Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

Ran (4K restoration) movie rating: green light

Fri Apr 01 2016, 11:42am | 2 comments

10 Cloverfield Lane movie review: the monsters women have to deal with

Thu Mar 17 2016, 11:57pm | 6 comments

The Divergent Series: Allegiant movie review: walled in by reality

Thu Mar 10 2016, 08:54pm | 3 comments

Aloha movie review: hello, and good-bye

Thu Mar 10 2016, 05:11pm | 5 comments

Little Boy movie review: faith-based bomb

Wed Mar 09 2016, 11:47am | 42 comments

London Has Fallen movie review: agitprop security theater

Wed Mar 02 2016, 02:53pm | 35 comments

The Act of Killing and The Look of Silence documentaries review: when horror doesn’t destroy humanity

Mon Feb 29 2016, 03:39am | 5 comments

Theeb movie review: a tiny slice of the Great War, through a child’s eyes

Sun Feb 28 2016, 06:35pm | 0 comments

Son of Saul movie review: how to remain human

Wed Feb 24 2016, 08:14pm | 1 comment

Rock the Kasbah movie review: whitemansplaining, the movie

Mon Feb 22 2016, 02:14pm | 4 comments

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies movie review: ironically, it has no brains

Fri Feb 19 2016, 08:02pm | 19 comments

Cartel Land documentary review: the war on drugs can have no winners

Tue Feb 16 2016, 04:42pm | 3 comments

Bad Hurt movie review: family tied

Thu Feb 11 2016, 09:47pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (88th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 01 2016, 03:32pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (88th Academy Awards) review

Fri Jan 29 2016, 09:29pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Live-Action Shorts (88th Academy Awards) review

Fri Jan 29 2016, 08:08pm | 5 comments

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi movie review: American mercenary

Fri Jan 29 2016, 03:43pm | 69 comments

Camp X-Ray movie review: all of us behind bars

Mon Jan 18 2016, 05:16pm | 40 comments

A Perfect Day movie review: war is hellacious

Fri Jan 15 2016, 08:40pm | 3 comments

A War (Krigen) movie review: the heat of battle and the cold light of day

Fri Jan 08 2016, 04:58pm | 0 comments

Star Wars: The Force Awakens movie review: a new hope

Thu Dec 17 2015, 05:00pm | 98 comments

Bridge of Spies movie review: the lawyer who went out in the Cold War

Fri Nov 27 2015, 05:18pm | 0 comments

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 movie review: breaking the blockbuster

Mon Nov 16 2015, 02:05pm | 10 comments

He Named Me Malala documentary review: teach your children well

Fri Nov 06 2015, 01:06pm | 0 comments

Run movie review: all the unrest of Ivory Coast, all in one man (#FilmAfrica festival)

Wed Nov 04 2015, 12:40pm | 0 comments

The Keeping Room movie review: a place that women know

Thu Oct 29 2015, 04:59pm | 5 comments

Sicario movie review: lies, injustice, and the American way

Mon Oct 05 2015, 03:56pm | 3 comments

How to Change the World documentary review: the path to Greenpeace

Tue Sep 15 2015, 04:57pm | 5 comments

No Escape movie review: start the revolution without them

Mon Aug 24 2015, 02:17pm | 43 comments

Pixels movie review: blue screen of death (please)

Mon Aug 10 2015, 05:43pm | 9 comments

Max movie review: all dogs go to war

Fri Aug 07 2015, 04:21pm | 9 comments

War Book movie review: the fate of humanity

Wed Aug 05 2015, 09:58pm | 3 comments

13 Minutes (aka Elser) movie review: the ultimate what-if

Fri Jul 17 2015, 04:56pm | 2 comments

The Salt of the Earth documentary review: photographing the human condition

Fri Jul 17 2015, 11:28am | 0 comments

Terminator Genisys movie review: back from the future… again

Thu Jul 02 2015, 08:16pm | 22 comments

The Man Who Saved the World documentary review: no nukes

Fri May 15 2015, 07:05pm | 1 comment

Good Kill movie review: American droner

Fri May 15 2015, 04:42pm | 7 comments

A Royal Night Out movie review: princess hijinks

Fri May 15 2015, 12:55pm | 3 comments

Mad Max: Fury Road movie review: warlords is hell

Wed May 13 2015, 01:49pm | 163 comments

Testament of Youth movie review: woman’s war story

Wed May 13 2015, 12:09pm | 0 comments

Avengers: Age of Ultron movie review: mad science fiction

Thu Apr 23 2015, 01:17pm | 106 comments

Monsters: Dark Continent movie review: war movie is hell

Wed Apr 22 2015, 03:59pm | 13 comments

Woman in Gold movie review: more than just a pretty picture

Fri Apr 10 2015, 09:25am | 5 comments

The Water Diviner movie review: magic unrealism

Wed Apr 08 2015, 09:23pm | 68 comments

Home movie review: lots of places like it

Thu Mar 19 2015, 02:52pm | 3 comments

The Gunman movie review: the yawn identity

Wed Mar 18 2015, 06:48pm | 3 comments

The Divergent Series: Insurgent movie review: being human

Tue Mar 17 2015, 06:17pm | 14 comments

Suite Française movie review: enemy mine to love

Fri Mar 13 2015, 03:37pm | 7 comments

Virunga documentary review: no walk in the park

Wed Feb 18 2015, 09:41pm | 0 comments

Tangerines movie review: caught in the crossfire

Tue Feb 17 2015, 02:41pm | 3 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest