Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

Dead in a Week (Or Your Money Back) movie review: the dying isn’t easy (but the comedy is)

Thu Nov 15 2018, 12:03pm | 0 comments

Slaughterhouse Rulez movie review: no, it doesn’t

Wed Oct 31 2018, 01:30pm | 7 comments

Bad Times at the El Royale movie review: bad times indeed

Thu Oct 11 2018, 11:53am | 24 comments

Venom movie review: no teeth, no bite

Fri Oct 05 2018, 11:15am | 12 comments

A Simple Favour movie review: suburban mom stumbles into mystery!

Mon Sep 10 2018, 11:05pm | 23 comments

The Miseducation of Cameron Post movie review: just as she is

Fri Sep 07 2018, 03:13pm | 5 comments

Destination Wedding movie review: reality bites

Thu Aug 30 2018, 06:03pm | 11 comments

The Happytime Murders movie review: schlock puppets

Tue Aug 28 2018, 10:21pm | 26 comments

Ocean’s Eight movie review: revenge of the women

Thu Jun 14 2018, 10:27pm | 26 comments

Deadpool 2 movie review: kryptonite for superheroes

Fri May 18 2018, 04:34pm | 39 comments

Madame movie review: maid up

Wed Apr 04 2018, 02:53pm | 0 comments

Mom and Dad movie review: they’re giving the kids something to cry about

Mon Mar 12 2018, 07:49pm | 0 comments

Gringo movie review: Mexican bland-off

Fri Mar 09 2018, 04:03pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Live Action Shorts 2018 (90th Academy Awards) review

Sun Mar 04 2018, 07:53pm | 1 comment

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts 2018 (90th Academy Awards) review

Sun Mar 04 2018, 03:06pm | 3 comments

Brakes movie review: when romance comes crashing down

Tue Feb 20 2018, 03:57pm | 0 comments

The Party movie review: bring your own battle

Fri Feb 16 2018, 05:26pm | 1 comment

Molly’s Game movie review: absolutely aces

Fri Dec 29 2017, 10:32pm | 7 comments

Downsizing movie review: let’s get small (#LFF2017)

Wed Dec 20 2017, 01:28pm | 4 comments

I, Tonya movie review: a woman at war with herself

Thu Dec 14 2017, 04:53pm | 5 comments

The Disaster Artist movie review: a view on ‘The Room’

Tue Dec 05 2017, 02:56pm | 15 comments

#LFF2017: Blade of the Immortal, Gemini, Makala

Thu Oct 26 2017, 09:04pm | 0 comments

The Death of Stalin movie review: the great dictator

Wed Oct 25 2017, 04:53pm | 6 comments

American Made movie review: they’re quite bad fellas, in fact

Mon Sep 25 2017, 10:30pm | 5 comments

Ingrid Goes West movie review: an antisocial-media story

Mon Sep 04 2017, 10:28pm | 10 comments

Shin Godzilla (aka Godzilla Resurgence) movie review: big in Japan

Thu Aug 10 2017, 03:14pm | 6 comments

Wakefield movie review: man of the house (emeritus)

Fri May 26 2017, 03:35pm | 17 comments

Colossal movie review: becoming the monster

Wed May 03 2017, 09:49pm | 7 comments

Free Fire movie review: guns a-boring

Mon Apr 17 2017, 10:02pm | 3 comments

The Belko Experiment movie review: team-killing exercise

Mon Apr 10 2017, 01:20pm | 4 comments

T2 Trainspotting movie review: GenX running out of steam but chugging on

Wed Mar 22 2017, 09:31pm | 1 comment

Get Out movie review: yes all white people

Thu Mar 16 2017, 09:17pm | 81 comments

Catfight movie review: punches not pulled

Thu Mar 09 2017, 08:57pm | 1 comment

The Last Laugh documentary review: punching Nazis (with comedy)

Fri Mar 03 2017, 04:48pm | 10 comments

XX movie review: women filmmakers bring a feminine bent to horror

Fri Feb 17 2017, 12:49am | 5 comments

Prevenge movie review: baby bump off

Mon Feb 13 2017, 03:37pm | 1 comment

Operation Avalanche movie review: to the moon?

Thu Jan 05 2017, 03:18pm | 10 comments

Chi-Raq movie review: sex as a weapon of peace

Thu Dec 01 2016, 08:38pm | 0 comments

Bad Santa 2 movie review: been there, done that, licked the candy cane lasciviously

Thu Nov 24 2016, 02:52pm | 0 comments

Antibirth movie review: bad baby bad

Wed Oct 05 2016, 08:28pm | 6 comments

#LFF2016: Down Under, Indivisible, Wild

Thu Sep 22 2016, 10:55pm | 0 comments

Zoom movie review: zoom out

Thu Sep 01 2016, 02:37pm | 13 comments

War Dogs movie review: sob havoc over this gun fun run

Wed Aug 17 2016, 11:58am | 6 comments

The Nice Guys movie review: not-so-nice comic noir

Fri Jun 03 2016, 02:51pm | 2 comments

Welcome to Happiness movie review: leave it in the closet

Fri May 20 2016, 10:16pm | 0 comments

The Family Fang movie review: family bites

Tue May 10 2016, 08:35pm | 3 comments

The Brand New Testament (Le tout nouveau testament) movie review: the divine feminine

Mon Apr 18 2016, 04:15pm | 1 comment

Irrational Man movie review: the measure of a man’s midlife crisis

Tue Mar 22 2016, 09:13pm | 0 comments

Hail, Caesar! movie review: far from perfect, but pretty swell

Fri Mar 04 2016, 04:34pm | 1 comment

Rock the Kasbah movie review: whitemansplaining, the movie

Mon Feb 22 2016, 02:14pm | 4 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest