Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

Eating Animals documentary review: where’s the beef (coming from)?

Fri Jun 15 2018, 10:38pm | 0 comments

The Happy Prince movie review: in the gutter, looking at the stars

Fri Jun 15 2018, 04:18pm | 1 comment

Ocean’s Eight movie review: revenge of the women

Thu Jun 14 2018, 10:27pm | 2 comments

Studio 54 documentary review: inside the velvet ropes

Wed Jun 13 2018, 11:07am | 0 comments

Westwood: Punk, Icon, Activist documentary review: counterculture’s wise elder woman

Sun Jun 10 2018, 04:25pm | 2 comments

Half the Picture documentary review: a woman’s place is behind the camera (#SundanceLondon2018)

Fri Jun 08 2018, 08:07pm | 1 comment

McQueen documentary review: the tragedy of the fashion provocateur

Fri Jun 08 2018, 01:47pm | 0 comments

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom movie review: back to Isla Nublar… again

Thu Jun 07 2018, 06:24pm | 7 comments

Hereditary movie review: the haunting is coming from inside the family (#SundanceLondon2018)

Tue Jun 05 2018, 02:40pm | 7 comments

A Kid Like Jake movie review: the kid is all right; the parents are freaking out

Fri Jun 01 2018, 04:10pm | 0 comments

My Generation documentary review: when London was swinging

Thu May 31 2018, 03:36pm | 4 comments

The Breadwinner movie review: a daring girl’s adventure

Fri May 25 2018, 04:05pm | 1 comment

Solo: A Star Wars Story movie review: where has our scoundrel gone?

Wed May 23 2018, 03:46pm | 88 comments

1945 movie review: a reckoning for the collaborators

Tue May 22 2018, 02:18pm | 0 comments

On Chesil Beach movie review: no sex, please, we’re British

Mon May 21 2018, 05:17pm | 1 comment

Show Dogs movie review: everything is awful

Fri May 18 2018, 09:11pm | 18 comments

Deadpool 2 movie review: kryptonite for superheroes

Fri May 18 2018, 04:34pm | 39 comments

Jeune Femme (aka Montparnasse Bienvenüe) movie review: the heroine of her own life

Fri May 18 2018, 12:08pm | 0 comments

Saving Brinton documentary review: the man with a mission to rescue a slice of cinema history

Thu May 17 2018, 04:18pm | 1 comment

Revenge movie review: better served unhot

Tue May 15 2018, 01:01pm | 6 comments

Anon movie review: brings a whole new meaning to ‘private eye’

Fri May 11 2018, 09:59pm | 0 comments

Life of the Party movie review: cut this class

Thu May 10 2018, 11:15pm | 3 comments

Sherlock Gnomes movie review: oh gnome they didn’t… (they did)

Thu May 10 2018, 04:11pm | 9 comments

They movie review: the most important decision of their young life

Tue May 08 2018, 07:00pm | 1 comment

New Town Utopia documentary review: the future that never was

Fri May 04 2018, 10:55am | 0 comments

Tully movie review: thou shalt be nicer to yourself

Wed May 02 2018, 10:03pm | 19 comments

RBG documentary review: though she be but little she is fierce

Mon Apr 30 2018, 03:38pm | 4 comments

Avengers: Infinity War movie review: it’s all been leading to this

Fri Apr 27 2018, 12:20am | 39 comments

Beast movie review: a monstrous love

Wed Apr 25 2018, 06:00pm | 2 comments

Mercury 13 documentary review: the even righter stuff

Mon Apr 23 2018, 10:46pm | 83 comments

Sweet Country movie review: an essential confrontation with the ugly not-so-past past

Mon Apr 23 2018, 06:27pm | 3 comments

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society movie review: the stories too painful to tell

Fri Apr 20 2018, 07:15pm | 4 comments

Funny Cow movie review: standing up for herself

Thu Apr 19 2018, 06:02pm | 0 comments

The Titan movie review: bad science, worse science fiction

Wed Apr 18 2018, 02:10pm | 2 comments

Rampage movie review: American kaiju

Fri Apr 13 2018, 08:03pm | 12 comments

Truth or Dare movie review: it has none of either

Fri Apr 13 2018, 12:47pm | 0 comments

Custody (Jusqu’à la garde) movie review: family ties, slashered

Thu Apr 12 2018, 05:49pm | 2 comments

Even When I Fall documentary review: a big enough tent for all

Wed Apr 11 2018, 06:43pm | 0 comments

Borg vs McEnroe movie review: they get served

Tue Apr 10 2018, 08:34pm | 0 comments

Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero movie review: dogged soldier

Mon Apr 09 2018, 08:28pm | 4 comments

Ghost Stories movie review: hasn’t got boo to say

Fri Apr 06 2018, 01:09pm | 3 comments

The Hurricane Heist movie review: ’tis an ill wind that blows no minds

Thu Apr 05 2018, 12:47pm | 5 comments

Madame movie review: maid up

Wed Apr 04 2018, 02:53pm | 0 comments

A Quiet Place movie review: hushed horror

Tue Apr 03 2018, 10:31pm | 25 comments

Blockers movie review: the kids are all right

Fri Mar 30 2018, 09:40pm | 1 comment

Isle of Dogs movie review: a breed apart, or a breed too far?

Fri Mar 30 2018, 02:29pm | 50 comments

Ready Player One movie review: trivial pursuit*

Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:39pm | 113 comments

Journeyman movie review: men and all the feels

Wed Mar 28 2018, 07:13pm | 0 comments

I Kill Giants movie review: the terrible burden of secret fears

Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:48am | 10 comments

Pacific Rim: Uprising movie review: robot smash

Mon Mar 26 2018, 06:10pm | 7 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest