Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

Ocean’s Eight movie review: revenge of the women

Thu Jun 14 2018, 10:27pm | 5 comments

Studio 54 documentary review: inside the velvet ropes

Wed Jun 13 2018, 11:07am | 0 comments

Solo: A Star Wars Story movie review: where has our scoundrel gone?

Wed May 23 2018, 03:46pm | 88 comments

Show Dogs movie review: everything is awful

Fri May 18 2018, 09:11pm | 18 comments

Anon movie review: brings a whole new meaning to ‘private eye’

Fri May 11 2018, 09:59pm | 0 comments

Breaking In movie review: setting her house in order

Fri May 11 2018, 04:41pm | 3 comments

Sherlock Gnomes movie review: oh gnome they didn’t… (they did)

Thu May 10 2018, 04:11pm | 9 comments

Beast movie review: a monstrous love

Wed Apr 25 2018, 06:00pm | 2 comments

The Hurricane Heist movie review: ’tis an ill wind that blows no minds

Thu Apr 05 2018, 12:47pm | 5 comments

Gringo movie review: Mexican bland-off

Fri Mar 09 2018, 04:03pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts 2018 (90th Academy Awards) review

Mon Mar 05 2018, 12:15am | 1 comment

Game Night movie review: triumph of the nerds

Tue Feb 27 2018, 11:38am | 21 comments

The Commuter movie review: on the wrong track

Mon Jan 15 2018, 04:23pm | 10 comments

All the Money in the World movie review: cashed out

Tue Jan 02 2018, 10:38pm | 3 comments

Molly’s Game movie review: absolutely aces

Fri Dec 29 2017, 10:32pm | 7 comments

Bright movie review: every little thing it does is the opposite of magic

Fri Dec 22 2017, 11:42pm | 135 comments

I, Tonya movie review: a woman at war with herself

Thu Dec 14 2017, 04:53pm | 5 comments

The Rape of Recy Taylor documentary review: meet the unheralded badass black women of recent American history

Sun Dec 10 2017, 09:55pm | 0 comments

A Murder in Mansfield documentary review: a reconciliation with tragedy (#DOCNYC2017)

Mon Nov 13 2017, 09:25pm | 0 comments

Paddington 2 movie review: wrap yourself up in this bear hug

Fri Nov 10 2017, 06:38pm | 4 comments

Murder on the Orient Express movie review: strangers on a train

Mon Nov 06 2017, 07:33pm | 5 comments

The Snowman movie review: winter blunderland

Tue Oct 17 2017, 02:29pm | 17 comments

Blade Runner 2049 movie review: a rickety retro replicant

Mon Oct 09 2017, 01:31pm | 117 comments

American Made movie review: they’re quite bad fellas, in fact

Mon Sep 25 2017, 10:30pm | 5 comments

The Vault movie review: where the money is haunted

Thu Sep 07 2017, 11:11pm | 1 comment

The Limehouse Golem movie review: riffing on the Ripper

Mon Sep 04 2017, 03:35pm | 4 comments

Detroit movie review: racism 101 for white people

Thu Aug 31 2017, 09:11pm | 28 comments

Logan Lucky movie review: a waste of a heist

Fri Aug 25 2017, 03:53pm | 4 comments

The Hitman’s Bodyguard movie review: protection racket

Fri Aug 18 2017, 08:52am | 9 comments

Overdrive movie review: dumb and dubious

Tue Aug 15 2017, 08:50pm | 6 comments

Hounds of Love movie review: serial-killer porn

Thu Jul 27 2017, 06:31pm | 1 comment

Baby Driver movie review: common car-nage

Tue Jul 04 2017, 10:45pm | 78 comments

The House movie review: burn it down

Mon Jul 03 2017, 08:10pm | 1 comment

Baywatch movie review: sun’s out, dumb’s out

Fri May 26 2017, 08:37pm | 25 comments

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword movie review: well I didn’t vote for him

Mon May 22 2017, 04:27pm | 13 comments

Whisky Galore! movie review: leave it in the bottle

Fri May 12 2017, 08:43pm | 6 comments

Unlocked movie review: the spy who broke the female mold

Fri May 05 2017, 06:24pm | 0 comments

Mindhorn movie review: fame and fatuity

Fri May 05 2017, 04:25pm | 8 comments

Free Fire movie review: guns a-boring

Mon Apr 17 2017, 10:02pm | 3 comments

The Handmaiden movie review: the women pushing back against misogyny, thwarted by their own film

Fri Apr 14 2017, 05:49pm | 81 comments

Fast & Furious 8 (aka The Fate of the Furious) movie review: notes from the critics’ ward

Wed Apr 12 2017, 10:09pm | 21 comments

Going in Style movie review: pabulum and circuses

Fri Apr 07 2017, 07:54pm | 0 comments

City of Tiny Lights movie review: mushy modern noir

Thu Apr 06 2017, 05:06pm | 3 comments

Snowden movie review: the system’s self-correction

Mon Apr 03 2017, 09:47pm | 0 comments

Ghost in the Shell movie review: more like ghost in the meh-chine

Wed Mar 29 2017, 12:59pm | 107 comments

CHiPs movie review: they promised chip would happen, and it did

Mon Mar 27 2017, 10:22pm | 17 comments

Dig Two Graves movie review: and bury this deep

Fri Mar 24 2017, 09:59am | 16 comments

T2 Trainspotting movie review: GenX running out of steam but chugging on

Wed Mar 22 2017, 09:31pm | 1 comment

Mean Dreams movie review: Paxton et justitia

Sun Mar 19 2017, 08:05pm | 0 comments

Patriots Day movie review: blurry portrait of a city

Mon Feb 27 2017, 05:33pm | 1 comment

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest