Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

Sicilian Ghost Story movie review: grim failing tale

Fri Aug 03 2018, 02:05pm | 0 comments

Teen Titans Go! To the Movies movie review: the last action heroes (to get a movie)

Thu Aug 02 2018, 07:57pm | 7 comments

Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms movie review: the tragedy of the immortal

Wed Jun 27 2018, 02:08pm | 3 comments

Show Dogs movie review: everything is awful

Fri May 18 2018, 09:11pm | 18 comments

Sherlock Gnomes movie review: oh gnome they didn’t… (they did)

Thu May 10 2018, 04:11pm | 10 comments

Every Day movie review: a slightly more challenging teen romance

Fri Apr 20 2018, 12:31pm | 0 comments

Ghost Stories movie review: hasn’t got boo to say

Fri Apr 06 2018, 01:09pm | 3 comments

Isle of Dogs movie review: a breed apart, or a breed too far?

Fri Mar 30 2018, 02:29pm | 50 comments

I Kill Giants movie review: the terrible burden of secret fears

Wed Mar 28 2018, 11:48am | 12 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts 2018 (90th Academy Awards) review

Sun Mar 04 2018, 03:06pm | 3 comments

The Lodgers movie review: home is where the haunting is

Tue Feb 27 2018, 08:23pm | 0 comments

November movie review: the woods are just trees, the trees are just wood

Fri Feb 23 2018, 03:39pm | 3 comments

Black Panther movie review: absolute Marvel

Thu Feb 15 2018, 05:50pm | 64 comments

Peter Rabbit movie review: splat the bunny

Mon Feb 05 2018, 10:40pm | 13 comments

Winchester movie review: she hosts dead people

Sun Feb 04 2018, 03:22pm | 10 comments

Early Man movie review: primordial goop

Mon Jan 29 2018, 08:31pm | 8 comments

Bright movie review: every little thing it does is the opposite of magic

Fri Dec 22 2017, 11:42pm | 135 comments

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle movie review: jungle feeble

Tue Dec 19 2017, 02:33pm | 11 comments

Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie review: a great disturbance in the Force

Mon Dec 18 2017, 11:21am | 225 comments

Ferdinand movie review: no bull, it’s wonderful

Mon Dec 11 2017, 10:52pm | 5 comments

A Matter of Life and Death (aka Stairway to Heaven) (4K restoration) movie review: paradise on Earth

Fri Dec 08 2017, 05:46pm | 28 comments

Justice League movie review: grab ’em by the fanboy

Fri Nov 17 2017, 09:40pm | 76 comments

Paddington 2 movie review: wrap yourself up in this bear hug

Fri Nov 10 2017, 06:38pm | 4 comments

Thor: Ragnarok movie review: it’s only the end of the world

Fri Oct 27 2017, 07:20pm | 11 comments

#LFF2017: Blade of the Immortal, Gemini, Makala

Thu Oct 26 2017, 09:04pm | 0 comments

The Ritual movie review: into the woods

Thu Oct 12 2017, 06:44pm | 2 comments

mother! movie review: from WTF to STFU

Mon Sep 11 2017, 04:30pm | 282 comments

It movie review: a series of unfortunate events

Fri Sep 08 2017, 10:49pm | 247 comments

La Soledad movie review: life and beauty among the ruins

Fri Aug 18 2017, 03:45pm | 0 comments

Annabelle: Creation movie review: common domestic demon doll

Tue Aug 08 2017, 02:41pm | 29 comments

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie review: a brief look at the long and the shorts of it

Fri Jul 21 2017, 05:34pm | 2 comments

Wish Upon movie review: be careful what movies you see about wishes you should be careful about

Fri Jul 14 2017, 09:55pm | 3 comments

Cars 3 movie review: road to nowhere

Fri Jul 14 2017, 04:10pm | 15 comments

Wonder Woman movie review: women’s work

Thu Jun 08 2017, 10:18pm | 80 comments

Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar’s Revenge (aka Dead Men Tell No Tales) movie review: yo ho no

Tue May 23 2017, 01:43pm | 43 comments

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword movie review: well I didn’t vote for him

Mon May 22 2017, 04:27pm | 13 comments

Colossal movie review: becoming the monster

Wed May 03 2017, 09:49pm | 7 comments

Smurfs: The Lost Village movie review: how do you solve a problem like Smurfette?

Fri Mar 31 2017, 04:22pm | 41 comments

Dig Two Graves movie review: and bury this deep

Fri Mar 24 2017, 09:59am | 16 comments

Personal Shopper movie review: shadows of sorrow

Fri Mar 17 2017, 04:37pm | 0 comments

Beauty and the Beast (2017) movie review: ever just the same, never a surprise

Tue Mar 14 2017, 06:34pm | 269 comments

Kong: Skull Island movie review: ape-ocalypse now

Mon Mar 06 2017, 03:45pm | 12 comments

A Cure for Wellness movie review: it ails me

Fri Feb 24 2017, 03:39pm | 6 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 20 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

The Great Wall movie review: not to be torn down

Fri Feb 17 2017, 11:21am | 8 comments

XX movie review: women filmmakers bring a feminine bent to horror

Fri Feb 17 2017, 12:49am | 5 comments

Prevenge movie review: baby bump off

Mon Feb 13 2017, 03:37pm | 1 comment

The Lego Batman Movie review: give a minifig

Tue Feb 07 2017, 08:31pm | 19 comments

Monster Trucks movie review: what a car-tastrophe

Wed Jan 04 2017, 08:43pm | 24 comments

A Monster Calls movie review: the monster is within us all

Tue Jan 03 2017, 09:37pm | 11 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest