Quantcast
subscriber help

we got movie sign | by maryann johanson

The Journey movie review: a civil end to war

Thu Jun 15 2017, 07:27pm | 0 comments

The Wedding Invitation movie review: regrets only

Mon Jun 12 2017, 10:34pm | 4 comments

Wonder Woman movie review: women’s work

Thu Jun 08 2017, 10:18pm | 67 comments

Baywatch movie review: sun’s out, dumb’s out

Fri May 26 2017, 08:37pm | 24 comments

Wakefield movie review: man of the house (emeritus)

Fri May 26 2017, 03:35pm | 14 comments

Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar’s Revenge (aka Dead Men Tell No Tales) movie review: yo ho no

Tue May 23 2017, 01:43pm | 40 comments

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword movie review: well I didn’t vote for him

Mon May 22 2017, 04:27pm | 12 comments

Faulty Towers: The Dining Experience — the review

Thu May 18 2017, 11:42am | 11 comments

The Last Shaman documentary review: pharma madness

Thu May 11 2017, 12:36pm | 3 comments

Alien: Covenant movie review: game over, man

Tue May 09 2017, 01:49pm | 166 comments

Unlocked movie review: the spy who broke the female mold

Fri May 05 2017, 06:24pm | 0 comments

Mindhorn movie review: fame and fatuity

Fri May 05 2017, 04:25pm | 8 comments

Lowriders movie review: slow and furious

Thu May 04 2017, 04:59pm | 9 comments

Colossal movie review: becoming the monster

Wed May 03 2017, 09:49pm | 6 comments

Lady Macbeth movie review: the serpent under the innocent flower

Fri Apr 28 2017, 06:42pm | 11 comments

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 movie review: 2 same 2 spurious

Thu Apr 27 2017, 07:44pm | 149 comments

Queen of the Desert movie review: Gertrude Bell gets forgotten again

Wed Apr 26 2017, 08:30pm | 2 comments

Unforgettable movie review: toxic femininity

Mon Apr 24 2017, 06:31pm | 3 comments

Finding Fatimah movie review: dating while Muslim

Fri Apr 21 2017, 09:07pm | 0 comments

Clash (Eshtebak) movie review: the view from inside social upheaval

Fri Apr 21 2017, 02:54pm | 0 comments

Letters from Baghdad documentary review: Gertrude Bell, the original Lawrence of Arabia

Fri Apr 21 2017, 12:32pm | 4 comments

The Lost City of Z movie review: archaeology was his religion

Tue Apr 18 2017, 10:26pm | 4 comments

Free Fire movie review: guns a-boring

Mon Apr 17 2017, 10:02pm | 3 comments

The Handmaiden movie review: the women pushing back against misogyny, thwarted by their own film

Fri Apr 14 2017, 05:49pm | 50 comments

Fast & Furious 8 (aka The Fate of the Furious) movie review: notes from the critics’ ward

Wed Apr 12 2017, 10:09pm | 21 comments

God Knows Where I Am documentary review: into her mind

Mon Apr 10 2017, 04:58pm | 0 comments

The Belko Experiment movie review: team-killing exercise

Mon Apr 10 2017, 01:20pm | 4 comments

Going in Style movie review: pabulum and circuses

Fri Apr 07 2017, 07:54pm | 0 comments

Aftermath movie review: a series of unfortunate events

Thu Apr 06 2017, 01:52pm | 1 comment

Snowden movie review: the system’s self-correction

Mon Apr 03 2017, 09:47pm | 0 comments

Smurfs: The Lost Village movie review: how do you solve a problem like Smurfette?

Fri Mar 31 2017, 04:22pm | 39 comments

Bokeh movie review: blurry, lonely lives at the end of the world

Thu Mar 30 2017, 06:22pm | 2 comments

Ghost in the Shell movie review: more like ghost in the meh-chine

Wed Mar 29 2017, 12:59pm | 107 comments

CHiPs movie review: they promised chip would happen, and it did

Mon Mar 27 2017, 10:22pm | 15 comments

Another Mother’s Son movie review: punching Nazis, mom style

Thu Mar 23 2017, 06:52pm | 3 comments

T2 Trainspotting movie review: GenX running out of steam but chugging on

Wed Mar 22 2017, 09:31pm | 0 comments

Mean Dreams movie review: Paxton et justitia

Sun Mar 19 2017, 08:05pm | 0 comments

Personal Shopper movie review: shadows of sorrow

Fri Mar 17 2017, 04:37pm | 0 comments

Get Out movie review: yes all white people

Thu Mar 16 2017, 09:17pm | 50 comments

Beauty and the Beast (2017) movie review: ever just the same, never a surprise

Tue Mar 14 2017, 06:34pm | 269 comments

The Ottoman Lieutenant movie review: erasing the past with sleight of cinematic hand

Fri Mar 10 2017, 06:34pm | 46 comments

Catfight movie review: punches not pulled

Thu Mar 09 2017, 08:57pm | 1 comment

Kong: Skull Island movie review: ape-ocalypse now

Mon Mar 06 2017, 03:45pm | 10 comments

My Life as a Zucchini (aka My Life as a Courgette) movie review: nutritious, filling, and delicious

Mon Mar 06 2017, 12:10pm | 0 comments

Viceroy’s House movie review: are we condemned to repeat this?

Thu Mar 02 2017, 02:29pm | 0 comments

Logan movie review: wounded Wolverine, dangerous beast

Mon Feb 27 2017, 10:08pm | 44 comments

Patriots Day movie review: blurry portrait of a city

Mon Feb 27 2017, 05:33pm | 1 comment

A Cure for Wellness movie review: it ails me

Fri Feb 24 2017, 03:39pm | 6 comments

Oscar Nominated Live Action Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Thu Feb 23 2017, 06:09pm | 1 comment

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 20 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest