Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

maryann johanson, striking from a hidden base

Jumanji: The Next Level movie review: this game needs to be over

Wed Dec 11 2019, 11:52am | 0 comments

Radioflash movie review: it’s got no juice

Thu Nov 21 2019, 05:14pm | 0 comments

Abominable movie review: a bit of a snow job

Sun Oct 13 2019, 10:59am | 0 comments

Luce movie review: whom to believe, and what that says about us

Mon Sep 30 2019, 06:15pm | 0 comments

Phoenix (Føniks) movie review: but will she rise again?

Fri Sep 13 2019, 04:50pm | 0 comments

Gwen movie review: a frisson of fright on the farm

Fri Aug 16 2019, 01:56pm | 0 comments

Blinded by the Light movie review: bend it like The Boss

Sat Aug 10 2019, 06:06pm | 0 comments

Dora and the Lost City of Gold movie review: archeology is her religion

Thu Aug 08 2019, 11:29pm | 0 comments

Ma movie review: revenge is sour

Fri May 31 2019, 12:29pm | 0 comments

Booksmart movie review: these kids today, with their academic overachievement and their niceness…

Wed May 22 2019, 12:33pm | 0 comments

A Dog’s Journey movie review: Does the Dog Die? The Movie

Thu May 09 2019, 03:49pm | 0 comments

William movie review: weird — and dangerous — science

Thu Apr 25 2019, 04:39pm | 0 comments

The Silence movie review: I have only the faintest of muted praise (#Netflix)

Tue Apr 23 2019, 09:29pm | 0 comments

Little movie review: small and slight indeed

Thu Apr 11 2019, 11:35am | 0 comments

Shazam! movie review: unmarvelous

Tue Apr 02 2019, 03:00pm | 0 comments

The Crossing (Guo Chun Tian) movie review: smuggler’s blahs

Fri Mar 22 2019, 03:35pm | 0 comments

Five Feet Apart movie review: love/sick teen romance

Thu Mar 14 2019, 02:53pm | 0 comments

Children of the Snow Land documentary review: an epic journey… to and from school

Wed Mar 13 2019, 08:37pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts 2019 (91st Academy Awards) review

Tue Feb 19 2019, 10:19pm | 0 comments

Fighting with My Family movie review: real fake

Tue Feb 19 2019, 05:49pm | 0 comments

Alita: Battle Angel movie review: ‘Rollerblade Runner’ with a Strong Female Character(TM)

Wed Feb 13 2019, 02:10pm | 0 comments

If Beale Street Could Talk movie review: a velvet fist of love and strength

Fri Feb 08 2019, 08:48pm | 0 comments

Bumblebee movie review: floats like a butterfly…

Wed Dec 19 2018, 11:50pm | 0 comments

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse movie review: animation gets reanimated

Wed Dec 12 2018, 09:21pm | 0 comments

Dumplin’ movie review: throwing her weight around (#Netflix)

Mon Dec 10 2018, 06:44pm | 0 comments

Anna and the Apocalypse movie review: it shuffles along like the undead

Wed Dec 05 2018, 02:55pm | 0 comments

Prospect movie review: frontier sci-fi with a working-class vibe

Sat Nov 03 2018, 05:11pm | 0 comments

Slaughterhouse Rulez movie review: no, it doesn’t

Wed Oct 31 2018, 01:30pm | 7 comments

Beautiful Boy movie review: emotionally wrenching drug depiction (#LFF2018)

Thu Oct 25 2018, 04:33pm | 0 comments

Sadie movie review: coming of age the hard way

Sat Oct 13 2018, 11:48am | 0 comments

Science Fair documentary review: these kids today, with their changing the world…

Fri Sep 28 2018, 12:52pm | 0 comments

Little Women movie review: sisters weird

Thu Sep 27 2018, 09:40am | 10 comments

The Miseducation of Cameron Post movie review: just as she is

Fri Sep 07 2018, 03:13pm | 5 comments

Searching movie review: real virtuality

Wed Aug 29 2018, 03:26pm | 20 comments

Alpha movie review: dog tired

Thu Aug 23 2018, 09:57pm | 28 comments

The Darkest Minds movie review: seeking a prom date for the end of the world

Fri Aug 10 2018, 05:24pm | 4 comments

Dog Days movie review: a mangy mongrel of a movie

Wed Aug 08 2018, 08:47pm | 17 comments

Sicilian Ghost Story movie review: grim failing tale

Fri Aug 03 2018, 02:05pm | 2 comments

Teen Titans Go! To the Movies movie review: the last action heroes (to get a movie)

Thu Aug 02 2018, 07:57pm | 11 comments

Apostasy movie review: witness to the oppression of religion

Thu Jul 26 2018, 04:53pm | 5 comments

Boundaries movie review: family lies

Fri Jun 29 2018, 12:28pm | 0 comments

Hereditary movie review: the haunting is coming from inside the family (#SundanceLondon2018)

Tue Jun 05 2018, 02:40pm | 8 comments

Deadpool 2 movie review: kryptonite for superheroes

Fri May 18 2018, 04:34pm | 39 comments

They movie review: the most important decision of their young life

Tue May 08 2018, 07:00pm | 1 comment

Every Day movie review: a slightly more challenging teen romance

Fri Apr 20 2018, 12:31pm | 0 comments

Even When I Fall documentary review: a big enough tent for all

Wed Apr 11 2018, 06:43pm | 0 comments

Love, Simon movie review: call me by your screen name

Fri Apr 06 2018, 03:21pm | 5 comments

Blockers movie review: the kids are all right

Fri Mar 30 2018, 09:40pm | 1 comment

Ready Player One movie review: trivial pursuit*

Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:39pm | 116 comments

I Kill Giants movie review: the terrible burden of secret fears

Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:48am | 12 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest