Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

cultural vandal | by maryann johanson

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Mar 19-22

Tue Mar 19 2019, 10:06pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Mar 18

Tue Mar 19 2019, 09:18pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Mar 12-15

Tue Mar 12 2019, 10:47pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Mar 11-16

Tue Mar 12 2019, 10:18pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Mar 05-08

Tue Mar 05 2019, 10:55pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Mar 04-09

Tue Mar 05 2019, 10:15pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Feb 26-Mar 01

Wed Feb 27 2019, 02:15pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Feb 25-Mar 01

Wed Feb 27 2019, 11:44am | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Feb 19-22

Wed Feb 20 2019, 10:31pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Feb 18-23

Wed Feb 20 2019, 09:46pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Feb 12-15

Tue Feb 12 2019, 05:04pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Feb 11-16

Mon Feb 11 2019, 05:55pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Feb 05-08

Wed Feb 06 2019, 11:43am | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Feb 04-08

Wed Feb 06 2019, 09:45am | comments off

curated: it’s not only *digital* journalism that the free market kills…

Mon Feb 04 2019, 01:42pm | 0 comments

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Jan 28-Feb 01

Wed Jan 30 2019, 01:10pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Jan 28

Wed Jan 30 2019, 11:08am | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Jan 22-25

Wed Jan 23 2019, 08:54pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Jan 21-26

Wed Jan 23 2019, 06:51pm | comments off

curated: YouTube bans videos showing dangerous pranks and stunts

Thu Jan 17 2019, 02:06pm | 0 comments

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Jan 15-18

Tue Jan 15 2019, 08:58pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Jan 14-18

Tue Jan 15 2019, 06:46pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Jan 08

Wed Jan 09 2019, 04:57pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Jan 07-12

Wed Jan 09 2019, 03:18pm | comments off

I am no longer using Facebook to promote my work; here are some alternatives for following me

Thu Dec 20 2018, 01:20pm | 0 comments

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, US/Can, Dec 18-Jan 01

Tue Dec 18 2018, 10:53pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd/blu/vod releases, UK/Ire, Dec 17-31

Tue Dec 18 2018, 09:44pm | comments off

Google+ is shutting down…

Tue Oct 09 2018, 09:16am | 1 comment

why not buy Flick Filosopher a beer for its 21st birthday?

Sat Sep 08 2018, 01:17pm | 16 comments

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can, from Jul 24

Tue Jul 24 2018, 10:21pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, UK/Ire, from Jul 23-27

Tue Jul 24 2018, 09:59pm | comments off

curated: even when women film critics exist, we’re ignored by gatekeepers

Mon Jun 11 2018, 06:46pm | 3 comments

curated: horrible “fans” hound Kelly Marie Tran off Instagram

Tue Jun 05 2018, 11:51am | 5 comments

curated: has the Internet killed cultural criticism?

Sat May 12 2018, 09:03pm | 14 comments

2018 Webby Award winners (which I help pick)

Wed Apr 25 2018, 10:55am | 4 comments

curated: the implosion of Channel Awesome

Mon Apr 02 2018, 02:11pm | 64 comments

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can, from Feb 27

Tue Feb 27 2018, 05:14pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, UK/Ire, from Feb 26

Tue Feb 27 2018, 03:51pm | comments off

curated: the fake Crocodile Dundee sequel trailers are how you do viral marketing in 2018

Mon Feb 05 2018, 01:57pm | 1 comment

curated: Star Trek Continues E11: “To Boldly Go: Part II” (the last one ever)

Mon Jan 01 2018, 06:10pm | 0 comments

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can, from Dec 26

Wed Dec 27 2017, 09:12pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, UK/Ire, from Dec 26

Wed Dec 27 2017, 08:35pm | comments off

curated: “make the movie dumber”

Thu Dec 07 2017, 09:12pm | 4 comments

curated: Amazon doesn’t have to mention its name anymore…

Thu Nov 23 2017, 12:59pm | 1 comment

curated: there’s an AI writing horror fiction…

Tue Oct 31 2017, 10:10am | 0 comments

curated: Star Trek Continues E10: “To Boldly Go: Part I”

Wed Oct 25 2017, 08:41pm | 5 comments

curated: yes, Hollywood is trying to game opening-day Rotten Tomatoes scores

Thu Sep 07 2017, 02:05pm | 11 comments

curated: the haunting Twitter horror story of “Dear David”

Sun Sep 03 2017, 01:54pm | 0 comments

curated: Trump’s state-sponsored propaganda

Tue Aug 08 2017, 10:00pm | 1 comment

curated: Star Trek Continues E09: “What Ships Are For”

Sat Aug 05 2017, 12:11pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest