Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms movie review: the tragedy of the immortal

Wed Jun 27 2018, 02:08pm | 1 comment

The Happy Prince movie review: in the gutter, looking at the stars

Fri Jun 15 2018, 04:18pm | 2 comments

Hereditary movie review: the haunting is coming from inside the family (#SundanceLondon2018)

Tue Jun 05 2018, 02:40pm | 8 comments

A Kid Like Jake movie review: the kid is all right; the parents are freaking out

Fri Jun 01 2018, 04:10pm | 3 comments

The Breadwinner movie review: a daring girl’s adventure

Fri May 25 2018, 04:05pm | 1 comment

1945 movie review: a reckoning for the collaborators

Tue May 22 2018, 02:18pm | 0 comments

On Chesil Beach movie review: no sex, please, we’re British

Mon May 21 2018, 05:17pm | 1 comment

They movie review: the most important decision of their young life

Tue May 08 2018, 07:00pm | 1 comment

Beast movie review: a monstrous love

Wed Apr 25 2018, 06:00pm | 2 comments

Sweet Country movie review: an essential confrontation with the ugly not-so-past past

Mon Apr 23 2018, 06:27pm | 4 comments

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society movie review: the stories too painful to tell

Fri Apr 20 2018, 07:15pm | 4 comments

Every Day movie review: a slightly more challenging teen romance

Fri Apr 20 2018, 12:31pm | 0 comments

Funny Cow movie review: standing up for herself

Thu Apr 19 2018, 06:02pm | 0 comments

Beirut movie review: an American man finds absolution in the messy Middle East

Wed Apr 18 2018, 08:44pm | 14 comments

The Titan movie review: bad science, worse science fiction

Wed Apr 18 2018, 02:10pm | 2 comments

Custody (Jusqu’à la garde) movie review: family ties, slashered

Thu Apr 12 2018, 05:49pm | 2 comments

Borg vs McEnroe movie review: they get served

Tue Apr 10 2018, 08:34pm | 0 comments

A Quiet Place movie review: hushed horror

Tue Apr 03 2018, 10:31pm | 25 comments

Journeyman movie review: men and all the feels

Wed Mar 28 2018, 07:13pm | 0 comments

I Kill Giants movie review: the terrible burden of secret fears

Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:48am | 12 comments

Crowhurst movie review: the worse things that happen at sea

Fri Mar 23 2018, 09:22pm | 0 comments

Midnight Sun movie review: Cupid’s shot in the dark

Fri Mar 23 2018, 11:30am | 2 comments

Prodigy movie review: little girl lost

Thu Mar 22 2018, 03:14pm | 0 comments

Mary Magdalene movie review: the Gospel of Mary

Fri Mar 16 2018, 02:42pm | 40 comments

Submission movie review: a hot take on gender power dynamics from opposite-world

Wed Mar 14 2018, 03:13pm | 13 comments

Oscar Nominated Live Action Shorts 2018 (90th Academy Awards) review

Sun Mar 04 2018, 07:53pm | 1 comment

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts 2018 (90th Academy Awards) review

Sun Mar 04 2018, 03:06pm | 3 comments

A Fantastic Woman movie review: the horror of grief denied

Fri Mar 02 2018, 12:43pm | 0 comments

The Lodgers movie review: home is where the haunting is

Tue Feb 27 2018, 08:23pm | 0 comments

The Cured movie review: land of the living undead

Fri Feb 23 2018, 08:00pm | 3 comments

November movie review: the woods are just trees, the trees are just wood

Fri Feb 23 2018, 03:39pm | 3 comments

The Boy Downstairs movie review: the ex factor

Thu Feb 22 2018, 03:08pm | 1 comment

Black Panther movie review: absolute Marvel

Thu Feb 15 2018, 05:50pm | 64 comments

The 15:17 to Paris movie review: hell on wheels

Mon Feb 12 2018, 07:00pm | 7 comments

Fifty Shades Freed movie review: no shades of gray

Fri Feb 09 2018, 04:36pm | 11 comments

The Mercy movie review: a sea of troubles

Thu Feb 08 2018, 06:10pm | 4 comments

Journey’s End movie review: where the war winds blow

Fri Feb 02 2018, 10:22am | 2 comments

Phantom Thread movie review: hate couture

Thu Jan 18 2018, 03:37pm | 7 comments

Hostiles movie review: white man’s burden

Wed Jan 17 2018, 06:00pm | 32 comments

Darkest Hour movie review: a surrender to open-and-shut history

Fri Jan 12 2018, 04:26pm | 18 comments

Call Me by Your Name movie review: met a boy cute as can be…

Tue Jan 09 2018, 01:58pm | 27 comments

All the Money in the World movie review: cashed out

Tue Jan 02 2018, 10:38pm | 3 comments

Molly’s Game movie review: absolutely aces

Fri Dec 29 2017, 10:32pm | 7 comments

The Post movie review: printing truth to power

Fri Dec 29 2017, 09:34pm | 2 comments

The Unseen movie review: when the see it/skip it recommendation is right in the title

Fri Dec 15 2017, 09:26am | 2 comments

Menashe movie review: the unhappy nonconformist

Wed Dec 13 2017, 03:16pm | 0 comments

Love Is Thicker Than Water movie review: so, love is a sludge, then?

Fri Dec 01 2017, 02:57pm | 1 comment

The Fencer (Miekkailija) movie review: en garde against yourself

Thu Nov 30 2017, 10:28pm | 4 comments

Marie Curie: The Courage of Knowledge movie review: so hot she’s radioactive

Thu Nov 23 2017, 07:53pm | 3 comments

Wonder movie review: learning to be nice to a paragon

Wed Nov 15 2017, 02:45pm | 1 comment

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest