Quantcast
please donate

we got movie sign | by maryann johanson

Ballerina (aka Leap!) movie review: lowering the barre

Mon Aug 21 2017, 07:37pm | 0 comments

Step documentary review: dance into the future

Wed Aug 16 2017, 05:14pm | 3 comments

Atomic Blonde movie review: bland ambition

Fri Aug 11 2017, 03:03pm | 20 comments

Annabelle: Creation movie review: common domestic demon doll

Tue Aug 08 2017, 02:41pm | 29 comments

Fun Mom Dinner movie review: stay at home, moms

Fri Aug 04 2017, 10:11pm | 0 comments

Landline movie review: love in the time before smartphones

Fri Jul 28 2017, 08:38pm | 4 comments

Hounds of Love movie review: serial-killer porn

Thu Jul 27 2017, 06:31pm | 1 comment

Birthright: A War Story documentary review: how America hates women

Fri Jul 21 2017, 09:38pm | 4 comments

Wish Upon movie review: be careful what movies you see about wishes you should be careful about

Fri Jul 14 2017, 09:55pm | 3 comments

The Women’s Balcony movie review: men, cross women at your peril

Fri Jul 14 2017, 06:19pm | 5 comments

The Midwife (Sage femme) movie review: the birth pangs of midlife renewal

Sat Jul 08 2017, 06:58pm | 2 comments

The Last Word movie review: wealthy white privilege, unchecked

Fri Jul 07 2017, 12:03pm | 4 comments

The Beguiled movie review: horror of manners

Fri Jun 30 2017, 10:36pm | 18 comments

Megan Leavey movie review: a soldier and her dog

Fri Jun 23 2017, 03:15pm | 7 comments

The Bad Batch movie review: a girl walks into dystopia alone

Fri Jun 23 2017, 03:08am | 2 comments

Lost in Paris (Paris pieds nus) movie review: French kicks

Thu Jun 22 2017, 11:40pm | 6 comments

47 Meters Down movie review: jumping the shark

Sat Jun 17 2017, 07:24pm | 17 comments

The Wedding Invitation movie review: regrets only

Mon Jun 12 2017, 10:34pm | 5 comments

Wonder Woman movie review: women’s work

Thu Jun 08 2017, 10:18pm | 78 comments

The Levelling movie review: down on the farm

Fri May 12 2017, 03:21pm | 1 comment

Colossal movie review: becoming the monster

Wed May 03 2017, 09:49pm | 6 comments

Below Her Mouth movie review: not that there’s anything wrong with that

Fri Apr 28 2017, 09:52pm | 1 comment

Lady Macbeth movie review: the serpent under the innocent flower

Fri Apr 28 2017, 06:42pm | 11 comments

Queen of the Desert movie review: Gertrude Bell gets forgotten again

Wed Apr 26 2017, 08:30pm | 2 comments

Unforgettable movie review: toxic femininity

Mon Apr 24 2017, 06:31pm | 3 comments

Finding Fatimah movie review: dating while Muslim

Fri Apr 21 2017, 09:07pm | 0 comments

Letters from Baghdad documentary review: Gertrude Bell, the original Lawrence of Arabia

Fri Apr 21 2017, 12:32pm | 4 comments

Raw movie review: girly gory allegory

Wed Apr 19 2017, 02:22pm | 8 comments

The Handmaiden movie review: the women pushing back against misogyny, thwarted by their own film

Fri Apr 14 2017, 05:49pm | 58 comments

God Knows Where I Am documentary review: into her mind

Mon Apr 10 2017, 04:58pm | 0 comments

Their Finest movie review: keeping calm and carrying on making movies

Wed Apr 05 2017, 02:08pm | 6 comments

Carrie Pilby movie review: how to be an intellectual romantic

Fri Mar 31 2017, 09:30pm | 3 comments

Smurfs: The Lost Village movie review: how do you solve a problem like Smurfette?

Fri Mar 31 2017, 04:22pm | 41 comments

Dig Two Graves movie review: and bury this deep

Fri Mar 24 2017, 09:59am | 9 comments

Another Mother’s Son movie review: punching Nazis, mom style

Thu Mar 23 2017, 06:52pm | 3 comments

Mean Dreams movie review: Paxton et justitia

Sun Mar 19 2017, 08:05pm | 0 comments

Personal Shopper movie review: shadows of sorrow

Fri Mar 17 2017, 04:37pm | 0 comments

Beauty and the Beast (2017) movie review: ever just the same, never a surprise

Tue Mar 14 2017, 06:34pm | 269 comments

The Ottoman Lieutenant movie review: erasing the past with sleight of cinematic hand

Fri Mar 10 2017, 06:34pm | 46 comments

Catfight movie review: punches not pulled

Thu Mar 09 2017, 08:57pm | 1 comment

Oscar Nominated Live Action Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Thu Feb 23 2017, 06:09pm | 1 comment

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 20 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

XX movie review: women filmmakers bring a feminine bent to horror

Fri Feb 17 2017, 12:49am | 5 comments

Fifty Shades Darker movie review: where is the fantasy?

Tue Feb 14 2017, 11:13am | 36 comments

Prevenge movie review: baby bump off

Mon Feb 13 2017, 03:37pm | 1 comment

20th Century Women movie review: sometimes it’s hard to be a woman

Tue Feb 07 2017, 12:49pm | 1 comment

Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 06 2017, 06:42pm | 0 comments

Denial movie review: a film for the resistance

Mon Jan 30 2017, 10:14pm | 0 comments

Under the Shadow movie review: evil on the wind, and in the home

Thu Jan 26 2017, 08:18pm | 0 comments

Split movie review: time for another round of “What the Hell Was M. Night Shyamalan Thinking?”

Tue Jan 24 2017, 08:16pm | 17 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest