Quantcast
please donate

die hard is a xmas movie | by maryann johanson

curated: Salma Hayek’s Harvey Weinstein horror story

Wed Dec 13 2017, 07:15pm | 1 comment

curated: ‘Star Wars’ meets ‘The Florida Project’

Sun Dec 10 2017, 07:15pm | 0 comments

curated: Louis CK? #HimToo

Thu Nov 09 2017, 06:20pm | 4 comments

curated: women have been speaking out about Hollywood misogyny since forever

Mon Nov 06 2017, 08:03pm | 0 comments

curated: in case you need to be more madly in love with Taika Waititi

Mon Nov 06 2017, 06:41pm | 0 comments

curated: Panama Papers journalist killed by a car bomb

Mon Oct 16 2017, 07:34pm | 1 comment

curated: sorry, no Armie Hammer peen in ‘Call Me By Your Name’

Mon Oct 09 2017, 06:15pm | 8 comments

curated: Harvey Weinstein, another total creep

Thu Oct 05 2017, 07:38pm | 7 comments

curated: the Brexit talent drain is real

Mon Sep 25 2017, 06:20pm | 2 comments

curated: yes, actors are well paid for their often long working days…

Thu Sep 21 2017, 10:29pm | 5 comments

curated: RIP Glen Campbell

Tue Aug 08 2017, 09:58pm | 4 comments

curated: no, oldster rock stars probably don’t want to be touring…

Fri Aug 04 2017, 08:41pm | 3 comments

curated: Christopher Nolan hates Netflix

Thu Jul 20 2017, 04:17pm | 12 comments

curated: the other side of the Kermit’s-voice-got-fired story

Wed Jul 19 2017, 04:23pm | 3 comments

curated: Kermit the Frog is getting a new voice

Sun Jul 16 2017, 09:09pm | 11 comments

curated: the new Doctor Who is known female Jodie Whittaker

Sun Jul 16 2017, 09:07pm | 18 comments

curated: the nepotism that benefits celebrity spawn deserves all the ridicule we can throw at it

Sat Jul 08 2017, 07:47pm | 0 comments

curated: ‘Spider-Man: Homecoming’ is yet another example of an inexperienced white guy getting a big Hollywood boost

Thu Jul 06 2017, 10:19pm | 4 comments

a running tally of all the artists and intellectuals hassled by border agents or actually kept out of America under Trump

Sat Jun 17 2017, 08:02pm | 22 comments

curated: Joss Whedon’s leaked Wonder Women script is sexist as hell

Sat Jun 17 2017, 07:54pm | 23 comments

curated: no, Hollywood is not taking a huge gamble on Patty Jenkins’ ‘Wonder Woman’

Fri Jun 02 2017, 08:32pm | 1 comment

curated: David Mamet doesn’t want you to talk about his plays

Thu May 25 2017, 05:58pm | 14 comments

curated: male filmmaker attempts to get Film Twitter to shun a female critic and female-led publication who gave him a bad review

Mon May 22 2017, 07:05pm | 5 comments

curated: Johnny Depp thinks one female villain in his onscreen career is more than enough

Sat May 20 2017, 12:14pm | 6 comments

curated: Hollywood whitewashing hits another new low

Wed May 10 2017, 02:18pm | 13 comments

curated: Oscar Isaac to play Hamlet on New York stage

Tue May 09 2017, 09:46pm | 4 comments

curated: first they came for the comedians…

Sat May 06 2017, 06:39pm | 4 comments

curated: a true story of a woman in Hollywood

Thu Apr 27 2017, 08:26pm | 2 comments

curated: ‘Mad Men‘ creator Matthew Weiner fails to recognize all the privilege that allowed him to succeed

Wed Apr 26 2017, 02:44pm | 2 comments

curated: Chris Pratt stunned by all the complaints about ‘Passengers’

Wed Apr 19 2017, 09:16pm | 11 comments

curated: Hollywood writers’ strike looms…

Tue Apr 18 2017, 04:19pm | 0 comments

curated: a tribute to Carrie Fisher

Fri Apr 14 2017, 01:20pm | 0 comments

curated: explaining the problem of black Brits playing African Americans onscreen

Thu Apr 06 2017, 11:45am | 1 comment

curated: no, musicians are not making up for piracy with touring

Mon Apr 03 2017, 03:28pm | 5 comments

curated: Jimmy Breslin on the NYPD cops who drove a dying John Lennon to the hospital

Mon Mar 20 2017, 03:11pm | 0 comments

curated: historical dramas limit black actors in the UK

Sun Mar 19 2017, 07:28pm | 0 comments

curated: Riz Ahmed on diversity in the media

Mon Mar 06 2017, 01:48pm | 0 comments

curated: Bill Paxton has died, and I just learned the weirdest thing about him

Sun Feb 26 2017, 05:30pm | 1 comment

curated: Christine Baranski totally down to play Betsy DeVos on SNL

Fri Feb 10 2017, 10:17am | 11 comments

curated: Rosie O’Donnell must play Steve Bannon on SNL

Tue Feb 07 2017, 01:47pm | 1 comment

curated: yes, of course Lady Gaga’s Super Bowl performance was political

Mon Feb 06 2017, 11:51am | 2 comments

curated: Peter Capaldi is leaving ‘Doctor Who‘

Tue Jan 31 2017, 08:54pm | 10 comments

curated: Trump’s Muslim ban will keep Asghar Farhadi from attending Oscars

Sat Jan 28 2017, 08:47pm | 6 comments

curated: RIP John Hurt

Sat Jan 28 2017, 12:31pm | 0 comments

curated: David Tennant says that everything is gonna be okay

Sat Jan 28 2017, 12:30pm | 0 comments

curated: RIP Mary Tyler Moore

Wed Jan 25 2017, 09:59pm | 0 comments

curated: the Patrick Stewart–Ian McKellen Inception…

Wed Jan 25 2017, 01:57pm | 0 comments

curated: RIP Miguel Ferrer

Thu Jan 19 2017, 11:31pm | 2 comments

curated: Steven Moffat’s disdain for women (and for fans) confirmed

Thu Jan 19 2017, 05:14pm | 4 comments

curated: actors are allowed to speak publicly about their political opinions

Mon Jan 16 2017, 04:45pm | 8 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest