Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

precarious since 1997 | by maryann johanson

question of the day: Has Kevin Smith finally gone mad… or is he brilliant?

Wed Jan 26 2011, 09:19am | 0 comments

Nintendo says no to Justin Bieber; Ricky Gervais won’t host Golden Globes again; Michel Gondry not a fan of 3D; more: leftover links

Sat Jan 22 2011, 01:21pm | 0 comments

new this week in U.S., Canadian, and U.K. theaters: ‘Shrek Forever After,’ ‘MacGruber,’ ‘Cop Out,’ ‘Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time’ more (with DVD alternatives)

Tue May 18 2010, 08:35pm | 0 comments

question of the day: How could we change film criticism to please Kevin Smith?

Thu Mar 25 2010, 11:33am | 61 comments

North American box office: go ask ‘Alice,’ cuz she’s 10 feet tall

Tue Mar 09 2010, 05:32pm | 5 comments

North American box office: ‘Shutter Island’ holds strong

Mon Mar 01 2010, 11:41pm | 0 comments

bias update: March 1

Mon Mar 01 2010, 08:00pm | 2 comments

February 26: DVD alternatives to this weekend’s multiplex offerings

Sat Feb 27 2010, 06:12pm | 0 comments

Cop Out (review)

Fri Feb 26 2010, 12:44am | 26 comments

question of the day: Should Kevin Smith — or any filmmaker — leave “the personality stuff” out of his films?

Thu Feb 25 2010, 08:28am | 15 comments

my week at the movies: ‘Brooklyn’s Finest,’ ‘Cop Out,’ ‘The Secret of Kells,’ ‘A Prophet (Un Prophète),’ ‘The Crazies,’ ‘The Art of the Steal’

Tue Feb 23 2010, 12:35am | 0 comments

bias update: February 10

Wed Feb 10 2010, 11:48am | 0 comments

bias update: February 4

Thu Feb 04 2010, 07:59pm | 1 comment

trailer break: ‘Cop Out’

Mon Feb 01 2010, 12:29pm | 8 comments

question of the day: What movie are you most looking forward to in February?

Mon Feb 01 2010, 11:41am | 13 comments

it ain’t easy being Clooney, racist KFC ad, more: leftover links

Sun Jan 10 2010, 03:38pm | 6 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest