Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

precarious since 1997 | by maryann johanson

omg: David Tennant joins ‘The Hobbit’!

Fri Jan 21 2011, 12:33pm | 0 comments

omg: David Tennant and Catherine Tate take on ‘Much Ado About Nothing’

Tue Jan 18 2011, 08:33pm | 0 comments

omg: a woman playwright is finally produced at London’s Globe theater

Wed Sep 08 2010, 06:32pm | 1 comment

omg: Lucas Lee vs. the world, in poster form

Mon Aug 16 2010, 02:37pm | 8 comments

omg: Han Solo shoulda died in ‘Return of the Jedi’

Fri Aug 13 2010, 04:23pm | 17 comments

omg: ‘Firefly’ characters in ‘Star Trek’ uniforms

Thu Aug 05 2010, 05:11pm | 15 comments

omg: somewhere in an alternate universe, Lisa Simpson is getting married today

Sun Aug 01 2010, 01:07pm | 8 comments

omg: ‘All Creatures Great and Small Babies’ on its way

Fri Jul 30 2010, 03:07pm | 10 comments

omg: I’m suddenly totally psyched for ‘Battle: Los Angeles’

Fri Jul 23 2010, 03:44pm | 10 comments

omg: a modern Sherlock Holmes from Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss? I’m so there

Thu Jul 22 2010, 02:50pm | 16 comments

omg: is Sylvester McCoy going to play Bilbo Baggins?

Fri Jul 16 2010, 04:55pm | 4 comments

omg: you can buy your own 3D glasses at Odeon cinemas

Fri Jul 09 2010, 01:40pm | 8 comments

omg: ‘Grease’ sing-a-long opens today in select U.S. cities

Thu Jul 08 2010, 07:00pm | 6 comments

omg: Hollywood secretly embraces the power of piracy

Tue Jul 06 2010, 11:29am | 7 comments

omg: Andrew Garfield is Spider-Man

Thu Jul 01 2010, 09:42pm | 13 comments

omg: Ray Harryhausen feted at BFI on his 90th birthday; is he available to work?

Wed Jun 30 2010, 12:48am | 11 comments

omg: maybe Peter Jackson will direct ‘The Hobbit’ after all?

Fri Jun 25 2010, 02:48pm | 3 comments

omg: dude finds script for ‘Pirates of the Caribbean 4,’ turns it in without reading it

Thu Jun 24 2010, 03:47pm | 14 comments

omg: Michael Bay’s next movie is totally gonna be a work of art, promise

Tue Jun 15 2010, 09:39pm | 4 comments

omg: Trekkies descend on Vulcan, Alberta, Canada this weekend

Fri Jun 11 2010, 07:13pm | 0 comments

omg: Steve Jobs agrees with me about how Hollywood will have to change

Wed Jun 09 2010, 12:39pm | 5 comments

omg: Keanu is sad, fans try to make him happy

Tue Jun 08 2010, 06:02pm | 11 comments

omg: make your own Wil Wheaton/John Scalzi fanfic

Fri Jun 04 2010, 12:34pm | 4 comments

omg: lightsaber chopsticks!

Thu May 27 2010, 10:07pm | 5 comments

omg: Neil Gaiman turns in his ‘Doctor Who’ script

Tue May 25 2010, 11:53pm | 12 comments

omg: Shia LaBeouf takes the blame for sucky movies

Mon May 24 2010, 11:39am | 4 comments

because bowties *are* cool

Mon May 03 2010, 09:21pm | 4 comments

J.J. Abrams and Steven Spielberg: together again for the first time

Wed Apr 28 2010, 09:31pm | 0 comments

finally! someone apologizes for ‘Battlefield Earth’!

Fri Apr 02 2010, 03:15pm | 4 comments

but would Joan Holloway see herself in Barbie?

Thu Mar 11 2010, 08:00pm | 8 comments

get a leg up on your Oscar pool with on-demand shorts

Wed Mar 03 2010, 02:31pm | 0 comments

‘Tales of the Gold Monkey’ coming to DVD in June!

Thu Feb 25 2010, 02:13pm | 6 comments

the ‘Doctor Who’ teasing is killing me!

Mon Feb 22 2010, 12:59pm | 24 comments

why didn’t someone tell me there’s gonna be another Muppet movie?

Wed Feb 17 2010, 03:13pm | 4 comments

Gabby totally just asked Justin out to the Oscars!

Tue Feb 09 2010, 01:52pm | 20 comments

somewhere in an alternate uinverse — maybe — Neil Gaiman may have written a ‘Doctor Who’ episode

Mon Feb 08 2010, 12:38pm | 6 comments

I’d love to have people say “Bloody Torchwood” as I drive by…

Fri Feb 05 2010, 05:03pm | 5 comments

OFCS members 92% accurate in Oscar nominee predictions

Tue Feb 02 2010, 02:20pm | 1 comment

Tilda Swinton = Conan O’Brien

Thu Jan 28 2010, 08:53pm | 7 comments

the ‘Star Trek’ world has arrived

Wed Jan 27 2010, 03:49pm | 12 comments

the rise of the geeks continues…

Tue Jan 26 2010, 09:05pm | 0 comments

the awesomeness of Bruce Campbell knows no bounds

Mon Jan 25 2010, 07:12pm | 9 comments

NBC’s business plan: burn money, then burn more money

Thu Jan 21 2010, 03:34pm | 2 comments

Vatican hates ‘Avatar’ so much it pretends to forget it’s pro-environmentalism

Thu Jan 14 2010, 05:54pm | 22 comments

Armond White forced to give award to Mo’Nique for ‘Precious’

Wed Jan 13 2010, 03:41pm | 4 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest