Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

The Meg movie review: shark lark

Thu Aug 09 2018, 11:46am | 23 comments

Teen Titans Go! To the Movies movie review: the last action heroes (to get a movie)

Thu Aug 02 2018, 07:57pm | 7 comments

Mission: Impossible – Fallout movie review: here we go again

Tue Jul 24 2018, 08:22pm | 8 comments

Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms movie review: the tragedy of the immortal

Wed Jun 27 2018, 02:08pm | 3 comments

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom movie review: back to Isla Nublar… again

Thu Jun 07 2018, 06:24pm | 15 comments

Solo: A Star Wars Story movie review: where has our scoundrel gone?

Wed May 23 2018, 03:46pm | 89 comments

Show Dogs movie review: everything is awful

Fri May 18 2018, 09:11pm | 18 comments

Deadpool 2 movie review: kryptonite for superheroes

Fri May 18 2018, 04:34pm | 39 comments

Revenge movie review: better served unhot

Tue May 15 2018, 01:01pm | 6 comments

Breaking In movie review: setting her house in order

Fri May 11 2018, 04:41pm | 3 comments

Sherlock Gnomes movie review: oh gnome they didn’t… (they did)

Thu May 10 2018, 04:11pm | 10 comments

Avengers: Infinity War movie review: it’s all been leading to this

Fri Apr 27 2018, 12:20am | 40 comments

Beirut (aka The Negotiator) movie review: an American man finds absolution in the messy Middle East

Wed Apr 18 2018, 08:44pm | 14 comments

Rampage movie review: American kaiju

Fri Apr 13 2018, 08:03pm | 12 comments

Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero movie review: dogged soldier

Mon Apr 09 2018, 08:28pm | 4 comments

The Hurricane Heist movie review: ’tis an ill wind that blows no minds

Thu Apr 05 2018, 12:47pm | 5 comments

Ready Player One movie review: trivial pursuit*

Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:39pm | 115 comments

Pacific Rim: Uprising movie review: robot smash

Mon Mar 26 2018, 06:10pm | 7 comments

Tomb Raider movie review: raiders of the old movie

Thu Mar 15 2018, 03:51pm | 17 comments

Gringo movie review: Mexican bland-off

Fri Mar 09 2018, 04:03pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts 2018 (90th Academy Awards) review

Sun Mar 04 2018, 03:06pm | 3 comments

Game Night movie review: triumph of the nerds

Tue Feb 27 2018, 11:38am | 21 comments

Black Panther movie review: absolute Marvel

Thu Feb 15 2018, 05:50pm | 64 comments

The 15:17 to Paris movie review: hell on wheels

Mon Feb 12 2018, 07:00pm | 7 comments

Scorched Earth movie review: there’s still room for feminism at the end of the world

Tue Feb 06 2018, 05:40pm | 3 comments

Early Man movie review: primordial goop

Mon Jan 29 2018, 08:31pm | 8 comments

12 Strong movie review: America enters the “graveyard of empires”

Fri Jan 26 2018, 08:33pm | 5 comments

Maze Runner: The Death Cure movie review: cute boys at the end of the world

Wed Jan 24 2018, 06:52pm | 7 comments

Attraction (Prityazhenie) movie review: when ET is dreamy

Fri Jan 19 2018, 01:05pm | 1 comment

The Commuter movie review: on the wrong track

Mon Jan 15 2018, 04:23pm | 10 comments

Bright movie review: every little thing it does is the opposite of magic

Fri Dec 22 2017, 11:42pm | 135 comments

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle movie review: jungle feeble

Tue Dec 19 2017, 02:33pm | 11 comments

Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie review: a great disturbance in the Force

Mon Dec 18 2017, 11:21am | 225 comments

Ferdinand movie review: no bull, it’s wonderful

Mon Dec 11 2017, 10:52pm | 5 comments

Justice League movie review: grab ’em by the fanboy

Fri Nov 17 2017, 09:40pm | 76 comments

Only the Brave movie review: the men who tame wildfires

Tue Nov 14 2017, 02:27pm | 4 comments

Paddington 2 movie review: wrap yourself up in this bear hug

Fri Nov 10 2017, 06:38pm | 4 comments

Bushwick movie review: don’t mess with Brooklyn

Mon Oct 30 2017, 09:39pm | 1 comment

Thor: Ragnarok movie review: it’s only the end of the world

Fri Oct 27 2017, 07:20pm | 11 comments

#LFF2017: Blade of the Immortal, Gemini, Makala

Thu Oct 26 2017, 09:04pm | 0 comments

Geostorm movie review: weather bomb

Tue Oct 24 2017, 10:34am | 22 comments

American Made movie review: they’re quite bad fellas, in fact

Mon Sep 25 2017, 10:30pm | 5 comments

Kingsman: The Golden Circle movie review: deliver us from “edgy”

Mon Sep 25 2017, 03:43pm | 115 comments

American Assassin movie review: we’ve CIAn it all before

Sun Sep 17 2017, 09:06pm | 6 comments

My Pure Land movie review: meet a real-life heroine in a land that really doesn’t want her

Thu Sep 14 2017, 08:21pm | 1 comment

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 3D movie review: he said he’d be back…

Tue Aug 29 2017, 01:20pm | 2 comments

Pilgrimage movie review: faith in a time of weaponized religion

Thu Aug 24 2017, 02:00pm | 3 comments

The Hitman’s Bodyguard movie review: protection racket

Fri Aug 18 2017, 08:52am | 9 comments

Overdrive movie review: dumb and dubious

Tue Aug 15 2017, 08:50pm | 6 comments

Atomic Blonde movie review: bland ambition

Fri Aug 11 2017, 03:03pm | 29 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest