Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

The House with a Clock in Its Walls movie review: good witches and not-so-good witches

Tue Sep 18 2018, 05:39pm | 8 comments

Lost Child (aka Tatterdemalion) movie review: little devil? or little boy?

Fri Sep 14 2018, 02:51pm | 0 comments

The Predator movie review: pointless retro junk

Thu Sep 13 2018, 11:19pm | 14 comments

The Meg movie review: shark lark

Thu Aug 09 2018, 11:46am | 23 comments

The First Purge movie review: a ‘Handmaid’s Tale’ for #BlackLivesMatter

Thu Jul 05 2018, 07:12am | 34 comments

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom movie review: back to Isla Nublar… again

Thu Jun 07 2018, 06:24pm | 15 comments

Hereditary movie review: the haunting is coming from inside the family (#SundanceLondon2018)

Tue Jun 05 2018, 02:40pm | 8 comments

Revenge movie review: better served unhot

Tue May 15 2018, 01:01pm | 6 comments

Truth or Dare movie review: it has none of either

Fri Apr 13 2018, 12:47pm | 0 comments

Custody (Jusqu’à la garde) movie review: family ties, slashered

Thu Apr 12 2018, 05:49pm | 2 comments

Ghost Stories movie review: hasn’t got boo to say

Fri Apr 06 2018, 01:09pm | 3 comments

A Quiet Place movie review: hushed horror

Tue Apr 03 2018, 10:31pm | 25 comments

Crowhurst movie review: the worse things that happen at sea

Fri Mar 23 2018, 09:22pm | 0 comments

Unsane movie review: is she or isn’t she?

Wed Mar 21 2018, 03:06pm | 1 comment

Mom and Dad movie review: they’re giving the kids something to cry about

Mon Mar 12 2018, 07:49pm | 0 comments

The Lodgers movie review: home is where the haunting is

Tue Feb 27 2018, 08:23pm | 0 comments

The Cured movie review: land of the living undead

Fri Feb 23 2018, 08:00pm | 3 comments

Winchester movie review: she hosts dead people

Sun Feb 04 2018, 03:22pm | 10 comments

It Comes at Night movie review: and it never leaves

Fri Nov 03 2017, 02:27pm | 1 comment

#LFF2017: Blade of the Immortal, Gemini, Makala

Thu Oct 26 2017, 09:04pm | 0 comments

The Ritual movie review: into the woods

Thu Oct 12 2017, 06:44pm | 2 comments

Flatliners movie review: DOA

Fri Sep 29 2017, 10:55pm | 12 comments

#Raindance2017: Black Hollow Cage, Stuck, Mukoku

Thu Sep 28 2017, 10:23pm | 2 comments

Friend Request movie review: Facebook, a horror story (again)

Tue Sep 19 2017, 03:58pm | 2 comments

mother! movie review: from WTF to STFU

Mon Sep 11 2017, 04:30pm | 282 comments

It movie review: a series of unfortunate events

Fri Sep 08 2017, 10:49pm | 247 comments

The Vault movie review: where the money is haunted

Thu Sep 07 2017, 11:11pm | 1 comment

The Limehouse Golem movie review: riffing on the Ripper

Mon Sep 04 2017, 03:35pm | 4 comments

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 3D movie review: he said he’d be back…

Tue Aug 29 2017, 01:20pm | 2 comments

Shin Godzilla (aka Godzilla Resurgence) movie review: big in Japan

Thu Aug 10 2017, 03:14pm | 6 comments

Annabelle: Creation movie review: common domestic demon doll

Tue Aug 08 2017, 02:41pm | 29 comments

Hounds of Love movie review: serial-killer porn

Thu Jul 27 2017, 06:31pm | 1 comment

Wish Upon movie review: be careful what movies you see about wishes you should be careful about

Fri Jul 14 2017, 09:55pm | 3 comments

The Bad Batch movie review: a girl walks into dystopia alone

Fri Jun 23 2017, 03:08am | 2 comments

Alien: Covenant movie review: game over, man

Tue May 09 2017, 01:49pm | 173 comments

Raw movie review: girly gory allegory

Wed Apr 19 2017, 02:22pm | 8 comments

The Belko Experiment movie review: team-killing exercise

Mon Apr 10 2017, 01:20pm | 4 comments

The Void movie review: retro monsters, alien mystery

Wed Mar 29 2017, 10:09pm | 1 comment

Dig Two Graves movie review: and bury this deep

Fri Mar 24 2017, 09:59am | 16 comments

Get Out movie review: yes all white people

Thu Mar 16 2017, 09:17pm | 81 comments

The Chamber movie review: hell and high water

Fri Mar 10 2017, 03:37pm | 2 comments

Kong: Skull Island movie review: ape-ocalypse now

Mon Mar 06 2017, 03:45pm | 12 comments

A Cure for Wellness movie review: it ails me

Fri Feb 24 2017, 03:39pm | 6 comments

XX movie review: women filmmakers bring a feminine bent to horror

Fri Feb 17 2017, 12:49am | 5 comments

Prevenge movie review: baby bump off

Mon Feb 13 2017, 03:37pm | 1 comment

Under the Shadow movie review: evil on the wind, and in the home

Thu Jan 26 2017, 08:18pm | 0 comments

Split movie review: time for another round of “What the Hell Was M. Night Shyamalan Thinking?”

Tue Jan 24 2017, 08:16pm | 17 comments

The Bye Bye Man movie review: don’t think it, don’t say it, don’t see it

Mon Jan 16 2017, 03:44pm | 9 comments

A Monster Calls movie review: the monster is within us all

Tue Jan 03 2017, 09:37pm | 11 comments

Passengers movie review: lost in sexist space

Sat Dec 24 2016, 10:56pm | 351 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest