Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

On Chesil Beach movie review: no sex, please, we’re British

Mon May 21 2018, 05:17pm | 2 comments

Show Dogs movie review: everything is awful

Fri May 18 2018, 09:11pm | 18 comments

Deadpool 2 movie review: kryptonite for superheroes

Fri May 18 2018, 04:34pm | 39 comments

Jeune Femme (aka Montparnasse Bienvenüe) movie review: the heroine of her own life

Fri May 18 2018, 12:08pm | 0 comments

Saving Brinton documentary review: the man with a mission to rescue a slice of cinema history

Thu May 17 2018, 04:18pm | 1 comment

Revenge movie review: better served unhot

Tue May 15 2018, 01:01pm | 6 comments

Anon movie review: brings a whole new meaning to ‘private eye’

Fri May 11 2018, 09:59pm | 0 comments

Breaking In movie review: setting her house in order

Fri May 11 2018, 04:41pm | 3 comments

Life of the Party movie review: cut this class

Thu May 10 2018, 11:15pm | 3 comments

Sherlock Gnomes movie review: oh gnome they didn’t… (they did)

Thu May 10 2018, 04:11pm | 10 comments

They movie review: the most important decision of their young life

Tue May 08 2018, 07:00pm | 1 comment

New Town Utopia documentary review: the future that never was

Fri May 04 2018, 10:55am | 0 comments

The Judge documentary review: social (and legal) justice warrior

Thu May 03 2018, 08:21pm | 2 comments

Tully movie review: thou shalt be nicer to yourself

Wed May 02 2018, 10:03pm | 19 comments

RBG documentary review: though she be but little she is fierce

Mon Apr 30 2018, 03:38pm | 6 comments

Avengers: Infinity War movie review: it’s all been leading to this

Fri Apr 27 2018, 12:20am | 40 comments

Beast movie review: a monstrous love

Wed Apr 25 2018, 06:00pm | 2 comments

Mercury 13 documentary review: the even righter stuff

Mon Apr 23 2018, 10:46pm | 83 comments

Sweet Country movie review: an essential confrontation with the ugly not-so-past past

Mon Apr 23 2018, 06:27pm | 4 comments

Let the Sunshine In (Un beau soleil intérieur) movie review: her own worst enemy

Fri Apr 20 2018, 10:31pm | 0 comments

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society movie review: the stories too painful to tell

Fri Apr 20 2018, 07:15pm | 4 comments

Every Day movie review: a slightly more challenging teen romance

Fri Apr 20 2018, 12:31pm | 0 comments

Funny Cow movie review: standing up for herself

Thu Apr 19 2018, 06:02pm | 0 comments

Beirut (aka The Negotiator) movie review: an American man finds absolution in the messy Middle East

Wed Apr 18 2018, 08:44pm | 14 comments

The Titan movie review: bad science, worse science fiction

Wed Apr 18 2018, 02:10pm | 2 comments

Rampage movie review: American kaiju

Fri Apr 13 2018, 08:03pm | 12 comments

Truth or Dare movie review: it has none of either

Fri Apr 13 2018, 12:47pm | 0 comments

Custody (Jusqu’à la garde) movie review: family ties, slashered

Thu Apr 12 2018, 05:49pm | 2 comments

Even When I Fall documentary review: a big enough tent for all

Wed Apr 11 2018, 06:43pm | 0 comments

Borg vs McEnroe movie review: they get served

Tue Apr 10 2018, 08:34pm | 0 comments

Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero movie review: dogged soldier

Mon Apr 09 2018, 08:28pm | 6 comments

Love, Simon movie review: call me by your screen name

Fri Apr 06 2018, 03:21pm | 5 comments

Ghost Stories movie review: hasn’t got boo to say

Fri Apr 06 2018, 01:09pm | 3 comments

The Hurricane Heist movie review: ’tis an ill wind that blows no minds

Thu Apr 05 2018, 12:47pm | 5 comments

Finding Your Feet movie review: it’s never too late for a fresh start in life

Wed Apr 04 2018, 09:51pm | 0 comments

Madame movie review: maid up

Wed Apr 04 2018, 02:53pm | 0 comments

A Quiet Place movie review: hushed horror

Tue Apr 03 2018, 10:31pm | 25 comments

All I Wish (aka A Little Something for Your Birthday) movie review: sassy birthday

Mon Apr 02 2018, 08:57pm | 0 comments

Blockers movie review: the kids are all right

Fri Mar 30 2018, 09:40pm | 1 comment

Isle of Dogs movie review: a breed apart, or a breed too far?

Fri Mar 30 2018, 02:29pm | 52 comments

Ready Player One movie review: trivial pursuit*

Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:39pm | 116 comments

Journeyman movie review: men and all the feels

Wed Mar 28 2018, 07:13pm | 0 comments

I Kill Giants movie review: the terrible burden of secret fears

Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:48am | 12 comments

Pacific Rim: Uprising movie review: robot smash

Mon Mar 26 2018, 06:10pm | 7 comments

Crowhurst movie review: the worse things that happen at sea

Fri Mar 23 2018, 09:22pm | 0 comments

Midnight Sun movie review: Cupid’s shot in the dark

Fri Mar 23 2018, 11:30am | 2 comments

Prodigy movie review: little girl lost

Thu Mar 22 2018, 03:14pm | 0 comments

Unsane movie review: is she or isn’t she?

Wed Mar 21 2018, 03:06pm | 1 comment

Mary Magdalene movie review: the Gospel of Mary

Fri Mar 16 2018, 02:42pm | 40 comments

Tomb Raider movie review: raiders of the old movie

Thu Mar 15 2018, 03:51pm | 17 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest