Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

rare female film critic | by maryann johanson

The Angry Birds Movie 2 movie review: seeing red seeing Red

Wed Aug 14 2019, 09:28pm | 0 comments

Dora and the Lost City of Gold movie review: archeology is her religion

Thu Aug 08 2019, 11:29pm | 0 comments

Fast & Furious: Hobbs & Shaw movie review: everything wrong with the world today

Thu Aug 08 2019, 04:23pm | 0 comments

Men in Black: International movie review: it is its own neuralyzer

Sat Jun 15 2019, 11:27am | 0 comments

X-Men: Dark Phoenix movie review: dark matter, done way too light

Wed Jun 05 2019, 10:16pm | 0 comments

Godzilla: King of the Monsters movie review: gives new meaning to the phrase “disaster movie”

Sat Jun 01 2019, 05:10pm | 0 comments

The Secret Life of Pets 2 movie review: gone to the dogs

Fri May 31 2019, 08:19pm | 0 comments

Aladdin (2019) movie review: cave of blunders

Wed May 22 2019, 09:31am | 0 comments

John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum movie review: symphony in order and chaos

Wed May 15 2019, 07:31pm | 0 comments

Pokémon: Detective Pikachu movie review: destined to be Legendary

Tue May 07 2019, 03:51pm | 0 comments

Avengers: Endgame movie review: with a bang *and* a whimper

Wed May 01 2019, 05:16pm | 0 comments

Hellboy (2019) movie review: boy, this is hell

Fri Apr 12 2019, 11:22am | 0 comments

Shazam! movie review: unmarvelous

Tue Apr 02 2019, 03:00pm | 0 comments

Captain Marvel movie review: superpowered female SJW invites manbaby nerds to suck it

Sun Mar 10 2019, 03:05pm | 0 comments

Doctor Who: “Logopolis” Fathom Event review: it’s the end, but the moment has been prepared for

Wed Mar 06 2019, 02:03pm | 0 comments

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World movie review: dragon its feet to a blah finale

Fri Feb 15 2019, 01:55pm | 0 comments

Alita: Battle Angel movie review: ‘Rollerblade Runner’ with a Strong Female Character(TM)

Wed Feb 13 2019, 02:10pm | 0 comments

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part movie review: everything is still (mostly) awesome

Thu Feb 07 2019, 02:05pm | 0 comments

Cold Pursuit movie review: hot mess

Tue Feb 05 2019, 10:39pm | 0 comments

Bumblebee movie review: floats like a butterfly…

Wed Dec 19 2018, 11:50pm | 0 comments

Aquaman movie review: deep blah sea

Mon Dec 17 2018, 10:45pm | 0 comments

Mortal Engines movie review: it’s got no rev

Thu Dec 13 2018, 05:49pm | 0 comments

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse movie review: animation gets reanimated

Wed Dec 12 2018, 09:21pm | 0 comments

The Christmas Chronicles movie review: the Kurt Russell–as–Santa Claus movie you didn’t know you needed (#Netflix)

Thu Nov 29 2018, 12:01pm | 0 comments

The Girl in the Spider’s Web movie review: an itsy-bitsy reboot

Fri Nov 23 2018, 09:12pm | 0 comments

Robin Hood (2018) movie review: it should be outlawed

Tue Nov 20 2018, 09:05pm | 15 comments

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald movie review: the crimes of this movie, though…

Tue Nov 20 2018, 01:09pm | 10 comments

A Private War movie review: this is not fake news (#LFF2018)

Tue Nov 13 2018, 07:38pm | 1 comment

Widows movie review: the women left to clean up men’s messes (#LFF2018)

Fri Nov 09 2018, 08:58pm | 4 comments

Overlord movie review: underwhelmed

Thu Nov 08 2018, 02:53pm | 8 comments

Hunter Killer movie review: dead in the water

Sun Oct 21 2018, 08:56pm | 23 comments

Johnny English Strikes Again movie review: the spy who was a complete doofus

Thu Oct 11 2018, 05:15pm | 10 comments

Venom movie review: no teeth, no bite

Fri Oct 05 2018, 11:15am | 12 comments

Mile 22 movie review: unfortunately no one can be told what any of it means

Thu Sep 20 2018, 03:47pm | 8 comments

The Predator movie review: pointless retro junk

Thu Sep 13 2018, 11:19pm | 20 comments

Alpha movie review: dog tired

Thu Aug 23 2018, 09:57pm | 28 comments

The Meg movie review: shark lark

Thu Aug 09 2018, 11:46am | 23 comments

Teen Titans Go! To the Movies movie review: the last action heroes (to get a movie)

Thu Aug 02 2018, 07:57pm | 11 comments

Mission: Impossible – Fallout movie review: here we go again

Tue Jul 24 2018, 08:22pm | 8 comments

Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms movie review: the tragedy of the immortal

Wed Jun 27 2018, 02:08pm | 3 comments

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom movie review: back to Isla Nublar… again

Thu Jun 07 2018, 06:24pm | 20 comments

Solo: A Star Wars Story movie review: where has our scoundrel gone?

Wed May 23 2018, 03:46pm | 89 comments

Show Dogs movie review: everything is awful

Fri May 18 2018, 09:11pm | 18 comments

Deadpool 2 movie review: kryptonite for superheroes

Fri May 18 2018, 04:34pm | 39 comments

Revenge movie review: better served unhot

Tue May 15 2018, 01:01pm | 6 comments

Breaking In movie review: setting her house in order

Fri May 11 2018, 04:41pm | 3 comments

Sherlock Gnomes movie review: oh gnome they didn’t… (they did)

Thu May 10 2018, 04:11pm | 10 comments

Avengers: Infinity War movie review: it’s all been leading to this

Fri Apr 27 2018, 12:20am | 40 comments

Beirut (aka The Negotiator) movie review: an American man finds absolution in the messy Middle East

Wed Apr 18 2018, 08:44pm | 14 comments

Rampage movie review: American kaiju

Fri Apr 13 2018, 08:03pm | 13 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest