Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

film criticism by maryann johanson | since 1997

Where Are the Women? Woodlawn

Sun Feb 21 2016, 07:46pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? The Green Inferno

Sat Feb 20 2016, 06:05pm | 10 comments

Where Are the Women? Secret in Their Eyes

Wed Feb 17 2016, 05:03pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Winter on Fire: Ukraine’s Fight for Freedom

Wed Feb 17 2016, 11:50am | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? What Happened, Miss Simone?

Tue Feb 16 2016, 06:00pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Cartel Land

Tue Feb 16 2016, 04:51pm | 2 comments

Where Are the Women? Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Road Chip

Wed Feb 10 2016, 09:30pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Racing Extinction

Wed Feb 10 2016, 02:26pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? The Hunting Ground

Mon Feb 08 2016, 01:12pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? The Hateful Eight

Thu Feb 04 2016, 10:44pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? The Revenant

Thu Feb 04 2016, 10:16pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? The Big Short

Thu Feb 04 2016, 09:58pm | 8 comments

Where Are the Women? The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

Thu Feb 04 2016, 09:37pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Joy

Thu Feb 04 2016, 06:56pm | 6 comments

Where Are the Women? A War (Krigen)

Thu Feb 04 2016, 06:28pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? 45 Years

Thu Feb 04 2016, 06:04pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? When Marnie Was There

Wed Feb 03 2016, 05:10pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Regression

Tue Feb 02 2016, 05:06pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Boy & the World

Thu Jan 28 2016, 06:33pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Our Brand Is Crisis

Wed Jan 27 2016, 09:54pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? The 33

Wed Jan 27 2016, 05:13pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Monkey Kingdom

Thu Jan 21 2016, 02:24pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Jem and the Holograms

Wed Jan 20 2016, 03:30pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Carol

Thu Jan 14 2016, 10:30pm | 2 comments

more men I am officially tired of being asked to sympathize with in movies

Wed Jan 13 2016, 10:01pm | 353 comments

Where Are the Women? The Danish Girl

Wed Jan 13 2016, 07:32pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Spotlight

Wed Jan 06 2016, 09:48pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Captive

Tue Jan 05 2016, 09:15pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Do You Believe?

Tue Jan 05 2016, 04:16pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? War Room

Mon Jan 04 2016, 10:20pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? 90 Minutes in Heaven

Mon Jan 04 2016, 08:25pm | 0 comments

as the end of the year approaches, what is the status of the Where Are the Women? project?

Wed Dec 23 2015, 04:30pm | 4 comments

Where Are the Women? Pawn Sacrifice

Wed Dec 23 2015, 04:07pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Thu Dec 17 2015, 09:52pm | 8 comments

Where Are the Women? Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie (aka The Peanuts Movie)

Wed Dec 16 2015, 10:31pm | 2 comments

Where Are the Women? Sisters

Tue Dec 15 2015, 01:29pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: the secret meeting to fix gender inequality in Hollywood

Fri Dec 11 2015, 08:45pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: the most offensive explanation yet for the lack of women in Hollywood power

Fri Dec 11 2015, 01:13pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: white men dominate Hollywood

Fri Dec 11 2015, 01:12pm | 1 comment

Where Are the Women? The Night Before

Wed Dec 09 2015, 09:22pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? In the Heart of the Sea

Wed Dec 09 2015, 02:05pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Krampus

Mon Dec 07 2015, 04:55pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Victor Frankenstein

Fri Dec 04 2015, 01:30pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Christmas with the Coopers (aka Love the Coopers)

Wed Dec 02 2015, 02:09pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? The Letters (aka Letters from Mother Teresa)

Mon Nov 30 2015, 08:17pm | 2 comments

Where Are the Women? Creed

Fri Nov 27 2015, 09:51pm | 5 comments

Where Are the Women? Bridge of Spies

Fri Nov 27 2015, 05:35pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: the stories we tell about men

Wed Nov 25 2015, 10:14pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? Black Mass

Wed Nov 25 2015, 05:12pm | 0 comments

Where Are the Women? The Good Dinosaur

Tue Nov 24 2015, 04:43pm | 1 comment

   see all recent posts