Quantcast
subscriber help

artisanal film reviews | by maryann johanson

Web Video of the Day is going away

Mon Jun 04 2012, 04:08pm | 0 comments

retro ad: 1980s Stayfree pads commercial

Thu May 31 2012, 07:46pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Always Help your Fellow Man”

Tue May 29 2012, 11:00am | 0 comments

watch it: if Wes Anderson made Men in Black III

Mon May 28 2012, 12:59pm | 0 comments

cute animal video: do not get between a porcupine and his corn-on-the-cob

Fri May 25 2012, 02:47pm | 0 comments

retro ad: 1980s Qyx typewriter commercial

Thu May 24 2012, 02:41pm | 3 comments

watch it: teen girl Venus Angelic transforms herself in a doll

Wed May 23 2012, 03:23pm | 0 comments

watch it: “iDermal”

Tue May 22 2012, 06:45pm | 0 comments

cute animal video: bouncing lamb

Fri May 18 2012, 11:00am | 0 comments

retro ad: 1950s Chemstrand commerical shames ladies with bare legs

Thu May 17 2012, 02:39pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Steal This Disc”

Wed May 16 2012, 06:11pm | 0 comments

watch it: the Game of Thrones theme on electric harp

Tue May 15 2012, 03:12pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Biff’s Question Song”

Mon May 14 2012, 11:00am | 0 comments

cute animal video: dogs and tigers living together!

Fri May 11 2012, 06:37pm | 0 comments

retro ad: late 1950s/early 1960s Keds sneakers commercial

Thu May 10 2012, 04:13pm | 0 comments

watch it: Lego Game of Thrones opening credits

Wed May 09 2012, 03:21pm | 0 comments

watch it: Steve Jobs as FDR in witty 1984 Apple sales film “1944”

Tue May 08 2012, 11:00am | 0 comments

watch it: “Female Armor Sucks”

Mon May 07 2012, 05:13pm | 0 comments

cute animal video: “Cute Otters Chasing Little Girl”

Fri May 04 2012, 03:35pm | 0 comments

retro ad: 1980s Crest toothpaste commercial

Thu May 03 2012, 02:23pm | 2 comments

watch it: “Batman: False Start”

Wed May 02 2012, 04:31pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Time Bomb: love & time travel”

Tue May 01 2012, 03:35pm | 0 comments

watch it: Robert Downey Jr. and Nathan Fillion have some Avengers fun

Mon Apr 30 2012, 05:20pm | 0 comments

cute animal video: “Dog Gives Cookie to Crying Baby”

Fri Apr 27 2012, 11:00am | 0 comments

retro ad: 1960s Coke commercial: Coke keeps you thin!

Thu Apr 26 2012, 04:58pm | 0 comments

watch it: the oldest piano shop in Paris

Wed Apr 25 2012, 11:00am | 0 comments

watch it: “Vince Time Lapse: Birth to 9 years in 2 min.”

Tue Apr 24 2012, 06:02pm | 0 comments

watch it: Orange “Phone Guards” multiplex ad

Mon Apr 23 2012, 03:18pm | 3 comments

cute animal video: “Henri 2, Paw de Deux”

Fri Apr 20 2012, 12:44pm | 0 comments

retro ad: late 60s/early 70s Kentucky Fried Chicken commercial

Thu Apr 19 2012, 03:47pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Very LARGE dead snake!”

Wed Apr 18 2012, 04:51pm | 0 comments

watch it: a less worse title for The Pirates! Band of Misfits

Wed Apr 18 2012, 12:14am | 0 comments

watch it: if The Walking Dead were an 80s sitcom

Mon Apr 16 2012, 04:37pm | 0 comments

cute animal video: doggie fake out (not)

Fri Apr 13 2012, 10:55pm | 0 comments

retro ad: 1960s Captain Action commercial

Thu Apr 12 2012, 03:49pm | 0 comments

watch it: Ash Williams vs. Connor MacLeod

Wed Apr 11 2012, 09:05pm | 0 comments

watch it: the final scene of Sherlock: “The Reichenball Fall” in Lego

Tue Apr 10 2012, 05:13pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Rear Window Timelapse”

Mon Apr 09 2012, 03:59pm | 0 comments

cute animal video: “half cat is resting”

Sat Apr 07 2012, 12:15am | 0 comments

retro ad: 1970s PSA about venereal disease

Thu Apr 05 2012, 06:09pm | 0 comments

watch it: “The Truth About Stanley”

Wed Apr 04 2012, 05:12pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Musical Saw in the NYC Subway”

Tue Apr 03 2012, 10:00pm | 0 comments

watch it: “If Google were invented in the 80s”

Mon Apr 02 2012, 01:32pm | 0 comments

cute animal video: “Maine Coon Luca”

Sat Mar 31 2012, 12:05am | 0 comments

retro ad: 1940s Camel cigarette ad — endorsed by doctors!

Thu Mar 29 2012, 03:54pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Briefcase”

Wed Mar 28 2012, 05:27pm | 0 comments

watch it: “Modern Football,” Robert Altman’s first film

Tue Mar 27 2012, 10:27pm | 0 comments

watch it: The Girls on Film perform a scene from Star Trek

Mon Mar 26 2012, 01:30pm | 0 comments

cute animal video: “Baby Squirrel Enjoys a Banana”

Fri Mar 23 2012, 03:19pm | 0 comments

retro ad: early 1990s cola-wars commercial

Thu Mar 22 2012, 05:59pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest