Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

precarious since 1997 | by maryann johanson

Greta movie review: twisted sisterhood

Fri Apr 19 2019, 03:27pm | 0 comments

Hail Satan? documentary review: the devil you say

Thu Apr 18 2019, 06:06pm | 0 comments

Red Joan movie review: it doesn’t bomb, but it fizzles

Thu Apr 18 2019, 02:51pm | 0 comments

Be Natural: The Untold Story of Alice Guy-Blaché documentary review: the movie pioneer you’ve never heard of

Tue Apr 16 2019, 09:39pm | 0 comments

Nervous Translation movie review: home alone, with only her imagination for company

Tue Apr 16 2019, 02:30pm | 0 comments

Wild Nights with Emily movie review: the poetess with the mostest

Fri Apr 12 2019, 05:18pm | 0 comments

Hellboy (2019) movie review: boy, this is hell

Fri Apr 12 2019, 11:22am | 0 comments

Little movie review: small and slight indeed

Thu Apr 11 2019, 11:35am | 0 comments

Missing Link movie review: unevolved throwback

Sat Apr 06 2019, 12:58pm | 0 comments

Pet Sematary (2019) movie review: bad things happen when you leave the city

Wed Apr 03 2019, 05:27pm | 0 comments

Shazam! movie review: unmarvelous

Tue Apr 02 2019, 03:00pm | 0 comments

Blowin’ Up documentary review: women getting shit done

Mon Apr 01 2019, 10:25pm | 0 comments

The White Crow movie review: nothing to crow about

Fri Mar 29 2019, 02:22pm | 0 comments

The Brink documentary review: a nasty piece of work

Thu Mar 28 2019, 09:53pm | 0 comments

Dumbo (2019) movie review: you will not believe an elephant can fly

Wed Mar 27 2019, 03:08pm | 0 comments

Out of Blue movie review: murder most muted

Fri Mar 22 2019, 09:19pm | 0 comments

The Crossing (Guo Chun Tian) movie review: smuggler’s blahs

Fri Mar 22 2019, 03:35pm | 0 comments

Us movie review: a new kind of horror for a newly precarious world

Wed Mar 20 2019, 04:27pm | 0 comments

The Fight movie review: a woman’s struggle is real…

Sat Mar 16 2019, 05:01pm | 0 comments

Five Feet Apart movie review: love/sick teen romance

Thu Mar 14 2019, 02:53pm | 0 comments

Children of the Snow Land documentary review: an epic journey… to and from school

Wed Mar 13 2019, 08:37pm | 0 comments

Captain Marvel movie review: superpowered female SJW invites manbaby nerds to suck it

Sun Mar 10 2019, 03:05pm | 0 comments

Everybody Knows (Todos lo saben) movie review: weak wedding whodunnit

Mon Mar 04 2019, 09:27pm | 0 comments

The Aftermath movie review: don’t mention the war…

Fri Mar 01 2019, 09:59pm | 0 comments

Serenity movie review: gonna need a bigger nope

Thu Feb 28 2019, 01:41pm | 0 comments

Capernaum movie review: a child’s real-life horror

Fri Feb 22 2019, 03:17pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Live Action Shorts 2019 (91st Academy Awards) review

Wed Feb 20 2019, 01:20pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts 2019 (91st Academy Awards) review

Tue Feb 19 2019, 10:19pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts 2019 (91st Academy Awards) review

Tue Feb 19 2019, 09:13pm | 0 comments

Fighting with My Family movie review: real fake

Tue Feb 19 2019, 05:49pm | 0 comments

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World movie review: dragon its feet to a blah finale

Fri Feb 15 2019, 01:55pm | 0 comments

Alita: Battle Angel movie review: ‘Rollerblade Runner’ with a Strong Female Character(TM)

Wed Feb 13 2019, 02:10pm | 0 comments

If Beale Street Could Talk movie review: a velvet fist of love and strength

Fri Feb 08 2019, 08:48pm | 0 comments

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part movie review: everything is still (mostly) awesome

Thu Feb 07 2019, 02:05pm | 0 comments

Cold Pursuit movie review: hot mess

Tue Feb 05 2019, 10:39pm | 0 comments

Burning (Beoning) movie review: same old Mr Nice Guy

Thu Jan 31 2019, 02:48pm | 0 comments

The Mule movie review: the old man and the drugs

Tue Jan 29 2019, 10:48pm | 0 comments

Nina movie review: dreary would-be sexual melodrama

Fri Jan 25 2019, 01:02pm | 0 comments

Glass movie review: superhero ’splaining

Tue Jan 22 2019, 11:18pm | 0 comments

Destroyer movie review: holding out for an antiheroine

Sat Jan 19 2019, 09:14pm | 0 comments

Hale County This Morning, This Evening documentary review: a flow of time and hope

Fri Jan 18 2019, 06:34pm | 0 comments

Voices of the Sea documentary review: when home cannot nurture a family

Fri Jan 11 2019, 01:57pm | 0 comments

On the Basis of Sex movie review: Notorious RBG’s origin story

Thu Jan 03 2019, 07:54pm | 0 comments

Polina movie review: what it takes to dance ballet

Thu Dec 20 2018, 03:54pm | 0 comments

Bumblebee movie review: floats like a butterfly…

Wed Dec 19 2018, 11:50pm | 0 comments

Welcome to Marwen movie review: toying with our sympathy

Wed Dec 19 2018, 09:51pm | 0 comments

Aquaman movie review: deep blah sea

Mon Dec 17 2018, 10:45pm | 0 comments

Mary Queen of Scots movie review: not so good to be the queen…

Fri Dec 14 2018, 02:00pm | 0 comments

Mortal Engines movie review: it’s got no rev

Thu Dec 13 2018, 05:49pm | 0 comments

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse movie review: animation gets reanimated

Wed Dec 12 2018, 09:21pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest