Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

maryann johanson | #BlackLivesMatter

Anthropocene: The Human Epoch documentary review: the destruction of our planet, in pictures (#EIFF2020)

Mon Jul 06 2020, 04:51pm | 0 comments

Fanny Lye Deliver’d movie review: birth of the modern woman (#EIFF2020)

Sun Jun 28 2020, 07:43pm | 0 comments

Shirley movie review: lost girls gone mad

Wed Jun 10 2020, 06:46pm | 0 comments

Extra Ordinary movie review: oh, the mundanity!

Sat Apr 18 2020, 10:13pm | 0 comments

Tape movie review: her too

Wed Apr 01 2020, 08:05pm | 0 comments

The Platform (El hoyo) movie review: bold and bitter food for thought (#Netflix)

Mon Mar 30 2020, 10:38pm | 0 comments

Swallow movie review: leaves a sour taste

Sun Mar 08 2020, 12:20pm | 0 comments

The Lodge movie review: stuck in miserably mushy snow

Thu Feb 27 2020, 07:44pm | 0 comments

Daniel Isn’t Real movie review: or is he?

Fri Feb 07 2020, 05:27pm | 0 comments

The Turning movie review: it’s screwed

Sat Jan 25 2020, 05:11pm | 0 comments

Doctor Sleep movie review: a reckoning with the ghosts of the past

Wed Nov 06 2019, 03:15pm | 0 comments

Corporate Animals movie review: work is hell

Fri Sep 20 2019, 11:29pm | 0 comments

Phoenix (Føniks) movie review: but will she rise again?

Fri Sep 13 2019, 04:50pm | 0 comments

It: Chapter Two movie review: it doesn’t float

Wed Sep 04 2019, 05:37pm | 0 comments

Gwen movie review: a frisson of fright on the farm

Fri Aug 16 2019, 01:56pm | 0 comments

Midsommar movie review: välkommen to weird Ikea

Fri Jul 05 2019, 05:59pm | 0 comments

In Fabric movie review: retail shock therapy

Wed Jun 26 2019, 09:39pm | 0 comments

Endzeit (Ever After) movie review: there will come soft rains

Fri Jun 21 2019, 10:15pm | 0 comments

Brightburn movie review: villainy, celebrated

Wed Jun 19 2019, 03:58pm | 0 comments

Ma movie review: revenge is sour

Fri May 31 2019, 12:29pm | 0 comments

The Silence movie review: I have only the faintest of muted praise (#Netflix)

Tue Apr 23 2019, 09:29pm | 0 comments

Greta movie review: twisted sisterhood

Fri Apr 19 2019, 03:27pm | 0 comments

Hellboy (2019) movie review: boy, this is hell

Fri Apr 12 2019, 11:22am | 0 comments

Pet Sematary (2019) movie review: bad things happen when you leave the city

Wed Apr 03 2019, 05:27pm | 0 comments

The Brink documentary review: a nasty piece of work

Thu Mar 28 2019, 09:53pm | 0 comments

Us movie review: a new kind of horror for a newly precarious world

Wed Mar 20 2019, 04:27pm | 0 comments

Doctor Who: “Logopolis” Fathom Event review: it’s the end, but the moment has been prepared for

Wed Mar 06 2019, 02:03pm | 0 comments

Oscar Nominated Live Action Shorts 2019 (91st Academy Awards) review

Wed Feb 20 2019, 01:20pm | 0 comments

Anna and the Apocalypse movie review: it shuffles along like the undead

Wed Dec 05 2018, 02:55pm | 0 comments

movies for the resistance: Schindler’s List

Mon Dec 03 2018, 05:18pm | 0 comments

Overlord movie review: underwhelmed

Thu Nov 08 2018, 02:53pm | 8 comments

Slaughterhouse Rulez movie review: no, it doesn’t

Wed Oct 31 2018, 01:30pm | 7 comments

Fahrenheit 11/9 documentary review: America is burning (#LFF2018)

Tue Oct 23 2018, 08:34pm | 8 comments

Halloween (2018) movie review: all tricks, few treats

Tue Oct 16 2018, 03:21pm | 59 comments

Venom movie review: no teeth, no bite

Fri Oct 05 2018, 11:15am | 12 comments

The Little Stranger movie review: so many ways to be haunted

Fri Sep 21 2018, 10:42am | 0 comments

The House with a Clock in Its Walls movie review: good witches and not-so-good witches

Tue Sep 18 2018, 05:39pm | 10 comments

Lost Child (aka Tatterdemalion) movie review: little devil? or little boy?

Fri Sep 14 2018, 02:51pm | 0 comments

The Predator movie review: pointless retro junk

Thu Sep 13 2018, 11:19pm | 20 comments

The Meg movie review: shark lark

Thu Aug 09 2018, 11:46am | 23 comments

The First Purge movie review: a ‘Handmaid’s Tale’ for #BlackLivesMatter

Thu Jul 05 2018, 07:12am | 36 comments

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom movie review: back to Isla Nublar… again

Thu Jun 07 2018, 06:24pm | 20 comments

Hereditary movie review: the haunting is coming from inside the family (#SundanceLondon2018)

Tue Jun 05 2018, 02:40pm | 8 comments

Revenge movie review: better served unhot

Tue May 15 2018, 01:01pm | 6 comments

Truth or Dare movie review: it has none of either

Fri Apr 13 2018, 12:47pm | 0 comments

Custody (Jusqu’à la garde) movie review: family ties, slashered

Thu Apr 12 2018, 05:49pm | 2 comments

Ghost Stories movie review: hasn’t got boo to say

Fri Apr 06 2018, 01:09pm | 3 comments

A Quiet Place movie review: hushed horror

Tue Apr 03 2018, 10:31pm | 25 comments

Crowhurst movie review: the worse things that happen at sea

Fri Mar 23 2018, 09:22pm | 0 comments

Unsane movie review: is she or isn’t she?

Wed Mar 21 2018, 03:06pm | 1 comment

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest