Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

maryann johanson, striking from a hidden base

The Whistleblower movie review: action drama with a big cultural barrier to overcome

Fri Dec 06 2019, 04:24pm | 0 comments

Frozen II movie review: the thaw sets in

Tue Dec 03 2019, 03:11pm | 0 comments

The Cave and For Sama documentaries review: life inside a war zone

Tue Nov 19 2019, 07:52pm | 0 comments

Last Christmas movie review: give it your heart, get your heart stomped

Sun Nov 17 2019, 07:04pm | 0 comments

Making Waves: The Art of Cinematic Sound documentary review: why movies sound so great (even if you never noticed before)

Thu Nov 07 2019, 04:22pm | 0 comments

Harriet movie review: a true American hero finally gets her due (#LFF2019)

Tue Oct 29 2019, 07:56pm | 0 comments

Bethany Hamilton: Unstoppable documentary review: she was born to surf

Thu Oct 17 2019, 05:04pm | 0 comments

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil movie review: mistress of what now?

Wed Oct 16 2019, 02:56pm | 0 comments

Abominable movie review: a bit of a snow job

Sun Oct 13 2019, 10:59am | 0 comments

Good Posture movie review: growing up, still deferred

Sat Oct 05 2019, 02:28pm | 0 comments

Official Secrets movie review: blow all the whistles

Mon Sep 23 2019, 08:31pm | 0 comments

Phoenix (Føniks) movie review: but will she rise again?

Fri Sep 13 2019, 04:50pm | 0 comments

Hustlers movie review: with hearts of steel

Thu Sep 12 2019, 01:51pm | 0 comments

Blinded by the Light movie review: bend it like The Boss

Sat Aug 10 2019, 06:06pm | 0 comments

Vita & Virginia movie review: the 1920s London literary scene, drained of all passion

Sun Jul 07 2019, 09:16pm | 0 comments

Endzeit (Ever After) movie review: there will come soft rains

Fri Jun 21 2019, 10:15pm | 0 comments

Toy Story 4 movie review: recycled playthings… again

Wed Jun 19 2019, 09:30am | 0 comments

Always Be My Maybe movie review: this is how to shake up the tired rom-com (#Netflix)

Wed Jun 12 2019, 09:27pm | 0 comments

Late Night movie review: walking the talk (show) (#SundanceLondon2019)

Sun Jun 09 2019, 03:59pm | 0 comments

Gloria Bell movie review: an (extra)ordinary woman

Fri Jun 07 2019, 05:54pm | 0 comments

Booksmart movie review: these kids today, with their academic overachievement and their niceness…

Wed May 22 2019, 12:33pm | 0 comments

Homecoming: A Film by Beyoncé documentary review: Beychella inside and out (#Netflix)

Tue May 14 2019, 09:43pm | 0 comments

A Dog’s Journey movie review: Does the Dog Die? The Movie

Thu May 09 2019, 03:49pm | 0 comments

Long Shot movie review: not-so-radical romantic agenda

Fri May 03 2019, 12:33pm | 0 comments

Unicorn Store movie review: a fantastic beast (#Netflix)

Tue Apr 23 2019, 08:00pm | 0 comments

Red Joan movie review: it doesn’t bomb, but it fizzles

Thu Apr 18 2019, 02:51pm | 0 comments

Dagenham movie review: lost in London

Wed Apr 17 2019, 07:52pm | 0 comments

Be Natural: The Untold Story of Alice Guy-Blaché documentary review: the movie pioneer you’ve never heard of

Tue Apr 16 2019, 09:39pm | 0 comments

Nervous Translation movie review: home alone, with only her imagination for company

Tue Apr 16 2019, 02:30pm | 0 comments

Wild Nights with Emily movie review: the poetess with the mostest

Fri Apr 12 2019, 05:18pm | 0 comments

Little movie review: small and slight indeed

Thu Apr 11 2019, 11:35am | 0 comments

Amazon Adventure 3D documentary review: historical jungle expedition, for science

Wed Apr 10 2019, 04:27pm | 0 comments

Blowin’ Up documentary review: women getting shit done

Mon Apr 01 2019, 10:25pm | 0 comments

Out of Blue movie review: murder most muted

Fri Mar 22 2019, 09:19pm | 0 comments

The Crossing (Guo Chun Tian) movie review: smuggler’s blahs

Fri Mar 22 2019, 03:35pm | 0 comments

The Fight movie review: a woman’s struggle is real…

Sat Mar 16 2019, 05:01pm | 0 comments

Five Feet Apart movie review: love/sick teen romance

Thu Mar 14 2019, 02:53pm | 0 comments

Captain Marvel movie review: superpowered female SJW invites manbaby nerds to suck it

Sun Mar 10 2019, 03:05pm | 0 comments

The Aftermath movie review: don’t mention the war…

Fri Mar 01 2019, 09:59pm | 0 comments

Capernaum movie review: a child’s real-life horror

Fri Feb 22 2019, 03:17pm | 0 comments

Alita: Battle Angel movie review: ‘Rollerblade Runner’ with a Strong Female Character(TM)

Wed Feb 13 2019, 02:10pm | 0 comments

Burning (Beoning) movie review: same old Mr Nice Guy

Thu Jan 31 2019, 02:48pm | 0 comments

Nina movie review: dreary would-be sexual melodrama

Fri Jan 25 2019, 01:02pm | 0 comments

Hale County This Morning, This Evening documentary review: a flow of time and hope

Fri Jan 18 2019, 06:34pm | 0 comments

Bumblebee movie review: floats like a butterfly…

Wed Dec 19 2018, 11:50pm | 0 comments

Welcome to Marwen movie review: toying with our sympathy

Wed Dec 19 2018, 09:51pm | 0 comments

Mortal Engines movie review: it’s got no rev

Thu Dec 13 2018, 05:49pm | 0 comments

Dumplin’ movie review: throwing her weight around (#Netflix)

Mon Dec 10 2018, 06:44pm | 0 comments

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald movie review: the crimes of this movie, though…

Tue Nov 20 2018, 01:09pm | 10 comments

3 Days in Quiberon movie review: a star is torn

Fri Nov 16 2018, 06:59pm | 2 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest