Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

die hard is a xmas movie | by maryann johanson

Razzie nominations are in!

Mon Jan 31 2011, 10:18am | 0 comments

the worst movies of 2010

Fri Jan 21 2011, 10:24am | 0 comments

Alliance of Women Film Journalists 2010 EDA Award winners

Mon Jan 10 2011, 01:08pm | 0 comments

question of the day: O Hollywood, where art thou?

Mon Jan 03 2011, 10:26am | 0 comments

Alliance of Women Film Journalists 2010 EDA Awards nominees

Tue Dec 28 2010, 11:51pm | 0 comments

Eat Pray Love (review)

Fri Aug 13 2010, 12:59pm | 28 comments

on my radar: opening 08.13.10 in U.S. and Canadian theaters

Tue Aug 10 2010, 08:04pm | 5 comments

calling bullshit on: Owen Gleiberman at EW’s The Movie Critics…

Tue Jul 27 2010, 03:41pm | 2 comments

more hope for a better Hollywood (from the U.K. box office)

Wed Jul 21 2010, 03:58pm | 1 comment

defining the female gaze

Mon Jun 14 2010, 07:17pm | 92 comments

why Peter Jackson should direct ‘The Hobbit’; ‘Showgirls 2’ trailer is terrible; lost Charlie Chaplin film; more: leftover links

Sun Jun 13 2010, 05:10pm | 0 comments

poster divergence: ‘The A-Team’ and ‘Sex and the City 2’

Thu Jun 10 2010, 08:46pm | 12 comments

more reasons to hate ‘Sex and the City’

Wed Jun 09 2010, 04:57pm | 24 comments

question of the day: Hardly anyone went to the movies over Memorial Day weekend: why not?

Wed Jun 02 2010, 10:23am | 9 comments

lingerie model relaces Megan Fox; horror films’ distress calls; ‘Sex and the City 3’?; more: leftover links

Sun May 30 2010, 11:30am | 8 comments

Sex and the City 2 (review)

Thu May 27 2010, 08:09pm | 80 comments

new this week in U.S., Canadian, and U.K. theaters: ‘Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time,’ ‘Sex and the City 2,’ ‘The Losers,’ ‘[REC] 2,’ more

Thu May 27 2010, 03:41pm | 0 comments

bias update: May 21

Fri May 21 2010, 06:01pm | 0 comments

because Hollywood is truly mystified that women might like Robert Downey Jr.

Wed May 12 2010, 04:00pm | 36 comments

Polanski speaks (but doesn’t apologize); sexist iPad ads?; Mr. Rogers is evil, says Fox News; more: leftover links

Sun May 09 2010, 03:41pm | 1 comment

trailer break: ‘Sex and the City 2’

Wed May 05 2010, 01:23pm | 7 comments

question of the day: What movie are you most looking forward to in May?

Wed May 05 2010, 11:19am | 17 comments

Roger Ebert hates 3D; is Sacha Baron Cohen worth $20 million?; Brits playing American; and more: leftover links

Sun May 02 2010, 12:25pm | 4 comments

trailer break: ‘Sex and the City 2’

Mon Jan 04 2010, 12:05pm | 3 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest