Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

die hard is a xmas movie | by maryann johanson

Aquaman movie review: deep blah sea

Mon Dec 17 2018, 10:45pm | 0 comments

Mary Queen of Scots movie review: not so good to be the queen…

Fri Dec 14 2018, 02:00pm | 0 comments

Mortal Engines movie review: it’s got no rev

Thu Dec 13 2018, 05:49pm | 0 comments

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse movie review: animation gets reanimated

Wed Dec 12 2018, 09:21pm | 0 comments

Dumplin’ movie review: throwing her weight around (#Netflix)

Mon Dec 10 2018, 06:44pm | 0 comments

movies for the resistance: Schindler’s List

Mon Dec 03 2018, 05:18pm | 0 comments

The Christmas Chronicles movie review: the Kurt Russell–as–Santa Claus movie you didn’t know you needed (#Netflix)

Thu Nov 29 2018, 12:01pm | 0 comments

The Girl in the Spider’s Web movie review: an itsy-bitsy reboot

Fri Nov 23 2018, 09:12pm | 0 comments

Robin Hood (2018) movie review: it should be outlawed

Tue Nov 20 2018, 09:05pm | 15 comments

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald movie review: the crimes of this movie, though…

Tue Nov 20 2018, 01:09pm | 10 comments

Green Book movie review: a road frequently taken, but a lovely trip nevertheless (#LFF2018)

Thu Nov 15 2018, 09:14pm | 1 comment

Under the Wire documentary review: journalists under fire in Syria

Wed Nov 14 2018, 05:06pm | 0 comments

A Private War movie review: this is not fake news (#LFF2018)

Tue Nov 13 2018, 07:38pm | 1 comment

They Shall Not Grow Old documentary review: more museum exhibit than movie (#LFF2018)

Sun Nov 11 2018, 08:21pm | 0 comments

Widows movie review: the women left to clean up men’s messes (#LFF2018)

Fri Nov 09 2018, 08:58pm | 4 comments

Overlord movie review: underwhelmed

Thu Nov 08 2018, 02:53pm | 8 comments

The Grinch movie review: he’s not much of a mean one, actually

Thu Nov 08 2018, 01:29pm | 14 comments

The Front Runner movie review: when politics turned tabloid (#LFF2018)

Tue Nov 06 2018, 10:16pm | 4 comments

Prospect movie review: frontier sci-fi with a working-class vibe

Sat Nov 03 2018, 05:11pm | 0 comments

Peterloo movie review: it’s a battle just to get through it

Thu Nov 01 2018, 08:35pm | 3 comments

Slaughterhouse Rulez movie review: no, it doesn’t

Wed Oct 31 2018, 01:30pm | 7 comments

Bohemian Rhapsody movie review: dynamite with a laser beam

Tue Oct 30 2018, 08:23pm | 16 comments

Beautiful Boy movie review: emotionally wrenching drug depiction (#LFF2018)

Thu Oct 25 2018, 04:33pm | 0 comments

Fahrenheit 11/9 documentary review: America is burning (#LFF2018)

Tue Oct 23 2018, 08:34pm | 8 comments

Hunter Killer movie review: dead in the water

Sun Oct 21 2018, 08:56pm | 23 comments

Halloween (2018) movie review: all tricks, few treats

Tue Oct 16 2018, 03:21pm | 59 comments

Sadie movie review: coming of age the hard way

Sat Oct 13 2018, 11:48am | 0 comments

Pili movie review: the trials of women are many, and universal

Fri Oct 12 2018, 12:51pm | 0 comments

Johnny English Strikes Again movie review: the spy who was a complete doofus

Thu Oct 11 2018, 05:15pm | 10 comments

Bad Times at the El Royale movie review: bad times indeed

Thu Oct 11 2018, 11:53am | 24 comments

First Man movie review: over the moon

Tue Oct 09 2018, 09:28pm | 7 comments

Venom movie review: no teeth, no bite

Fri Oct 05 2018, 11:15am | 12 comments

A Star Is Born movie review: a perfect movie in all ways

Mon Oct 01 2018, 05:18pm | 25 comments

All About Nina movie review: a woman owning her anger

Sun Sep 30 2018, 08:43pm | 4 comments

Science Fair documentary review: these kids today, with their changing the world…

Fri Sep 28 2018, 12:52pm | 0 comments

Little Women movie review: sisters weird

Thu Sep 27 2018, 09:40am | 10 comments

Matangi/Maya/M.I.A. documentary review: the multiple identities of a modern artist

Wed Sep 26 2018, 10:18pm | 0 comments

Jane Fonda in Five Acts documentary review: the political is her personal

Sun Sep 23 2018, 09:49pm | 2 comments

A Happening of Monumental Proportions movie review: no, honey, no

Fri Sep 21 2018, 08:49pm | 0 comments

The Little Stranger movie review: so many ways to be haunted

Fri Sep 21 2018, 10:42am | 0 comments

The House with a Clock in Its Walls movie review: good witches and not-so-good witches

Tue Sep 18 2018, 05:39pm | 10 comments

Lost Child (aka Tatterdemalion) movie review: little devil? or little boy?

Fri Sep 14 2018, 02:51pm | 0 comments

The Predator movie review: pointless retro junk

Thu Sep 13 2018, 11:19pm | 20 comments

The Rider movie review: when the work that makes a man is taken away

Wed Sep 12 2018, 05:01pm | 2 comments

A Simple Favour movie review: suburban mom stumbles into mystery!

Mon Sep 10 2018, 11:05pm | 23 comments

The Miseducation of Cameron Post movie review: just as she is

Fri Sep 07 2018, 03:13pm | 5 comments

Crazy Rich Asians movie review: a Golden Age of Hollywood romance with an overdue fresh twist

Thu Sep 06 2018, 10:28pm | 13 comments

Cold War (Zimna wojna) movie review: chilly romance

Sat Sep 01 2018, 05:49pm | 5 comments

Destination Wedding movie review: reality bites

Thu Aug 30 2018, 06:03pm | 11 comments

Searching movie review: real virtuality

Wed Aug 29 2018, 03:26pm | 20 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest