Alliance of Women Film Journalists 2009 EDA Award winners announced

The Alliance of Women Film Journalists — of which I’m a member and a member of the board — have announced the winners of our 2009 EDA awards. Select highlights (links go to my reviews):

• Best Film: The Hurt Locker
• Best Animated Film: Up
• Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow for The Hurt Locker
• Best Actress: Carey Mulligan in An Education
• Best Actress In Supporting Role: Mo’Nique in Precious
• Best Actor: Jeff Bridges in Crazy Heart
• Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Christopher Waltz in Inglourious Basterds

Click here for the full list of winners, including those in our special categories, which include “Best Depiction Of Nudity, Sexuality, or Seduction,” “Actress Most in Need Of A New Agent,” “Sexist Pig Award,” and “This Year’s Outstanding Achievement By A Woman In The Film Industry.”

Woo-hoo! We are so having an AWFJ party this week to celebrate. And then I have to finally write my review of Hurt Locker

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap