Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

cultural vandal | by maryann johanson

Us movie review: a new kind of horror for a newly precarious world

Wed Mar 20 2019, 04:27pm | 0 comments

The Fight movie review: a woman’s struggle is real…

Sat Mar 16 2019, 05:01pm | 0 comments

Five Feet Apart movie review: love/sick teen romance

Thu Mar 14 2019, 02:53pm | 0 comments

Children of the Snow Land documentary review: an epic journey… to and from school

Wed Mar 13 2019, 08:37pm | 0 comments

Captain Marvel movie review: superpowered female SJW invites manbaby nerds to suck it

Sun Mar 10 2019, 03:05pm | 0 comments

Doctor Who: “Logopolis” Fathom Event review: it’s the end, but the moment has been prepared for

Wed Mar 06 2019, 02:03pm | 0 comments

Everybody Knows (Todos lo saben) movie review: weak wedding whodunnit

Mon Mar 04 2019, 09:27pm | 0 comments

The Aftermath movie review: don’t mention the war…

Fri Mar 01 2019, 09:59pm | 0 comments

Serenity movie review: gonna need a bigger nope

Thu Feb 28 2019, 01:41pm | 0 comments

Capernaum movie review: a child’s real-life horror

Fri Feb 22 2019, 03:17pm | 0 comments

Fighting with My Family movie review: real fake

Tue Feb 19 2019, 05:49pm | 0 comments

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World movie review: dragon its feet to a blah finale

Fri Feb 15 2019, 01:55pm | 0 comments

Alita: Battle Angel movie review: ‘Rollerblade Runner’ with a Strong Female Character(TM)

Wed Feb 13 2019, 02:10pm | 0 comments

If Beale Street Could Talk movie review: a velvet fist of love and strength

Fri Feb 08 2019, 08:48pm | 0 comments

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part movie review: everything is still (mostly) awesome

Thu Feb 07 2019, 02:05pm | 0 comments

Cold Pursuit movie review: hot mess

Tue Feb 05 2019, 10:39pm | 0 comments

Burning (Beoning) movie review: same old Mr Nice Guy

Thu Jan 31 2019, 02:48pm | 0 comments

The Mule movie review: the old man and the drugs

Tue Jan 29 2019, 10:48pm | 0 comments

Glass movie review: superhero ’splaining

Tue Jan 22 2019, 11:18pm | 0 comments

Destroyer movie review: holding out for an antiheroine

Sat Jan 19 2019, 09:14pm | 0 comments

Hale County This Morning, This Evening documentary review: a flow of time and hope

Fri Jan 18 2019, 06:34pm | 0 comments

Voices of the Sea documentary review: when home cannot nurture a family

Fri Jan 11 2019, 01:57pm | 0 comments

On the Basis of Sex movie review: Notorious RBG’s origin story

Thu Jan 03 2019, 07:54pm | 0 comments

Bumblebee movie review: floats like a butterfly…

Wed Dec 19 2018, 11:50pm | 0 comments

Welcome to Marwen movie review: toying with our sympathy

Wed Dec 19 2018, 09:51pm | 0 comments

Aquaman movie review: deep blah sea

Mon Dec 17 2018, 10:45pm | 0 comments

Mary Queen of Scots movie review: not so good to be the queen…

Fri Dec 14 2018, 02:00pm | 0 comments

Mortal Engines movie review: it’s got no rev

Thu Dec 13 2018, 05:49pm | 0 comments

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse movie review: animation gets reanimated

Wed Dec 12 2018, 09:21pm | 0 comments

Dumplin’ movie review: throwing her weight around (#Netflix)

Mon Dec 10 2018, 06:44pm | 0 comments

movies for the resistance: Schindler’s List

Mon Dec 03 2018, 05:18pm | 0 comments

The Christmas Chronicles movie review: the Kurt Russell–as–Santa Claus movie you didn’t know you needed (#Netflix)

Thu Nov 29 2018, 12:01pm | 0 comments

The Girl in the Spider’s Web movie review: an itsy-bitsy reboot

Fri Nov 23 2018, 09:12pm | 0 comments

Robin Hood (2018) movie review: it should be outlawed

Tue Nov 20 2018, 09:05pm | 15 comments

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald movie review: the crimes of this movie, though…

Tue Nov 20 2018, 01:09pm | 10 comments

Green Book movie review: a road frequently taken, but a lovely trip nevertheless (#LFF2018)

Thu Nov 15 2018, 09:14pm | 1 comment

Under the Wire documentary review: journalists under fire in Syria

Wed Nov 14 2018, 05:06pm | 0 comments

A Private War movie review: this is not fake news (#LFF2018)

Tue Nov 13 2018, 07:38pm | 1 comment

They Shall Not Grow Old documentary review: more museum exhibit than movie (#LFF2018)

Sun Nov 11 2018, 08:21pm | 0 comments

Widows movie review: the women left to clean up men’s messes (#LFF2018)

Fri Nov 09 2018, 08:58pm | 4 comments

Overlord movie review: underwhelmed

Thu Nov 08 2018, 02:53pm | 8 comments

The Grinch movie review: he’s not much of a mean one, actually

Thu Nov 08 2018, 01:29pm | 14 comments

The Front Runner movie review: when politics turned tabloid (#LFF2018)

Tue Nov 06 2018, 10:16pm | 4 comments

Prospect movie review: frontier sci-fi with a working-class vibe

Sat Nov 03 2018, 05:11pm | 0 comments

Peterloo movie review: it’s a battle just to get through it

Thu Nov 01 2018, 08:35pm | 3 comments

Slaughterhouse Rulez movie review: no, it doesn’t

Wed Oct 31 2018, 01:30pm | 7 comments

Bohemian Rhapsody movie review: dynamite with a laser beam

Tue Oct 30 2018, 08:23pm | 16 comments

Beautiful Boy movie review: emotionally wrenching drug depiction (#LFF2018)

Thu Oct 25 2018, 04:33pm | 0 comments

Fahrenheit 11/9 documentary review: America is burning (#LFF2018)

Tue Oct 23 2018, 08:34pm | 8 comments

Hunter Killer movie review: dead in the water

Sun Oct 21 2018, 08:56pm | 23 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest