Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

maryann johanson | #BlackLivesMatter

Disclosure documentary review: what the sorry state of trans representation onscreen means for everyone (#Netflix)

Sat Jul 04 2020, 08:51pm | 0 comments

Family Romance, LLC. movie review: coming to your emotional rescue

Fri Jul 03 2020, 04:05pm | 0 comments

To Kid or Not to Kid and Seahorse: The Dad Who Gave Birth documentaries review: childfree or child-bound?

Wed Jul 01 2020, 06:36pm | 0 comments

Fanny Lye Deliver’d movie review: birth of the modern woman (#EIFF2020)

Sun Jun 28 2020, 07:43pm | 0 comments

My Spy movie review: and you can keep him, little girl (#AmazonPrime)

Thu Jun 25 2020, 01:51pm | 0 comments

The Last Tree movie review: boy interrupted

Wed Jun 24 2020, 01:14pm | 0 comments

Miss Juneteenth movie review: ordinary lives drawn with extraordinary grace

Wed Jun 17 2020, 02:52pm | 0 comments

7500 movie review: never your in-flight movie (#AmazonPrime)

Tue Jun 16 2020, 08:34pm | 0 comments

Artemis Fowl movie review: falls foul of itself (#DisneyPlus)

Sun Jun 14 2020, 10:20pm | 0 comments

Sometimes Always Never movie review: only very intermittently

Fri Jun 12 2020, 01:57pm | 0 comments

Shirley movie review: lost girls gone mad

Wed Jun 10 2020, 06:46pm | 0 comments

2040 documentary review: can we remake the world in 20 years? (spoiler: yes)

Mon Jun 08 2020, 08:41pm | 0 comments

The Vast of Night movie review: and vast of perspective (#AmazonPrime)

Wed Jun 03 2020, 06:43pm | 0 comments

The Lovebirds movie review: breaking up on the run (#Netflix)

Thu May 28 2020, 09:19pm | 0 comments

Inheritance movie review: ill fortune

Tue May 26 2020, 10:00pm | 0 comments

Lucky Grandma movie review: brittle old lady

Fri May 22 2020, 03:55pm | 0 comments

Scoob! movie review: Scooby dooby don’t

Tue May 19 2020, 07:42pm | 0 comments

Becoming documentary review: hope floats (#Netflix)

Tue May 12 2020, 09:39pm | 0 comments

Spaceship Earth documentary review: under the dome, and under a scrutinous eye

Mon May 11 2020, 10:09pm | 0 comments

How to Build a Girl movie review: instruction manual not included

Wed May 06 2020, 06:19pm | 0 comments

Capital in the Twenty-First Century documentary review: eat the rich (cuz they’re eating us)

Mon May 04 2020, 07:00pm | 0 comments

Bad Education movie review: school for scandal (#HBO)

Wed Apr 29 2020, 09:53pm | 0 comments

The Assistant movie review: the realities of being a girl

Tue Apr 28 2020, 09:49pm | 0 comments

Extraction movie review: meet the sociopathic white savior (#Netflix)

Mon Apr 27 2020, 10:01pm | 0 comments

Planet of the Humans documentary review: we’ve done it, and we’ve been doing it for centuries

Thu Apr 23 2020, 06:26pm | 0 comments

To the Stars movie review: run into the ground

Tue Apr 21 2020, 10:56pm | 0 comments

True History of the Kelly Gang movie review: toxic came the masculinity

Tue Apr 21 2020, 09:39pm | 0 comments

Extra Ordinary movie review: oh, the mundanity!

Sat Apr 18 2020, 10:13pm | 0 comments

Endings, Beginnings movie review: when it ends is the best part

Thu Apr 16 2020, 10:10pm | 0 comments

Beyond the Visible: Hilma af Klint documentary review: still way ahead of her time

Wed Apr 15 2020, 04:55pm | 0 comments

Who You Think I Am movie review: on the Internet, no one knows you’re a sexy French lady

Fri Apr 10 2020, 07:45pm | 0 comments

Never Rarely Sometimes Always movie review: the secret lives of girls and women

Tue Apr 07 2020, 08:03pm | 0 comments

Trolls: World Tour movie review: a cinematic Rubicon by dint of pandemic coincidence

Tue Apr 07 2020, 04:25pm | 0 comments

The Perfect Candidate movie review: a woman’s place is everywhere

Fri Apr 03 2020, 05:15pm | 0 comments

Tape movie review: her too

Wed Apr 01 2020, 08:05pm | 0 comments

Bloodshot movie review: bloodshit

Thu Mar 26 2020, 07:11pm | 0 comments

Corpus Christi (Boze Cialo) movie review: the accidental priest

Fri Mar 20 2020, 10:07pm | 0 comments

Lost Girls movie review: and still unfound (#Netflix)

Mon Mar 16 2020, 11:37pm | 0 comments

Saint Frances movie review: there will be blood — deal with it

Tue Mar 10 2020, 06:15pm | 0 comments

Swallow movie review: leaves a sour taste

Sun Mar 08 2020, 12:20pm | 0 comments

Military Wives movie review: tired choir dramedy needs to change the tune

Sat Mar 07 2020, 04:31pm | 0 comments

Onward movie review: the Pixar road goes ever on

Fri Mar 06 2020, 03:15pm | 0 comments

The Photograph movie review: love as a balancing act

Thu Mar 05 2020, 08:33pm | 0 comments

Push documentary review: why the rent is too damn high (and how to fix it)

Tue Mar 03 2020, 08:18pm | 0 comments

The Lodge movie review: stuck in miserably mushy snow

Thu Feb 27 2020, 07:44pm | 0 comments

Like a Boss movie review: it doesn’t quite fall down on the job

Sat Feb 22 2020, 07:10pm | 0 comments

The Call of the Wild movie review: a very good boi (mostly)

Wed Feb 19 2020, 02:30pm | 0 comments

A Simple Wedding movie review: spoiler, it’s not so simple

Fri Feb 14 2020, 10:02pm | 0 comments

Emma. movie review: this queen bee has a bitter sting

Fri Feb 14 2020, 04:46pm | 0 comments

Olympic Dreams movie review: coming in from the emotional cold

Thu Feb 13 2020, 11:19am | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest