Quantcast
subscriber help

we got movie sign | by maryann johanson

Baby Driver movie review: common car-nage

Tue Jul 04 2017, 10:45pm | 68 comments

Lost in Paris (Paris pieds nus) movie review: French kicks

Thu Jun 22 2017, 11:40pm | 6 comments

Below Her Mouth movie review: not that there’s anything wrong with that

Fri Apr 28 2017, 09:52pm | 1 comment

Lady Macbeth movie review: the serpent under the innocent flower

Fri Apr 28 2017, 06:42pm | 11 comments

Queen of the Desert movie review: Gertrude Bell gets forgotten again

Wed Apr 26 2017, 08:30pm | 2 comments

The Handmaiden movie review: the women pushing back against misogyny, thwarted by their own film

Fri Apr 14 2017, 05:49pm | 58 comments

Carrie Pilby movie review: how to be an intellectual romantic

Fri Mar 31 2017, 09:30pm | 3 comments

Bokeh movie review: blurry, lonely lives at the end of the world

Thu Mar 30 2017, 06:22pm | 15 comments

Mean Dreams movie review: Paxton et justitia

Sun Mar 19 2017, 08:05pm | 0 comments

Beauty and the Beast (2017) movie review: ever just the same, never a surprise

Tue Mar 14 2017, 06:34pm | 269 comments

The Ottoman Lieutenant movie review: erasing the past with sleight of cinematic hand

Fri Mar 10 2017, 06:34pm | 46 comments

Oscar Nominated Live Action Shorts (89th Academy Awards) review

Thu Feb 23 2017, 06:09pm | 1 comment

Fifty Shades Darker movie review: where is the fantasy?

Tue Feb 14 2017, 11:13am | 36 comments

La La Land movie review: city of stars, shining just for us

Fri Jan 13 2017, 10:35pm | 14 comments

Passengers movie review: lost in sexist space

Sat Dec 24 2016, 10:56pm | 351 comments

Frank & Lola movie review: the pain of men (it’s all women’s fault)

Thu Dec 08 2016, 08:49am | 8 comments

A United Kingdom movie review: a love that changed the world

Fri Nov 25 2016, 06:29pm | 6 comments

Allied movie review: movie spies with delicious old-fashioned mystique

Mon Nov 21 2016, 02:08pm | 5 comments

Fire Song movie review: finding a path through a broken world

Tue Nov 08 2016, 02:33pm | 0 comments

#LFF2016: A Date for Mad Mary, Chasing Asylum, The Dreamed Ones

Tue Sep 20 2016, 06:41pm | 0 comments

cult classic film virgin: Sid & Nancy

Wed Aug 31 2016, 06:10pm | 1 comment

Black movie review: tragically bad

Fri Aug 19 2016, 03:53pm | 9 comments

Margarita with a Straw movie review: this ain’t no pity party

Tue Jun 14 2016, 06:43pm | 0 comments

Holding the Man movie review: grand romance, no qualifiers needed

Fri Jun 03 2016, 05:29pm | 2 comments

Me Before You movie review: romantic dramedy delusions

Wed Jun 01 2016, 04:27pm | 28 comments

Victoria movie review: no cutting to the chase here

Wed May 25 2016, 02:35pm | 6 comments

Black Mountain Poets movie review: rhyme and unreason

Fri Apr 01 2016, 05:03pm | 2 comments

Jane Wants a Boyfriend movie rating: red light

Fri Mar 25 2016, 07:11am | 0 comments

Irrational Man movie review: the measure of a man’s midlife crisis

Tue Mar 22 2016, 09:13pm | 0 comments

The Mermaid (Mei ren yu) movie review: the biggest movie on the planet you haven’t heard of

Fri Mar 11 2016, 07:59pm | 13 comments

Aloha movie review: hello, and good-bye

Thu Mar 10 2016, 05:11pm | 4 comments

Anomalisa movie review: maximal mundanity

Thu Feb 25 2016, 09:39pm | 2 comments

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies movie review: ironically, it has no brains

Fri Feb 19 2016, 08:02pm | 19 comments

Freeheld movie review: lovers *and* fighters

Fri Feb 19 2016, 04:59pm | 0 comments

Tumbledown movie review: letting go of the past

Fri Feb 05 2016, 05:44pm | 0 comments

Naz & Maalik movie review: best friends, and more

Thu Jan 21 2016, 04:36pm | 3 comments

Carol movie review: flung out of space

Thu Jan 14 2016, 10:19pm | 15 comments

The Danish Girl movie review: sometimes it’s hard to be a woman

Wed Jan 13 2016, 07:30pm | 7 comments

45 Years movie rating: green light

Thu Dec 24 2015, 05:16pm | 1 comment

The Perfect Guy movie review: dating blame

Wed Nov 18 2015, 12:45pm | 2 comments

Fathers & Daughters movie review: fit to be family tied

Fri Nov 13 2015, 08:39pm | 0 comments

Brooklyn movie review: across the ocean to find yourself

Wed Nov 11 2015, 04:17pm | 2 comments

The Longest Ride movie review: romantic bargaining

Mon Jul 20 2015, 09:20pm | 1 comment

Jackie & Ryan (aka Love Me Like You Do) movie review: in the moment

Fri Jul 03 2015, 12:55pm | 2 comments

Comet movie review: orbital decay

Fri Jul 03 2015, 09:42am | 1 comment

The Little Death (aka A Funny Kind of Love) and The Overnight movie review: sex tragi-comedies

Fri Jun 26 2015, 08:58pm | 0 comments

Everyone’s Going to Die movie review: black comedy among the blues

Wed Jun 24 2015, 07:55pm | 0 comments

Madame Bovary movie review: why woman why cry?

Thu Jun 11 2015, 06:18pm | 6 comments

In the Name of My Daughter movie review: suspenseless Riviera

Wed Jun 03 2015, 02:50pm | 0 comments

Strange Magic movie review: bad spell

Sun May 24 2015, 07:36pm | 13 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest