Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

maryann johanson, striking from a hidden base

Playmobil: The Movie movie review: a cheap ad disguised as a movie (barely)

Tue Dec 03 2019, 05:37pm | 0 comments

Frozen II movie review: the thaw sets in

Tue Dec 03 2019, 03:11pm | 0 comments

Knives Out movie review: catch your death of fun (#LFF2019)

Mon Nov 25 2019, 05:51pm | 0 comments

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood movie review: the importance of radical kindness (#LFF2019)

Sun Nov 24 2019, 07:57pm | 0 comments

21 Bridges movie review: roads to nowhere

Sun Nov 24 2019, 03:35pm | 0 comments

Radioflash movie review: it’s got no juice

Thu Nov 21 2019, 05:14pm | 0 comments

The Cave and For Sama documentaries review: life inside a war zone

Tue Nov 19 2019, 07:52pm | 0 comments

Last Christmas movie review: give it your heart, get your heart stomped

Sun Nov 17 2019, 07:04pm | 0 comments

The Good Liar movie review: mangled web

Fri Nov 15 2019, 11:04am | 0 comments

Le Mans ’66 (aka Ford v Ferrari) movie review: when “circle back” meant something else in corporatespeak

Thu Nov 14 2019, 04:23pm | 0 comments

Making Waves: The Art of Cinematic Sound documentary review: why movies sound so great (even if you never noticed before)

Thu Nov 07 2019, 04:22pm | 0 comments

Doctor Sleep movie review: a reckoning with the ghosts of the past

Wed Nov 06 2019, 03:15pm | 0 comments

Terminator: Dark Fate movie review: it’s back… and we don’t know why

Wed Oct 30 2019, 09:34pm | 0 comments

Harriet movie review: a true American hero finally gets her due (#LFF2019)

Tue Oct 29 2019, 07:56pm | 0 comments

The Current War movie review: fathers of invention, in conflict

Thu Oct 24 2019, 10:23pm | 0 comments

The Cat Rescuers documentary review: being the change you want to see in the world

Thu Oct 17 2019, 07:44pm | 0 comments

Bethany Hamilton: Unstoppable documentary review: she was born to surf

Thu Oct 17 2019, 05:04pm | 0 comments

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil movie review: mistress of what now?

Wed Oct 16 2019, 02:56pm | 0 comments

Abominable movie review: a bit of a snow job

Sun Oct 13 2019, 10:59am | 0 comments

Gemini Man movie review: the last hurrah of the movie star

Thu Oct 10 2019, 11:06pm | 0 comments

Good Posture movie review: growing up, still deferred

Sat Oct 05 2019, 02:28pm | 0 comments

Joker movie review: sad clown, bad clown, not at all a rad clown

Wed Oct 02 2019, 08:05pm | 0 comments

Luce movie review: whom to believe, and what that says about us

Mon Sep 30 2019, 06:15pm | 0 comments

Official Secrets movie review: blow all the whistles

Mon Sep 23 2019, 08:31pm | 0 comments

Corporate Animals movie review: work is hell

Fri Sep 20 2019, 11:29pm | 0 comments

Downton Abbey movie review: embarrassment of riches

Thu Sep 19 2019, 09:55pm | 0 comments

Phoenix (Føniks) movie review: but will she rise again?

Fri Sep 13 2019, 04:50pm | 0 comments

Hustlers movie review: with hearts of steel

Thu Sep 12 2019, 01:51pm | 0 comments

Mrs Lowry & Son movie review: portrait of the artist as an abused man

Fri Sep 06 2019, 05:01pm | 0 comments

It: Chapter Two movie review: it doesn’t float

Wed Sep 04 2019, 05:37pm | 0 comments

Angel Has Fallen movie review: and it can’t get up

Wed Aug 28 2019, 02:16pm | 0 comments

Gwen movie review: a frisson of fright on the farm

Fri Aug 16 2019, 01:56pm | 0 comments

Brian Banks movie review: calling out corruption, mildly

Thu Aug 15 2019, 06:28pm | 0 comments

The Angry Birds Movie 2 movie review: seeing red seeing Red

Wed Aug 14 2019, 09:28pm | 0 comments

Good Boys movie review: the razor edge of innocence

Tue Aug 13 2019, 09:09pm | 0 comments

Blinded by the Light movie review: bend it like The Boss

Sat Aug 10 2019, 06:06pm | 0 comments

Dora and the Lost City of Gold movie review: archeology is her religion

Thu Aug 08 2019, 11:29pm | 0 comments

Fast & Furious: Hobbs & Shaw movie review: everything wrong with the world today

Thu Aug 08 2019, 04:23pm | 0 comments

Armstrong documentary review: the man we put on the Moon

Mon Jul 08 2019, 10:18pm | 0 comments

Vita & Virginia movie review: the 1920s London literary scene, drained of all passion

Sun Jul 07 2019, 09:16pm | 0 comments

Midsommar movie review: välkommen to weird Ikea

Fri Jul 05 2019, 05:59pm | 0 comments

Maiden documentary review: around the world in feminist ways

Sat Jun 29 2019, 12:12am | 0 comments

Apollo 11 documentary review: you are there, on the Moon (#SundanceLondon2019)

Fri Jun 28 2019, 08:42pm | 0 comments

Support the Girls movie review: everyone’s workplace should be this warm and happy

Fri Jun 28 2019, 03:03pm | 0 comments

In Fabric movie review: retail shock therapy

Wed Jun 26 2019, 09:39pm | 0 comments

Yesterday movie review: imagine there’s no Beatles…

Mon Jun 24 2019, 09:10pm | 0 comments

Endzeit (Ever After) movie review: there will come soft rains

Fri Jun 21 2019, 10:15pm | 0 comments

Brightburn movie review: villainy, celebrated

Wed Jun 19 2019, 03:58pm | 0 comments

Toy Story 4 movie review: recycled playthings… again

Wed Jun 19 2019, 09:30am | 0 comments

Men in Black: International movie review: it is its own neuralyzer

Sat Jun 15 2019, 11:27am | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest