am | 10 comments

Planes: Fire & Rescue trailer: someone make it stop

Fri Feb 07 2014, 11:22am | 5 comments

Alone Yet Not Alone trailer: the most horrifically racist thing you’ll see this year

Thu Feb 06 2014, 11:21am | 22 comments

Divergent trailer: but will it pass the reverse Bechdel Test?!

Wed Feb 05 2014, 10:57am | 10 comments

Captain America: The Winter Soldier trailer: another city slated for massive Avengers damage

Tue Feb 04 2014, 12:03pm | 11 comments

A Most Wanted Man clip: one of Philip Seymour Hoffman’s last performances

Mon Feb 03 2014, 09:39am | 2 comments

Winter’s Tale trailer: it’s fantasy, m’kay?

Fri Jan 31 2014, 11:29am | 15 comments

The Fault in Our Stars trailer: I’m not seeing it

Thu Jan 30 2014, 12:08pm | 3 comments

The Unknown Known trailer: portrait of a warmonger

Wed Jan 29 2014, 11:38am | 4 comments

Cuban Fury trailer: dances with wiles (a little bit NSFW)

Tue Jan 28 2014, 11:38am | 1 comment

Visitors trailer: gaze into the void

Mon Jan 27 2014, 12:06pm | 1 comment

Blood Ties trailer: should I be depressed, or optimistic?

Fri Jan 24 2014, 10:35am | 1 comment

Vampire Academy trailer: I am in the wrong business

Thu Jan 23 2014, 10:56am | 8 comments

The Raid 2 trailer: some more of the ol’ ultraviolence

Wed Jan 22 2014, 12:11pm | 11 comments

Tracks trailer: girl’s own adventure

Tue Jan 21 2014, 08:41am | 3 comments

Knights of Badassdom trailer: wow, this looks dumb

Mon Jan 20 2014, 11:40am | 14 comments

The Quiet Ones trailer: are the 1970s inherently scary?

Fri Jan 17 2014, 12:27pm | 10 comments

Welcome to Yesterday trailer: safety not guaranteed

Thu Jan 16 2014, 10:34am | 1 comment

22 Jump Street redband trailer: back to school

Wed Jan 15 2014, 12:33pm | 1 comment

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest