Quantcast
please donate

biast | by maryann johanson

The Keeping Room movie review: a place that women know

Thu Oct 29 2015, 04:59pm | 5 comments

Dukhtar movie review: giving voice to women who have none

Fri Oct 09 2015, 10:56am | 0 comments

A Lego Brickumentary documentary review: brick by brick

Fri Jul 31 2015, 05:42pm | 0 comments

Ted 2 movie review: Hasbro-mance

Thu Jul 09 2015, 10:31pm | 9 comments

Where Are the Women? is dead — long live Where Are the Women?

Mon Jul 06 2015, 03:58pm | 4 comments

The Connection (La French) movie review: not-so-good fellas

Fri May 29 2015, 02:44pm | 1 comment

Strange Magic movie review: bad spell

Sun May 24 2015, 07:36pm | 13 comments

Wild Tales (Relatos salvajes) movie review: revenge served hot

Wed Mar 25 2015, 04:47pm | 8 comments

Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) movie review: winged infamy

Tue Feb 24 2015, 05:43pm | 35 comments

87th Academy Awards: the Oscar nominees (and winners) for 2015

Mon Feb 23 2015, 09:57am | 4 comments

Leviathan movie review: you can’t fight city hall

Wed Feb 18 2015, 01:22pm | 1 comment

Tangerines movie review: caught in the crossfire

Tue Feb 17 2015, 02:41pm | 3 comments

Glen Campbell: I’ll Be Me documentary review: music hath power

Tue Feb 17 2015, 12:40pm | 5 comments

Jupiter Ascending movie review: princess drearies

Thu Feb 05 2015, 08:32pm | 43 comments

Oscar Nominated Live-Action Shorts (87th Academy Awards) review

Wed Feb 04 2015, 08:27pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Animated Shorts (87th Academy Awards) review

Mon Feb 02 2015, 03:29pm | 7 comments

The Way He Looks movie review: love is all-seeing

Wed Dec 03 2014, 07:20pm | 0 comments

Before I Disappear movie review: barely there

Thu Nov 27 2014, 03:33pm | 4 comments

The Judge movie review: you can go home again

Fri Oct 17 2014, 01:27pm | 8 comments

what’s on iTunes, Amazon Instant Video, Netflix (from Aug 05)

Tue Aug 05 2014, 10:54pm | 4 comments

what’s on iTunes, Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, Netflix UK, BBC iPlayer (from Aug 04)

Mon Aug 04 2014, 06:41pm | 0 comments

punk-ass indie filmmaker fakes a quote from me to support his movie, gets smacked, hides like a chickenshit (updated)

Thu Jul 24 2014, 09:41pm | 30 comments

what’s on iTunes, Amazon Instant Video, Netflix (from Jul 08)

Tue Jul 08 2014, 09:44pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video (from Jul 01)

Tue Jul 01 2014, 10:07pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix UK, Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, BBC iPlayer, Curzon on Demand (from Jun 30)

Mon Jun 30 2014, 08:36pm | 0 comments

The German Doctor (aka Wakolda) movie review: don’t mention the war

Wed Jun 18 2014, 09:07pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video (from Jun 17)

Tue Jun 17 2014, 11:44pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video (from Jun 10)

Tue Jun 10 2014, 09:05am | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix UK, Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, BBC iPlayer (from May 05)

Mon May 05 2014, 02:53pm | 0 comments

Ilo Ilo review: maid in Singapore

Fri May 02 2014, 04:13pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix UK, Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, BBC iPlayer (from Apr 28)

Mon Apr 28 2014, 11:21am | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video (from Apr 22)

Tue Apr 22 2014, 07:40pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix UK, Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, BBC iPlayer (from Apr 21)

Mon Apr 21 2014, 04:05pm | 1 comment

what’s on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video (from Apr 15)

Tue Apr 15 2014, 11:12pm | 0 comments

I Am Yours (Jeg er din) review (Birds Eye View Film Festival)

Wed Apr 09 2014, 02:51pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video (from Apr 01)

Tue Apr 01 2014, 08:52pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix UK, Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, BBC iPlayer (from Mar 24)

Mon Mar 24 2014, 11:36pm | 0 comments

The Broken Circle Breakdown review: a mournful tune

Tue Mar 11 2014, 07:20pm | 0 comments

what’s on Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, BBC iPlayer, Curzon on Demand (from Mar 10)

Mon Mar 10 2014, 07:34pm | 0 comments

OFCS names The Godfather the best Oscar Best Picture ever

Fri Mar 07 2014, 01:22pm | 8 comments

female gazing at: Matthew McConaughey

Wed Mar 05 2014, 09:54pm | 6 comments

Homer Simpson reveals the truth about the famous Oscars selfie

Wed Mar 05 2014, 02:01pm | 2 comments

what’s on Netflix UK, Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, BBC iPlayer (from Mar 03)

Mon Mar 03 2014, 11:36pm | 0 comments

how not to do streaming: ABC screws up the Oscars

Mon Mar 03 2014, 10:42pm | 3 comments

the best selfie ever: Ellen DeGeneres and Bradley Cooper (and celebrity photobombers) at the Oscars

Mon Mar 03 2014, 03:44pm | 25 comments

my guesses for Sunday night’s 86th Academy Awards

Mon Mar 03 2014, 02:00am | 4 comments

The Missing Picture review: giving cinematic life to unillustrated memories

Sun Mar 02 2014, 11:20pm | 0 comments

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa review: male privilege on parade

Sun Mar 02 2014, 09:59pm | 8 comments

Omar review: trust no one

Sun Mar 02 2014, 07:02pm | 5 comments

this is the first year ever that I’ve seen every film nominated for an Oscar

Sat Mar 01 2014, 07:46pm | 3 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest