‘Hurt Locker’ wins 2009 Best Picture from Online Film Critics Society

The Online Film Critics Society — of which I’m a member and serve on the Governing Committee — has announced the winners of its 2009 Awards.

The Hurt Locker won Best Picture, Best Director (Kathryn Bigelow), Best Actor (Jeremy Renner), and Best Editing (Chris Innis and Bob Murawski).

Also winning four awards was Inglourious Basterds: Best Actress (Melanie Laurent), Best Supporting Actor (Christoph Waltz), Best Original Screenplay (Quentin Tarantino), and Best Cinematography (Robert Richardson).

See the OFCS’s news blog for the complete list of winners.

share and enjoy
If you haven’t commented here before, your first comment will be held for MaryAnn’s approval. This is an anti-spam, anti-troll measure. If you’re not a spammer or a troll, your comment will be approved, and all your future comments will post immediately.
notify of
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
view all comments
Ide Cyan
Ide Cyan
Thu, Jan 07, 2010 9:39pm

Willl you be reviewing The Hurt Locker in time for its DVD release next week?

Thu, Jan 07, 2010 9:51pm


Fri, Jan 08, 2010 11:07am

Two word review: Fucking Bad Ass.

Wait… how many words was that?