Quantcast
please donate

biast | by maryann johanson

War Dogs movie review: sob havoc over this gun fun run

Wed Aug 17 2016, 11:58am | 6 comments

Suicide Squad movie review: sh*t squad

Fri Aug 05 2016, 06:30pm | 169 comments

Now You See Me 2 movie review: now you don’t

Fri Jul 08 2016, 07:19pm | 8 comments

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie review: grab the Bolly, darling

Fri Jul 08 2016, 03:50pm | 6 comments

A Conspiracy of Faith (Flaskepost fra P) movie review: is God dead? or is he the killer?

Wed Jun 15 2016, 01:53pm | 0 comments

The Boss movie review: hooray for girl power (boo for nowhere near enough)

Thu Jun 09 2016, 01:51pm | 0 comments

The Nice Guys movie review: not-so-nice comic noir

Fri Jun 03 2016, 02:51pm | 2 comments

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows movie review: shell schlock

Mon May 30 2016, 10:00pm | 87 comments

Victoria movie review: no cutting to the chase here

Wed May 25 2016, 02:35pm | 11 comments

The American Side movie review: Tesla tease

Tue May 03 2016, 01:36pm | 2 comments

Jane Got a Gun movie review: a woman’s view on the Old West

Fri Apr 22 2016, 06:24pm | 1 comment

Miles Ahead movie review: where the music takes you

Fri Apr 22 2016, 02:09pm | 3 comments

Bastille Day (aka The Take) movie review: French toast

Thu Apr 21 2016, 04:26pm | 1 comment

The Syndrome documentary review: baby with the bathwater

Mon Apr 18 2016, 02:10pm | 3 comments

The Keeper of Lost Causes (Kvinden i buret) and The Absent One (Fasandraeberne) movies review: good clean nasty Nordic noir

Fri Apr 15 2016, 03:48pm | 2 comments

Sold movie review: the life of a child sex slave

Fri Apr 01 2016, 08:29pm | 13 comments

True Story movie review: lies and the lying liars who tell them

Thu Mar 31 2016, 03:51pm | 0 comments

Mojave movie rating: red light

Fri Mar 25 2016, 08:01am | 4 comments

Zootropolis (aka Zootopia) movie review: creature feature

Thu Mar 24 2016, 03:14pm | 25 comments

Irrational Man movie review: the measure of a man’s midlife crisis

Tue Mar 22 2016, 09:13pm | 0 comments

Hot Pursuit movie review: nice rack and ruin

Mon Mar 21 2016, 01:53pm | 9 comments

Dope movie review: not your typical high-school comedy

Mon Mar 14 2016, 07:56pm | 0 comments

The Here After (Efterskalv) movie review: what price forgiveness?

Fri Mar 11 2016, 12:56pm | 0 comments

The Act of Killing and The Look of Silence documentaries review: when horror doesn’t destroy humanity

Mon Feb 29 2016, 03:39am | 5 comments

Exposed movie review: cover it up, burn it, bury it, never look at it again

Fri Feb 26 2016, 12:56pm | 2 comments

Triple 9 movie review: ordinary criminals

Thu Feb 18 2016, 03:00pm | 0 comments

Secret in Their Eyes movie review: it should have remained untold

Wed Feb 17 2016, 04:59pm | 0 comments

Cartel Land documentary review: the war on drugs can have no winners

Tue Feb 16 2016, 04:42pm | 3 comments

Racing Extinction documentary review: the asteroid this time is humanity

Wed Feb 10 2016, 02:18pm | 40 comments

Deadpool movie review: origin story with a potty mouth

Tue Feb 09 2016, 08:02pm | 108 comments

The Hunting Ground documentary review: why you have no idea how bad rape is on campus

Mon Feb 08 2016, 01:08pm | 11 comments

Regression movie review: no thanks for the memories

Tue Feb 02 2016, 04:52pm | 3 comments

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (88th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 01 2016, 03:32pm | 0 comments

Ride Along 2 movie review: don’t get in this car

Fri Jan 22 2016, 07:23pm | 3 comments

The Hateful Eight movie review: all hat, no cattle

Mon Jan 11 2016, 03:55pm | 30 comments

Captive movie review: prisoner of boredom

Tue Jan 05 2016, 09:05pm | 5 comments

Black Mass movie review: men behaving badly… again

Wed Nov 25 2015, 05:03pm | 0 comments

Tales of Halloween movie review: buckets of blood, and lots of laughs

Sun Nov 01 2015, 08:09pm | 0 comments

Difret movie review: reshaping the world for women

Mon Oct 26 2015, 05:13pm | 6 comments

The Last Witch Hunter movie review: burn it at the stake

Wed Oct 21 2015, 09:49pm | 5 comments

99 Homes movie review: the foreclosing of the American dream

Thu Oct 08 2015, 09:42pm | 9 comments

Sicario movie review: lies, injustice, and the American way

Mon Oct 05 2015, 03:56pm | 3 comments

Legend movie review: badfellas

Fri Sep 11 2015, 09:17pm | 2 comments

The Transporter Refuelled movie review: infuriating road

Wed Sep 02 2015, 10:18pm | 3 comments

Precinct Seven Five (aka The Seven Five) documentary review: badfellas

Thu Aug 13 2015, 04:00pm | 10 comments

The Suicide Theory movie review: to die or not to die

Mon Jul 20 2015, 02:31pm | 0 comments

Lila & Eve movie review: rage engaged

Fri Jul 17 2015, 08:30pm | 5 comments

Everyone’s Going to Die movie review: black comedy among the blues

Wed Jun 24 2015, 07:55pm | 0 comments

Dawn Patrol movie review: total wipeout

Tue Jun 16 2015, 06:35pm | 9 comments

London Road movie review: the real world’s a stage

Fri Jun 12 2015, 07:54pm | 13 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest