Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

rare female film critic | by maryann johanson

must reads: “6 Things the Film Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About” at Film School Rejects

Tue Sep 20 2011, 10:59pm | 0 comments

question of the day: How do we fix the problem of spoiler-laden trailers?

Wed Mar 16 2011, 12:48pm | 0 comments

say good-bye to grownup horror movies…

Wed Mar 09 2011, 08:06pm | 0 comments

wtf: ‘Clash of the Titans 2’ will be converted to 3D

Tue Mar 01 2011, 07:05pm | 0 comments

wtf: Harvey Weinstein doesn’t want you to see the version of ‘The King’s Speech’ that just won Best Picture

Tue Mar 01 2011, 03:20pm | 0 comments

maybe it’s time to just give the fuck up on movies

Fri Feb 25 2011, 03:29pm | 0 comments

question of the day: How big a problem is it that Hollywood no longer makes movies about blue-collar, working-class people?

Mon Nov 22 2010, 09:07am | 0 comments

question of the day: Has Hollywood made us so jaded that we no longer “give movies a chance,” and is that a bad thing?

Wed Nov 17 2010, 11:46am | 0 comments

Skyline (review)

Mon Nov 15 2010, 01:35pm | 1 comment

Flipped (review)

Tue Sep 07 2010, 02:36pm | 6 comments

calling bullshit on: blaming audiences for Hollywood’s sins…

Mon Aug 02 2010, 01:17pm | 8 comments

omg: Hollywood secretly embraces the power of piracy

Tue Jul 06 2010, 11:29am | 7 comments

question of the day: Will Hollywood learn anything from the flopping of ‘Jonah Hex’?

Thu Jun 24 2010, 11:11am | 9 comments

wtf: new phone app wants you to use your phone during a movie

Mon Jun 14 2010, 09:32pm | 8 comments

question of the day: Shouldn’t Hollywood condemn Ashton Kutcher’s ‘piracy’ of ‘Killers’?

Thu Jun 03 2010, 11:05am | 5 comments

question of the day: What is it with January and bad movies?

Fri Jan 08 2010, 11:36am | 5 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest