Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

Widows movie review: the women left to clean up men’s messes (#LFF2018)

Fri Nov 09 2018, 08:58pm | 3 comments

Prospect movie review: frontier sci-fi with a working-class vibe

Sat Nov 03 2018, 05:11pm | 0 comments

Hunter Killer movie review: dead in the water

Sun Oct 21 2018, 08:56pm | 23 comments

Halloween (2018) movie review: all tricks, few treats

Tue Oct 16 2018, 03:21pm | 59 comments

Bad Times at the El Royale movie review: bad times indeed

Thu Oct 11 2018, 11:53am | 24 comments

The Little Stranger movie review: so many ways to be haunted

Fri Sep 21 2018, 10:42am | 0 comments

Mile 22 movie review: unfortunately no one can be told what any of it means

Thu Sep 20 2018, 03:47pm | 8 comments

A Simple Favour movie review: suburban mom stumbles into mystery!

Mon Sep 10 2018, 11:05pm | 23 comments

Searching movie review: real virtuality

Wed Aug 29 2018, 03:26pm | 20 comments

Mission: Impossible – Fallout movie review: here we go again

Tue Jul 24 2018, 08:22pm | 8 comments

The Receptionist movie review: unpretty woman

Fri Jul 20 2018, 02:16pm | 0 comments

The First Purge movie review: a ‘Handmaid’s Tale’ for #BlackLivesMatter

Thu Jul 05 2018, 07:12am | 34 comments

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom movie review: back to Isla Nublar… again

Thu Jun 07 2018, 06:24pm | 20 comments

Hereditary movie review: the haunting is coming from inside the family (#SundanceLondon2018)

Tue Jun 05 2018, 02:40pm | 8 comments

Revenge movie review: better served unhot

Tue May 15 2018, 01:01pm | 6 comments

Breaking In movie review: setting her house in order

Fri May 11 2018, 04:41pm | 3 comments

Beast movie review: a monstrous love

Wed Apr 25 2018, 06:00pm | 2 comments

Beirut (aka The Negotiator) movie review: an American man finds absolution in the messy Middle East

Wed Apr 18 2018, 08:44pm | 14 comments

Truth or Dare movie review: it has none of either

Fri Apr 13 2018, 12:47pm | 0 comments

Custody (Jusqu’à la garde) movie review: family ties, slashered

Thu Apr 12 2018, 05:49pm | 2 comments

The Hurricane Heist movie review: ’tis an ill wind that blows no minds

Thu Apr 05 2018, 12:47pm | 5 comments

A Quiet Place movie review: hushed horror

Tue Apr 03 2018, 10:31pm | 25 comments

Ready Player One movie review: trivial pursuit*

Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:39pm | 116 comments

Prodigy movie review: little girl lost

Thu Mar 22 2018, 03:14pm | 0 comments

Unsane movie review: is she or isn’t she?

Wed Mar 21 2018, 03:06pm | 1 comment

Red Sparrow movie review: undercovers agent

Thu Mar 01 2018, 10:41pm | 34 comments

Icarus documentary review: on athletes’ compromised wings

Wed Feb 28 2018, 10:18pm | 1 comment

Game Night movie review: triumph of the nerds

Tue Feb 27 2018, 11:38am | 21 comments

Fifty Shades Freed movie review: no shades of gray

Fri Feb 09 2018, 04:36pm | 11 comments

Winchester movie review: she hosts dead people

Sun Feb 04 2018, 03:22pm | 10 comments

12 Strong movie review: America enters the “graveyard of empires”

Fri Jan 26 2018, 08:33pm | 5 comments

The Commuter movie review: on the wrong track

Mon Jan 15 2018, 04:23pm | 10 comments

All the Money in the World movie review: cashed out

Tue Jan 02 2018, 10:38pm | 3 comments

The Unseen movie review: when the see it/skip it recommendation is right in the title

Fri Dec 15 2017, 09:26am | 2 comments

Inconceivable movie review: nanny dearest

Tue Nov 07 2017, 09:26pm | 2 comments

Murder on the Orient Express movie review: strangers on a train

Mon Nov 06 2017, 07:33pm | 5 comments

It Comes at Night movie review: and it never leaves

Fri Nov 03 2017, 02:27pm | 1 comment

Bushwick movie review: don’t mess with Brooklyn

Mon Oct 30 2017, 09:39pm | 24 comments

Geostorm movie review: weather bomb

Tue Oct 24 2017, 10:34am | 23 comments

The Snowman movie review: winter blunderland

Tue Oct 17 2017, 02:29pm | 17 comments

The Ritual movie review: into the woods

Thu Oct 12 2017, 06:44pm | 2 comments

#Raindance2017: In Another Life, Hello Again, Maya Dardel

Sat Sep 30 2017, 07:16pm | 0 comments

Flatliners movie review: DOA

Fri Sep 29 2017, 10:55pm | 12 comments

Friend Request movie review: Facebook, a horror story (again)

Tue Sep 19 2017, 03:58pm | 2 comments

American Assassin movie review: we’ve CIAn it all before

Sun Sep 17 2017, 09:06pm | 6 comments

My Pure Land movie review: meet a real-life heroine in a land that really doesn’t want her

Thu Sep 14 2017, 08:21pm | 1 comment

mother! movie review: from WTF to STFU

Mon Sep 11 2017, 04:30pm | 282 comments

The Limehouse Golem movie review: riffing on the Ripper

Mon Sep 04 2017, 03:35pm | 4 comments

Detroit movie review: racism 101 for white people

Thu Aug 31 2017, 09:11pm | 28 comments

Atomic Blonde movie review: bland ambition

Fri Aug 11 2017, 03:03pm | 32 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest