Quantcast
your £$ support needed

part of a small rebellion | by maryann johanson

curated: Lando Calrissian, space vlogger

Fri Jun 01 2018, 05:47pm | 0 comments

curated: the propaganda films that served Britain well in WWII are hurting in the Brexit era

Wed May 09 2018, 03:03pm | 5 comments

curated: the best should-be meme you’ll see today starring Tilda Swinton and Mads Mikkelsen

Mon Apr 30 2018, 12:16pm | 0 comments

curated: on the diversity of fans, Part 7,862,971, Marvel Edition

Sat Apr 28 2018, 10:00am | 0 comments

curated: the Lonely Island song we didn’t get to see at the Oscars

Tue Mar 06 2018, 12:06pm | 6 comments

curated: can Paramount be trusted to find its own ass? (a contemplation on the strange release of ‘Annihilation’)

Fri Mar 02 2018, 02:51pm | 27 comments

curated: funny how people object to ‘Call Me by Your Name’s age gap when they let these straight romances slide

Thu Mar 01 2018, 11:12am | 0 comments

curated: the importance of ‘Black Panther’s commentary on museums and colonialism

Sat Feb 24 2018, 08:05pm | 0 comments

curated: Tess Raser’s “Wakanda Curriculum” for middle-schoolers (and everyone else)

Thu Feb 22 2018, 05:46pm | 5 comments

curated: ‘Saving Private Ryan’ with all the men edited out

Thu Jan 18 2018, 01:28pm | 4 comments

curated: meet Leia Skywalker and Prince Luke

Tue Jan 16 2018, 10:20pm | 0 comments

curated: the ‘Last Jedi’ fan edit that eliminates the women

Mon Jan 15 2018, 11:49pm | 11 comments

curated: White House journalists need to start burning bridges like Michael Wolff did

Thu Jan 11 2018, 03:58pm | 2 comments

curated: the underlying reason for all those vague male complaints about ‘The Last Jedi’

Tue Jan 09 2018, 06:03pm | 2 comments

curated: what if Kevin in ‘Home Alone’ is actually dead?

Thu Dec 28 2017, 02:41pm | 2 comments

curated: why Vice Admiral Holdo is so important a character

Fri Dec 22 2017, 01:30pm | 4 comments

curated: stories matter

Thu Dec 21 2017, 02:17pm | 2 comments

curated: white man who wrote for Marvel under Japanese pseudonym is its new editor in chief

Tue Nov 28 2017, 10:22pm | 3 comments

curated: $450 million would support a *lot* of art…

Fri Nov 17 2017, 11:44am | 3 comments

curated: British immigration lawyer Colin Yeo reviews ‘Paddington 2’

Fri Nov 17 2017, 11:25am | 0 comments

film review comment bingo (updated for 2017!)

Wed Nov 15 2017, 10:20pm | 33 comments

curated: on the power and the danger of art

Tue Nov 14 2017, 11:09am | 0 comments

curated: why women onscreen never seem to have any women friends…

Fri Nov 10 2017, 08:54pm | 3 comments

curated: Regal Cinemas in US to try out demand-based pricing for movie tix

Thu Oct 26 2017, 01:27pm | 6 comments

curated: the only thing you need to read about that ‘Rick and Morty’ McDonald’s fiasco

Mon Oct 09 2017, 08:51pm | 2 comments

curated: ‘Fast & Furious’… on Ice!

Fri Oct 06 2017, 08:51pm | 0 comments

curated: do not dare to be a woman who publicly defies gender norms

Fri Oct 06 2017, 07:57pm | 2 comments

curated: Ryan Gosling is correctly upset about one aspect of ‘Avatar’

Mon Oct 02 2017, 09:52am | 8 comments

curated: “Darren Aronofsky’s ‘Mother!’ Has a Muse Problem”

Mon Sep 25 2017, 06:17pm | 1 comment

Happy Hobbit Day!

Fri Sep 22 2017, 07:56am | 1 comment

curated: ‘Wonder Woman’ Honest Trailer

Wed Sep 20 2017, 07:45am | 0 comments

curated: ‘It’ has an even bigger problem with race than I realized

Mon Sep 11 2017, 09:39pm | 2 comments

curated: art cops are off-duty in London

Mon Sep 04 2017, 05:17pm | 0 comments

curated: the grim, cynical pop culture of the Trump era

Wed Aug 30 2017, 07:30pm | 14 comments

curated: boys need Wonder Woman too…

Sun Aug 06 2017, 05:38pm | 0 comments

curated: adorable child thinks Lando Calrissian is someone else…

Fri Aug 04 2017, 08:43pm | 9 comments

curated: moviegoing sucks for the vast majority of moviegoers

Tue Jul 25 2017, 07:28pm | 9 comments

curated: no, it’s not “ignorant” to ask where the women and the people of color are in ‘Dunkirk‘

Fri Jul 21 2017, 07:46pm | 7 comments

curated: there’s a petition to make Doctor Who a man again…

Wed Jul 19 2017, 04:32pm | 11 comments

curated: real-life places that belong in a Wes Anderson film

Sun Jul 16 2017, 09:11pm | 0 comments

curated: be vewy vewy quiet: Elmer Fudd is hunting Batman

Mon Jun 26 2017, 04:23am | 4 comments

curated: is this the tale behind Andy’s absent dad in ‘Toy Story’?

Mon Jun 26 2017, 04:21am | 2 comments

curated: a bat signal for Adam West

Sat Jun 17 2017, 07:56pm | 5 comments

curated: is Melania Trump taking fashion advice from Claire Underwood?

Thu Jun 08 2017, 11:03pm | 0 comments

curated: ‘The Great Dictator,’ starring Donald Trump

Sat Jun 03 2017, 07:57pm | 0 comments

curated: the film web is why film fans don’t understand what criticism is

Sat Jun 03 2017, 07:55pm | 4 comments

curated: best-dad-ever photographer transforms his little daughter into Wonder Woman

Sat Jun 03 2017, 07:54pm | 8 comments

curated: the end of man (not woman) is upon us thanks to Alamo Drafthouse

Wed May 31 2017, 06:15pm | 4 comments

curated: Hollywood studios hate this one cool critic’s trick

Wed May 31 2017, 06:14pm | 3 comments

curated: all the nopes for princesses

Fri May 26 2017, 09:32pm | 0 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest