Quantcast
please donate

die hard is a xmas movie | by maryann johanson

Justin Timberlake, who played that Napster guy in that Facebook movie, is now promoting the new Myspace (and other adventures in social networking)

Tue Sep 25 2012, 11:23pm | 2 comments

question of the day: What is your favorite biopic?

Tue Sep 18 2012, 08:00am | 0 comments

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (review)

Mon Dec 19 2011, 05:31pm | 1 comment

question of the day: Famous creative types pushing back against corporate greed: hot new trend or momentary pissing into the wind?

Thu Dec 01 2011, 11:37am | 0 comments

question of the day: Is it too soon for a Steve Jobs biopic? Who should play him?

Mon Oct 10 2011, 10:55am | 0 comments

question of the day: Must we stop this obsession with movies based on reality?

Tue Mar 01 2011, 02:02pm | 0 comments

question of the day: What do you think of the Oscar winners and losers?

Mon Feb 28 2011, 01:12pm | 0 comments

Colin Firth and Natalie Portman are Oscar shoo-ins; everything else up for grabs: Oscar predictions

Sat Feb 26 2011, 04:41pm | 0 comments

Alliance of Women Film Journalists 2010 EDA Award winners

Mon Jan 10 2011, 01:08pm | 0 comments

Online Film Critics Society 2010 Awards winners

Mon Jan 03 2011, 12:24pm | 0 comments

question of the day: O Hollywood, where art thou?

Mon Jan 03 2011, 10:26am | 0 comments

Alliance of Women Film Journalists 2010 EDA Awards nominees

Tue Dec 28 2010, 11:51pm | 0 comments

Online Film Critics Society 2010 Award nominees

Tue Dec 28 2010, 11:27pm | 0 comments

question of the day: Is Facebook’s Mark Zuckerberg really the Person of the Year 2010?

Wed Dec 15 2010, 09:03am | 0 comments

kids movies crash and burn, grownup movies go long

Tue Nov 02 2010, 05:38pm | 0 comments

how ‘Caprica’ should end; why Roger Ebert hates lists; what the frak is Roland Emmerich up to?; more: leftover links

Sat Oct 30 2010, 03:48pm | 0 comments

the MPAA and male nudity; more battles between TV networks and cable providers; the Oscars race is on; more: leftover links

Sat Oct 16 2010, 08:25am | 0 comments

Stephen Fry is Mycroft Holmes; Emma Stone is Gwen Stacy; Armie Hammer is NOT the Winklevi (but he kinda is); more: leftover links

Sun Oct 10 2010, 02:06pm | 0 comments

Catfish (review)

Thu Oct 07 2010, 02:43pm | 0 comments

um, what? ‘Social Network’ is elitist?

Tue Oct 05 2010, 09:04pm | 0 comments

what he said: Patrick Goldstein at The Big Picture…

Tue Oct 05 2010, 02:42pm | 0 comments

cinematic roots of: ‘The Social Network’

Mon Oct 04 2010, 02:11am | 0 comments

‘Harry Potter’ beats up ‘Star Wars’; Michael Caine, psychic author; TV getting gayer; more: leftover links

Sat Oct 02 2010, 10:56am | 0 comments

The Social Network (review)

Fri Oct 01 2010, 06:26pm | 0 comments

labor troubles on ‘The Hobbit’; Twitter effect doesn’t exist; terror nerds and outspoken bombshells; more: leftover links

Sun Sep 26 2010, 03:21pm | 0 comments

question of the day: Who is the greatest American director working today?

Fri Sep 24 2010, 09:15am | 0 comments

question of the day: Did you know that the Facebook movie ‘The Social Network’ is fiction?

Wed Sep 22 2010, 10:06am | 0 comments

trailer break: ‘The Social Network’

Wed Aug 04 2010, 10:55am | 4 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest