Quantcast
please donate

biast | by maryann johanson

new and ongoing cinema releases, US/Can, from Nov 17

Fri Nov 17 2017, 10:12pm | comments off

new and ongoing cinema releases, UK/Ire, from Nov 16-17

Fri Nov 17 2017, 10:10pm | comments off

curated: ‘Wonder Woman’s Amazons got sexed up for ‘Justice League’

Mon Nov 13 2017, 09:45pm | 11 comments

curated: setting the record straight on ‘Professor Marston’’s portrayal of Josette Frank

Fri Nov 10 2017, 09:08pm | 6 comments

curated: Louis CK? #HimToo

Thu Nov 09 2017, 06:20pm | 4 comments

curated: in case you need to be more madly in love with Taika Waititi

Mon Nov 06 2017, 06:41pm | 0 comments

Berlin movie posters

Fri Oct 20 2017, 09:30pm | 3 comments

curated: sorry, no Armie Hammer peen in ‘Call Me By Your Name’

Mon Oct 09 2017, 06:15pm | 8 comments

I need a new bingo card…

Thu Oct 05 2017, 07:41am | 5 comments

curated: ‘Moana’ in Maori

Wed Sep 20 2017, 10:34pm | 5 comments

curated: suddenly I’m a little worried about Guillermo del Toro’s ‘The Shape of Water’…

Mon Sep 18 2017, 12:48pm | 9 comments

curated: no movies are opening wide in the US this weekend

Fri Sep 01 2017, 04:19pm | 3 comments

curated: everything is broken, Hollywood edition

Fri Aug 25 2017, 09:21pm | 6 comments

curated: cinematic clichés confirmed to be 5,300 years old with ‘Iceman‘

Tue Jul 25 2017, 07:07pm | 9 comments

curated: everything that’s wrong with Hollywood today.

Sun Jun 25 2017, 05:19pm | 3 comments

curated: no, Hollywood is not taking a huge gamble on Patty Jenkins’ ‘Wonder Woman’

Fri Jun 02 2017, 08:32pm | 1 comment

curated: Johnny Depp thinks one female villain in his onscreen career is more than enough

Sat May 20 2017, 12:14pm | 6 comments

curated: all fucked up on the ‘Wonder Woman’ front

Tue May 16 2017, 05:16pm | 1 comment

hilarious British comedy ‘Mindhorn’ now streaming on US Netflix

Sun May 14 2017, 04:59pm | 0 comments

curated: Hollywood whitewashing hits another new low

Wed May 10 2017, 02:18pm | 13 comments

curated: smells like summer blockbuster season in here

Thu May 04 2017, 11:39am | 1 comment

curated: Wes Anderson’s next movie is set in Japan, has mostly white cast

Wed Apr 26 2017, 02:49pm | 8 comments

curated: where is the saturation marketing for ‘Wonder Woman’?

Wed Apr 26 2017, 02:43pm | 17 comments

curated: dudes make movie about teenage female sexuality

Wed Apr 26 2017, 02:41pm | 0 comments

curated: explaining the problem of black Brits playing African Americans onscreen

Thu Apr 06 2017, 11:45am | 1 comment

curated: screenings of ‘1984’ happening across the US and Canada (and one screen in England) today

Tue Apr 04 2017, 11:17am | 0 comments

curated: there exist men who are afraid of the seductive power of Smurfette

Fri Mar 31 2017, 07:54pm | 6 comments

curated: no, Rotten Tomatoes is not killing film criticism

Mon Mar 27 2017, 10:52pm | 8 comments

curated: the Victorian interracial lesbian murder mystery you’ve been waiting for

Wed Mar 22 2017, 10:26pm | 3 comments

curated: ‘Ghost in the Shell’ meme backfires on Paramount

Wed Mar 15 2017, 04:37pm | 25 comments

curated: ‘Hidden Figures’ passes big geek franchise flicks at US box office

Wed Mar 15 2017, 04:33pm | 4 comments

curated: ‘Thor: Ragnarok’ is ruined for me already

Thu Mar 09 2017, 07:30pm | 2 comments

curated: ‘1984’ to screen across the US on April 4th

Thu Feb 23 2017, 06:20pm | 0 comments

curated: free outdoor screening of ‘The Salesman’ in London on Feb 26th

Thu Feb 16 2017, 04:09pm | 0 comments

curated: ‘Hidden Figures’ will screen free across the US on Feb 18th

Thu Feb 16 2017, 04:08pm | 0 comments

curated: Fox uses fake news to promote ‘A Cure for Wellness’

Thu Feb 16 2017, 04:05pm | 1 comment

curated: new doc ‘The Longest Road’ gets special screening in London this weekend

Thu Feb 16 2017, 04:01pm | 0 comments

curated: check out the cast of Marvel’s ‘Black Panther’

Fri Jan 27 2017, 03:02pm | 0 comments

curated: video of animal abuse on the set of ‘A Dog’s Purpose’

Thu Jan 19 2017, 05:08pm | 2 comments

curated: Hidden Figures had a fantastic wide opening weekend

Mon Jan 09 2017, 08:19pm | 2 comments

curated: ‘The Princess Bride’ named to National Film Registry

Fri Dec 16 2016, 03:43pm | 1 comment

curated: why does Disney hate women directors?

Fri Dec 16 2016, 03:35pm | 1 comment

in case you need some prodding to see ‘Moana’…

Mon Dec 12 2016, 08:37pm | 6 comments

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Spanish poster

Fri Dec 09 2016, 10:16pm | 2 comments

curated: Why Him?

Wed Nov 16 2016, 05:33pm | 2 comments

new and ongoing theatrical movie releases, US/Can/UK, from Nov 10-11

Fri Nov 11 2016, 04:10pm | comments off

from Facebook: so, forget that whole “Logan doesn’t age” thing…

Thu Oct 20 2016, 05:59pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: someone is dressed inappropriately for the new Jumanji reboot/sequel

Tue Sep 20 2016, 05:42pm | 9 comments

from Facebook: Star Wars is *too* for girls!

Fri Sep 16 2016, 08:05pm | 7 comments

from Facebook: the makers of thriller Level Up need to level up

Fri Sep 16 2016, 06:08pm | 2 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest