Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can, from Jul 17

Tue Jul 17 2018, 02:52pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, UK/Ire, from Jul 16

Tue Jul 17 2018, 01:46pm | comments off

curated: even when women film critics exist, we’re ignored by gatekeepers

Mon Jun 11 2018, 06:46pm | 3 comments

curated: horrible “fans” hound Kelly Marie Tran off Instagram

Tue Jun 05 2018, 11:51am | 5 comments

curated: has the Internet killed cultural criticism?

Sat May 12 2018, 09:03pm | 14 comments

2018 Webby Award winners (which I help pick)

Wed Apr 25 2018, 10:55am | 4 comments

curated: the implosion of Channel Awesome

Mon Apr 02 2018, 02:11pm | 64 comments

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can, from Feb 27

Tue Feb 27 2018, 05:14pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, UK/Ire, from Feb 26

Tue Feb 27 2018, 03:51pm | comments off

curated: the fake Crocodile Dundee sequel trailers are how you do viral marketing in 2018

Mon Feb 05 2018, 01:57pm | 1 comment

curated: Star Trek Continues E11: “To Boldly Go: Part II” (the last one ever)

Mon Jan 01 2018, 06:10pm | 0 comments

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can, from Dec 26

Wed Dec 27 2017, 09:12pm | comments off

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, UK/Ire, from Dec 26

Wed Dec 27 2017, 08:35pm | comments off

curated: “make the movie dumber”

Thu Dec 07 2017, 09:12pm | 4 comments

curated: Amazon doesn’t have to mention its name anymore…

Thu Nov 23 2017, 12:59pm | 1 comment

curated: there’s an AI writing horror fiction…

Tue Oct 31 2017, 10:10am | 0 comments

curated: Star Trek Continues E10: “To Boldly Go: Part I”

Wed Oct 25 2017, 08:41pm | 5 comments

curated: yes, Hollywood is trying to game opening-day Rotten Tomatoes scores

Thu Sep 07 2017, 02:05pm | 11 comments

curated: the haunting Twitter horror story of “Dear David”

Sun Sep 03 2017, 01:54pm | 0 comments

curated: Trump’s state-sponsored propaganda

Tue Aug 08 2017, 10:00pm | 1 comment

curated: Star Trek Continues E09: “What Ships Are For”

Sat Aug 05 2017, 12:11pm | 0 comments

hilarious British comedy ‘Mindhorn’ now streaming on US Netflix

Sun May 14 2017, 04:59pm | 0 comments

curated: torching the modern-day Library of Alexandria

Wed Apr 26 2017, 02:51pm | 4 comments

curated: Cognitive Dissonance: A Star Wars Story

Fri Apr 14 2017, 01:45pm | 3 comments

ads now appearing in Disqus threads (updated)

Thu Apr 13 2017, 01:01pm | 13 comments

curated: a new service for streaming classic ‘Doctor Who’ in the US

Mon Apr 10 2017, 10:26pm | 0 comments

curated: Star Trek Continues E08: “Still Treads the Shadow”

Sat Apr 08 2017, 04:04pm | 3 comments

curated: no, Rotten Tomatoes is not killing film criticism

Mon Mar 27 2017, 10:52pm | 8 comments

curated: the future that liberals want (Doctor Who edition)

Mon Mar 06 2017, 01:40pm | 5 comments

curated: IMDb adding F (“feminist”) ratings to films

Mon Mar 06 2017, 01:37pm | 0 comments

curated: industry site The Wrap goes full fanboy

Tue Feb 28 2017, 07:44pm | 2 comments

curated: the IMDb is shutting down its forums

Mon Feb 06 2017, 11:54am | 9 comments

curated: Donald Trump wants to end the open Internet in the US

Mon Jan 23 2017, 01:40pm | 0 comments

curated: ‘Shazaam,’ starring Sinbad, the movie that doesn’t exist

Thu Dec 22 2016, 12:58pm | 20 comments

curated: GamerGate was a harbinger of “alt-right” neo-Nazis

Thu Dec 01 2016, 03:49pm | 13 comments

curated: is Netflix bad for cinephilia?

Mon Nov 14 2016, 09:00pm | 11 comments

new and ongoing dvd & vod releases, US/Can/UK, from Nov 07-08

Tue Nov 08 2016, 04:28pm | comments off

curated: an American muggle at Hogwarts…

Mon Nov 07 2016, 10:13pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Space Ghost: Coast to Coast is free to watch but who knows for how long

Tue Sep 20 2016, 08:01pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Mystery Science Theater 3000 is coming back

Fri Sep 09 2016, 11:37pm | 4 comments

new Star Trek Continues! E07: “Embrace the Winds”

Sun Sep 04 2016, 09:02am | 12 comments

from Facebook: there’s a petition to shut down Rotten Tomatoes, because critics hate Suicide Squad

Wed Aug 03 2016, 05:38pm | 8 comments

from Facebook: hatin’ on a Ghostbuster will not be tolerated on Twitter

Wed Jul 20 2016, 11:36am | 12 comments

from Facebook: yeah, pretty sure Frida Kahlo would hate Huffington Post

Thu Jul 07 2016, 08:15pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: welcome to the future that doesn’t pay writers

Tue Jul 05 2016, 04:25pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: Netflix is taking over the world (and is a terrible boss)

Fri Jun 17 2016, 05:26pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: meet the men behind women’s websites

Sun May 29 2016, 06:19pm | 6 comments

Star Trek Continues continues with E06: “Come Not Between the Dragons”

Sat May 28 2016, 06:52pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: the BBC’s recipe for disaster

Fri May 20 2016, 10:27pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: The Toast is toast

Fri May 13 2016, 07:55pm | 2 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest