Quantcast
please donate

biast | by maryann johanson

Justice League movie review: grab ’em by the fanboy

Fri Nov 17 2017, 09:40pm | 5 comments

Paddington 2 movie review: wrap yourself up in this bear hug

Fri Nov 10 2017, 06:38pm | 4 comments

Bushwick movie review: don’t mess with Brooklyn

Mon Oct 30 2017, 09:39pm | 1 comment

Thor: Ragnarok movie review: it’s only the end of the world

Fri Oct 27 2017, 07:20pm | 11 comments

#LFF2017: Blade of the Immortal, Gemini, Makala

Thu Oct 26 2017, 09:04pm | 0 comments

Breathe movie review: paralyzed but determined to be mobile (#LFF2017)

Wed Oct 11 2017, 09:11pm | 0 comments

American Made movie review: they’re quite bad fellas, in fact

Mon Sep 25 2017, 10:30pm | 5 comments

Kingsman: The Golden Circle movie review: deliver us from “edgy”

Mon Sep 25 2017, 03:43pm | 115 comments

American Assassin movie review: we’ve CIAn it all before

Sun Sep 17 2017, 09:06pm | 5 comments

It movie review: a series of unfortunate events

Fri Sep 08 2017, 10:49pm | 243 comments

Pilgrimage movie review: faith in a time of weaponized religion

Thu Aug 24 2017, 02:00pm | 3 comments

Ballerina (aka Leap!) movie review: lowering the barre

Mon Aug 21 2017, 07:37pm | 8 comments

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets movie review: story of a thousand clichés

Thu Aug 03 2017, 12:23pm | 45 comments

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie review: a brief look at the long and the shorts of it

Fri Jul 21 2017, 05:34pm | 2 comments

Dunkirk movie review: the power of purpose

Wed Jul 19 2017, 10:32pm | 17 comments

Cars 3 movie review: road to nowhere

Fri Jul 14 2017, 04:10pm | 9 comments

War for the Planet of the Apes movie review: empathy for the ape

Mon Jul 10 2017, 06:15pm | 8 comments

Spider-Man: Homecoming movie review: boys and their alien toys

Fri Jul 07 2017, 12:41am | 49 comments

Megan Leavey movie review: a soldier and her dog

Fri Jun 23 2017, 03:15pm | 7 comments

The Bad Batch movie review: a girl walks into dystopia alone

Fri Jun 23 2017, 03:08am | 2 comments

Lost in Paris (Paris pieds nus) movie review: French kicks

Thu Jun 22 2017, 11:40pm | 6 comments

47 Meters Down movie review: jumping the shark

Sat Jun 17 2017, 07:24pm | 17 comments

Wonder Woman movie review: women’s work

Thu Jun 08 2017, 10:18pm | 80 comments

Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar’s Revenge (aka Dead Men Tell No Tales) movie review: yo ho no

Tue May 23 2017, 01:43pm | 43 comments

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword movie review: well I didn’t vote for him

Mon May 22 2017, 04:27pm | 13 comments

The Last Shaman documentary review: pharma madness

Thu May 11 2017, 12:36pm | 5 comments

Alien: Covenant movie review: game over, man

Tue May 09 2017, 01:49pm | 171 comments

Colossal movie review: becoming the monster

Wed May 03 2017, 09:49pm | 7 comments

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 movie review: 2 same 2 spurious

Thu Apr 27 2017, 07:44pm | 152 comments

Queen of the Desert movie review: Gertrude Bell gets forgotten again

Wed Apr 26 2017, 08:30pm | 2 comments

Letters from Baghdad documentary review: Gertrude Bell, the original Lawrence of Arabia

Fri Apr 21 2017, 12:32pm | 4 comments

The Lost City of Z movie review: archaeology was his religion

Tue Apr 18 2017, 10:26pm | 6 comments

Smurfs: The Lost Village movie review: how do you solve a problem like Smurfette?

Fri Mar 31 2017, 04:22pm | 41 comments

The Ottoman Lieutenant movie review: erasing the past with sleight of cinematic hand

Fri Mar 10 2017, 06:34pm | 46 comments

Kong: Skull Island movie review: ape-ocalypse now

Mon Mar 06 2017, 03:45pm | 10 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 20 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

The Great Wall movie review: not to be torn down

Fri Feb 17 2017, 11:21am | 8 comments

Gold movie review: this mine is tapped out

Wed Jan 25 2017, 12:49pm | 0 comments

Monster Trucks movie review: what a car-tastrophe

Wed Jan 04 2017, 08:43pm | 7 comments

Passengers movie review: lost in sexist space

Sat Dec 24 2016, 10:56pm | 351 comments

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story movie review: the high price of hope

Fri Dec 16 2016, 02:57pm | 31 comments

Moana movie review: the hero with a thousand faces finally has a female one

Tue Nov 22 2016, 01:02pm | 11 comments

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them movie review: reparo movens ad imaginem

Thu Nov 17 2016, 10:22pm | 22 comments

The Eagle Huntress documentary review: badass girl is badass even without embellishments to her story (#LFF2016)

Thu Nov 03 2016, 06:15pm | 0 comments

Trolls movie review: you can’t stop the cute

Fri Oct 28 2016, 08:04pm | 3 comments

Doctor Strange movie review: even Marvel is now tired of origin stories

Thu Oct 27 2016, 02:31pm | 83 comments

Keeping Up with the Joneses movie review: no, let them go

Mon Oct 24 2016, 03:52pm | 1 comment

Inferno movie review: let’s run through the museum!

Mon Oct 17 2016, 06:59pm | 0 comments

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children movie review: infodump, the movie

Sat Oct 01 2016, 04:10pm | 14 comments

The Girl with All the Gifts movie review: I believe the children are our future…

Mon Sep 19 2016, 08:50pm | 16 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest