chat with ‘Insidious’ James Wan and Leigh Whannell tonight on Facebook

I won’t be awake when this is happening later tonight, but you might be: Starting at 9pm Pacific (midnight Eastern, 5am Greenwich), Insidious’ director James Wan and writer/star Leigh Whannell will do a live-streaming Facebook Q&A in conjunction with tomorrow’s Region 1 DVD release of the film. Go to the film’s Facebook page to follow along.
You can submit questions in advance via the Facebook page, or on Twitter: use @InsidiousMovie and the #InsidiousLIVE hashtag.

And here’s a bonus: During the Q&A, if you leave a comment on the Ustream tab using #InsidiousLIVE, then you will be instantly entered for a chance to win a free DVD copy of Insidious.

Have fun. I’ll be asleep. But I’m submitting a question:

Were Wan and Whannell conscious about harkening back to classic horror flicks, avoiding today’s slasher ethos, or was that a happy accident?

We’ll see if they answer it.

share and enjoy
             
If you haven’t commented here before, your first comment will be held for MaryAnn’s approval. This is an anti-spam, anti-troll measure. If you’re not a spammer or a troll, your comment will be approved, and all your future comments will post immediately.
subscribe
notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
view all comments