Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

maryann johanson | #BlackLivesMatter

Artemis Fowl movie review: falls foul of itself (#DisneyPlus)

Sun Jun 14 2020, 10:20pm | 0 comments

Scoob! movie review: Scooby dooby don’t

Tue May 19 2020, 07:42pm | 0 comments

Extra Ordinary movie review: oh, the mundanity!

Sat Apr 18 2020, 10:13pm | 0 comments

Trolls: World Tour movie review: a cinematic Rubicon by dint of pandemic coincidence

Tue Apr 07 2020, 04:25pm | 0 comments

Onward movie review: the Pixar road goes ever on

Fri Mar 06 2020, 03:15pm | 0 comments

The Lodge movie review: stuck in miserably mushy snow

Thu Feb 27 2020, 07:44pm | 0 comments

The Call of the Wild movie review: a very good boi (mostly)

Wed Feb 19 2020, 02:30pm | 0 comments

Birds of Prey: And the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn movie review: fantabulous

Thu Feb 06 2020, 02:35pm | 0 comments

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker movie review: the galaxy isn’t far far away, it’s just very small

Thu Jan 09 2020, 08:59pm | 0 comments

Jumanji: The Next Level movie review: this game needs to be over

Wed Dec 11 2019, 11:52am | 0 comments

Playmobil: The Movie movie review: a cheap ad disguised as a movie (barely)

Tue Dec 03 2019, 05:37pm | 0 comments

Frozen II movie review: the thaw sets in

Tue Dec 03 2019, 03:11pm | 0 comments

Last Christmas movie review: give it your heart, get your heart stomped

Sun Nov 17 2019, 07:04pm | 0 comments

Doctor Sleep movie review: a reckoning with the ghosts of the past

Wed Nov 06 2019, 03:15pm | 0 comments

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil movie review: mistress of what now?

Wed Oct 16 2019, 02:56pm | 0 comments

Abominable movie review: a bit of a snow job

Sun Oct 13 2019, 10:59am | 0 comments

Phoenix (Føniks) movie review: but will she rise again?

Fri Sep 13 2019, 04:50pm | 0 comments

It: Chapter Two movie review: it doesn’t float

Wed Sep 04 2019, 05:37pm | 0 comments

The Angry Birds Movie 2 movie review: seeing red seeing Red

Wed Aug 14 2019, 09:28pm | 0 comments

Dora and the Lost City of Gold movie review: archeology is her religion

Thu Aug 08 2019, 11:29pm | 0 comments

In Fabric movie review: retail shock therapy

Wed Jun 26 2019, 09:39pm | 0 comments

Yesterday movie review: imagine there’s no Beatles…

Mon Jun 24 2019, 09:10pm | 0 comments

Toy Story 4 movie review: recycled playthings… again

Wed Jun 19 2019, 09:30am | 0 comments

The Secret Life of Pets 2 movie review: gone to the dogs

Fri May 31 2019, 08:19pm | 0 comments

Aladdin (2019) movie review: cave of blunders

Wed May 22 2019, 09:31am | 0 comments

John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum movie review: symphony in order and chaos

Wed May 15 2019, 07:31pm | 0 comments

A Dog’s Journey movie review: Does the Dog Die? The Movie

Thu May 09 2019, 03:49pm | 0 comments

Pokémon: Detective Pikachu movie review: destined to be Legendary

Tue May 07 2019, 03:51pm | 0 comments

Unicorn Store movie review: a fantastic beast (#Netflix)

Tue Apr 23 2019, 08:00pm | 0 comments

Hellboy (2019) movie review: boy, this is hell

Fri Apr 12 2019, 11:22am | 0 comments

Little movie review: small and slight indeed

Thu Apr 11 2019, 11:35am | 0 comments

Missing Link movie review: unevolved throwback

Sat Apr 06 2019, 12:58pm | 0 comments

Pet Sematary (2019) movie review: bad things happen when you leave the city

Wed Apr 03 2019, 05:27pm | 0 comments

Shazam! movie review: unmarvelous

Tue Apr 02 2019, 03:00pm | 0 comments

Dumbo (2019) movie review: you will not believe an elephant can fly

Wed Mar 27 2019, 03:08pm | 0 comments

Us movie review: a new kind of horror for a newly precarious world

Wed Mar 20 2019, 04:27pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts 2019 (91st Academy Awards) review

Tue Feb 19 2019, 09:13pm | 0 comments

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World movie review: dragon its feet to a blah finale

Fri Feb 15 2019, 01:55pm | 0 comments

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part movie review: everything is still (mostly) awesome

Thu Feb 07 2019, 02:05pm | 0 comments

Aquaman movie review: deep blah sea

Mon Dec 17 2018, 10:45pm | 0 comments

Mirai movie review: and baby ruins everything

Thu Nov 29 2018, 03:58pm | 0 comments

The Christmas Chronicles movie review: the Kurt Russell–as–Santa Claus movie you didn’t know you needed (#Netflix)

Thu Nov 29 2018, 12:01pm | 0 comments

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald movie review: the crimes of this movie, though…

Tue Nov 20 2018, 01:09pm | 10 comments

Overlord movie review: underwhelmed

Thu Nov 08 2018, 02:53pm | 8 comments

The Grinch movie review: he’s not much of a mean one, actually

Thu Nov 08 2018, 01:29pm | 14 comments

The House with a Clock in Its Walls movie review: good witches and not-so-good witches

Tue Sep 18 2018, 05:39pm | 10 comments

The Happytime Murders movie review: schlock puppets

Tue Aug 28 2018, 10:21pm | 26 comments

Sicilian Ghost Story movie review: grim failing tale

Fri Aug 03 2018, 02:05pm | 2 comments

Teen Titans Go! To the Movies movie review: the last action heroes (to get a movie)

Thu Aug 02 2018, 07:57pm | 11 comments

Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms movie review: the tragedy of the immortal

Wed Jun 27 2018, 02:08pm | 3 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest