Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

The Grinch movie review: he’s not much of a mean one, actually

Thu Nov 08 2018, 01:29pm | 14 comments

Little Women movie review: sisters weird

Thu Sep 27 2018, 09:40am | 10 comments

The House with a Clock in Its Walls movie review: good witches and not-so-good witches

Tue Sep 18 2018, 05:39pm | 10 comments

Alpha movie review: dog tired

Thu Aug 23 2018, 09:57pm | 28 comments

Teen Titans Go! To the Movies movie review: the last action heroes (to get a movie)

Thu Aug 02 2018, 07:57pm | 11 comments

Show Dogs movie review: everything is awful

Fri May 18 2018, 09:11pm | 18 comments

Sherlock Gnomes movie review: oh gnome they didn’t… (they did)

Thu May 10 2018, 04:11pm | 10 comments

Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero movie review: dogged soldier

Mon Apr 09 2018, 08:28pm | 6 comments

I Kill Giants movie review: the terrible burden of secret fears

Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:48am | 12 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts 2018 (90th Academy Awards) review

Sun Mar 04 2018, 03:06pm | 3 comments

Peter Rabbit movie review: splat the bunny

Mon Feb 05 2018, 10:40pm | 13 comments

Early Man movie review: primordial goop

Mon Jan 29 2018, 08:31pm | 8 comments

Ferdinand movie review: no bull, it’s wonderful

Mon Dec 11 2017, 10:52pm | 5 comments

Daddy’s Home 2 movie review: the father away, the better

Tue Nov 28 2017, 05:58pm | 18 comments

Wonder movie review: learning to be nice to a paragon

Wed Nov 15 2017, 02:45pm | 1 comment

Paddington 2 movie review: wrap yourself up in this bear hug

Fri Nov 10 2017, 06:38pm | 4 comments

Ballerina (aka Leap!) movie review: lowering the barre

Mon Aug 21 2017, 07:37pm | 9 comments

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie review: a brief look at the long and the shorts of it

Fri Jul 21 2017, 05:34pm | 2 comments

Cars 3 movie review: road to nowhere

Fri Jul 14 2017, 04:10pm | 15 comments

Smurfs: The Lost Village movie review: how do you solve a problem like Smurfette?

Fri Mar 31 2017, 04:22pm | 41 comments

Beauty and the Beast (2017) movie review: ever just the same, never a surprise

Tue Mar 14 2017, 06:34pm | 269 comments

My Life as a Zucchini (aka My Life as a Courgette) movie review: nutritious, filling, and delicious

Mon Mar 06 2017, 12:10pm | 0 comments

The White King movie review: a boy’s-eye view on dystopia

Thu Jan 26 2017, 10:26pm | 0 comments

Monster Trucks movie review: what a car-tastrophe

Wed Jan 04 2017, 08:43pm | 24 comments

Sing movie review: hey, kids, let’s put on a show!

Mon Dec 19 2016, 01:07pm | 4 comments

Moana movie review: the hero with a thousand faces finally has a female one

Tue Nov 22 2016, 01:02pm | 11 comments

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them movie review: reparo movens ad imaginem

Thu Nov 17 2016, 10:22pm | 24 comments

The Eagle Huntress documentary review: badass girl is badass even without embellishments to her story (#LFF2016)

Thu Nov 03 2016, 06:15pm | 1 comment

Trolls movie review: you can’t stop the cute

Fri Oct 28 2016, 08:04pm | 3 comments

The Great Gilly Hopkins movie review: a girl’s anger

Wed Oct 05 2016, 10:31pm | 2 comments

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children movie review: infodump, the movie

Sat Oct 01 2016, 04:10pm | 14 comments

Kubo and the Two Strings movie review: quest for family

Mon Sep 12 2016, 01:25pm | 11 comments

Robinson Crusoe (aka The Wild Life) movie review: castaway… you know, for kids!

Tue Sep 06 2016, 10:18pm | 8 comments

Swallows and Amazons movie review: a free-range kiddie adventure

Thu Aug 18 2016, 04:36pm | 6 comments

Pete’s Dragon movie review: big friendly dragon

Mon Aug 08 2016, 08:51pm | 11 comments

Ice Age: Collision Course movie review: where is a mass extinction when you need one?

Mon Jul 18 2016, 02:37pm | 9 comments

The Secret Life of Pets movie review: dogs and cats living together…

Tue Jul 05 2016, 06:01pm | 3 comments

The BFG movie review: that sense of wonder where it all went wrong

Thu Jun 30 2016, 12:29pm | 3 comments

Alice Through the Looking Glass movie review: a mirror cracked

Tue May 24 2016, 09:32pm | 6 comments

The Angry Birds Movie movie review: what the shell?

Mon May 16 2016, 03:52pm | 128 comments

Ratchet & Clank movie review: wretched and junk

Thu Apr 28 2016, 12:42pm | 208 comments

The Jungle Book movie review: welcome to the jungle

Thu Apr 14 2016, 09:36am | 4 comments

Zootropolis (aka Zootopia) movie review: creature feature

Thu Mar 24 2016, 03:14pm | 25 comments

Huevos: Little Rooster’s Egg-Cellent Adventure (Un Gallo con Muchos Huevos) movie review: a cock and balls story

Wed Mar 16 2016, 07:37pm | 2 comments

Little Boy movie review: faith-based bomb

Wed Mar 09 2016, 11:47am | 42 comments

The Boy and the Beast movie rating: yellow light

Thu Mar 03 2016, 02:02pm | 25 comments

Oddball and the Penguins (aka Oddball) movie review: dogs and birds living together

Fri Feb 12 2016, 02:54pm | 1 comment

Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Road Chip movie review: born to be mild

Wed Feb 10 2016, 09:16pm | 0 comments

When Marnie Was There movie review: girls have adolescent angst too

Wed Feb 03 2016, 05:00pm | 13 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (88th Academy Awards) review

Fri Jan 29 2016, 09:29pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest