Quantcast
please donate

biast | by maryann johanson

Me Before You movie review: romantic dramedy delusions

Wed Jun 01 2016, 04:27pm | 28 comments

The Family Fang movie review: family bites

Tue May 10 2016, 08:35pm | 3 comments

The Keeper of Lost Causes (Kvinden i buret) and The Absent One (Fasandraeberne) movies review: good clean nasty Nordic noir

Fri Apr 15 2016, 03:48pm | 2 comments

The Jungle Book movie review: welcome to the jungle

Thu Apr 14 2016, 09:36am | 4 comments

A Walk in the Woods movie review: ramble on and on

Mon Apr 04 2016, 02:04pm | 7 comments

Sold movie review: the life of a child sex slave

Fri Apr 01 2016, 08:29pm | 13 comments

True Story movie review: lies and the lying liars who tell them

Thu Mar 31 2016, 03:51pm | 0 comments

The Divergent Series: Allegiant movie review: walled in by reality

Thu Mar 10 2016, 08:54pm | 3 comments

My All American movie review: football fundamentalism

Wed Feb 24 2016, 05:03pm | 0 comments

Woodlawn movie review: Jesus is an Alabama football fan, obvs

Sun Feb 21 2016, 07:39pm | 15 comments

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies movie review: ironically, it has no brains

Fri Feb 19 2016, 08:02pm | 19 comments

The Finest Hours movie review: that sinking feeling

Fri Feb 19 2016, 02:16pm | 0 comments

When Marnie Was There movie review: girls have adolescent angst too

Wed Feb 03 2016, 05:00pm | 13 comments

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi movie review: American mercenary

Fri Jan 29 2016, 03:43pm | 69 comments

The 33 movie review: swallowed up by the earth

Wed Jan 27 2016, 05:11pm | 2 comments

The 5th Wave movie review: disaster movie, in more ways than one

Fri Jan 22 2016, 10:31pm | 6 comments

A Perfect Day movie review: war is hellacious

Fri Jan 15 2016, 08:40pm | 3 comments

Carol movie review: flung out of space

Thu Jan 14 2016, 10:19pm | 15 comments

The Danish Girl movie review: sometimes it’s hard to be a woman

Wed Jan 13 2016, 07:30pm | 7 comments

Captive movie review: prisoner of boredom

Tue Jan 05 2016, 09:05pm | 5 comments

90 Minutes in Heaven movie review: God-awful

Mon Jan 04 2016, 08:08pm | 6 comments

The Revenant movie review: an extreme walk in the woods

Mon Dec 28 2015, 12:42pm | 14 comments

The Big Short movie review: first thing we do, let’s kill all the bankers

Tue Dec 22 2015, 08:07pm | 9 comments

In the Heart of the Sea movie review: here be monsters (and whales)

Wed Dec 09 2015, 01:55pm | 8 comments

The Letters (aka Letters from Mother Teresa) movie review: utter nunsense

Mon Nov 30 2015, 07:50pm | 76 comments

Black Mass movie review: men behaving badly… again

Wed Nov 25 2015, 05:03pm | 0 comments

The Dressmaker movie review: haute couture as a tragicomic weapon

Fri Nov 20 2015, 04:07pm | 5 comments

Trumbo movie review: liberal Hollywood? ha!

Thu Nov 19 2015, 05:16pm | 7 comments

High-Rise movie review: afterscape in the sky (#LFF2015)

Thu Nov 19 2015, 01:01pm | 1 comment

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 movie review: breaking the blockbuster

Mon Nov 16 2015, 02:05pm | 10 comments

Brooklyn movie review: across the ocean to find yourself

Wed Nov 11 2015, 04:17pm | 2 comments

Truth movie review: when journalistic truth is ugly (#LFF2015)

Thu Nov 05 2015, 03:23pm | 3 comments

Goosebumps movie review: stick with the books (#LFF2015)

Wed Oct 21 2015, 06:17pm | 5 comments

Steve Jobs movie review: insanely great (#LFF2015)

Mon Oct 19 2015, 04:53pm | 11 comments

The Program movie review: on your bike and follow the money (#LFF2015)

Fri Oct 16 2015, 04:22pm | 2 comments

The Martian movie review: life on Mars

Mon Oct 12 2015, 04:37pm | 44 comments

Room movie review: the world through new eyes (#LFF2015)

Sat Oct 10 2015, 07:17pm | 7 comments

Legend movie review: badfellas

Fri Sep 11 2015, 09:17pm | 2 comments

Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials movie review: apocalyptic pile-on

Fri Sep 11 2015, 10:40am | 5 comments

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl movie review: sick of it

Fri Sep 04 2015, 08:46pm | 45 comments

Ten Thousand Saints movie review: exhausted urban elegy

Tue Aug 18 2015, 10:02pm | 2 comments

Paper Towns and Mistress America movies review: girls’ stories are their own (and not yours, boys)

Mon Aug 17 2015, 06:17pm | 11 comments

Molly Moon and the Incredible Book of Hypnotism movie review: you are getting very angry…

Thu Aug 13 2015, 01:30pm | 21 comments

The Diary of a Teenage Girl movie review: crossing no-woman’s-land to adulthood

Fri Aug 07 2015, 12:23pm | 17 comments

Mr. Holmes movie review: the case of the missing myth

Wed Jul 22 2015, 08:40pm | 7 comments

The Longest Ride movie review: romantic bargaining

Mon Jul 20 2015, 09:20pm | 1 comment

Madame Bovary movie review: why woman why cry?

Thu Jun 11 2015, 06:18pm | 6 comments

Every Secret Thing movie review: skeletons in the heart

Sun May 17 2015, 04:35pm | 1 comment

Testament of Youth movie review: woman’s war story

Wed May 13 2015, 12:09pm | 0 comments

Far from the Madding Crowd movie review: a woman’s choices

Wed Apr 29 2015, 02:30pm | 17 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest