Quantcast
please donate

die hard is a xmas movie | by maryann johanson

at the 20th anniversary of ‘Titanic,’ where are all the knockoffs?

Wed Nov 29 2017, 05:08pm | 10 comments

curated: John Lasseter is part and parcel of Pixar’s problem with women

Fri Nov 24 2017, 09:55am | 47 comments

curated: ‘Wonder Woman’s Amazons got sexed up for ‘Justice League’

Mon Nov 13 2017, 09:45pm | 11 comments

curated: women have been speaking out about Hollywood misogyny since forever

Mon Nov 06 2017, 08:03pm | 0 comments

curated: the gender imbalance in British film has not improved in a century

Thu Sep 21 2017, 08:39pm | 1 comment

curated: men talk more in movies than women do

Sun Aug 06 2017, 05:55pm | 5 comments

curated: the toll that shooting rape scenes takes on everyone involved

Wed Jul 12 2017, 04:46pm | 0 comments

curated: studios are afraid to tell women’s stories on the big screen

Wed Jun 07 2017, 09:11pm | 1 comment

curated: Johnny Depp thinks one female villain in his onscreen career is more than enough

Sat May 20 2017, 12:14pm | 6 comments

curated: Wonder Woman wants us ladies to “think thin”?

Sat May 06 2017, 06:36pm | 13 comments

curated: “born sexy yesterday”

Tue May 02 2017, 02:21pm | 0 comments

curated: dudes make movie about teenage female sexuality

Wed Apr 26 2017, 02:41pm | 0 comments

curated: why does “separate the art from the artist” only ever apply to white men?

Mon Mar 06 2017, 01:56pm | 0 comments

curated: a “record-breaking” year for female protagonists

Thu Feb 23 2017, 06:17pm | 1 comment

Passengers movie review: lost in sexist space

Sat Dec 24 2016, 10:56pm | 351 comments

curated: seven white guys mansplain gender and ethnic diversity onscreen

Fri Dec 16 2016, 03:40pm | 3 comments

curated: why does Disney hate women directors?

Fri Dec 16 2016, 03:35pm | 1 comment

curated: Why Him?

Wed Nov 16 2016, 05:33pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: Hollywood forces women to literally phone it in

Wed Oct 05 2016, 08:46pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: a difference in how men and women are depicted onscreen

Tue Sep 06 2016, 03:17pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: yes, women want to direct blockbusters

Sat Aug 13 2016, 02:05pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: difficult actors vs difficult actresses

Fri Aug 12 2016, 12:14pm | 5 comments

from Facebook: when male film journalists mistake talking about their boners for lucid, informative, intelligent discussion about movies

Thu Jul 07 2016, 08:13pm | 7 comments

from Facebook: TV continues to be so white, so male

Thu Jun 09 2016, 02:44pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: no, it is not “the year of the woman” at Cannes

Wed May 18 2016, 06:10pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: the Directors Guild of America is a white boys’ club

Wed May 04 2016, 04:50pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: women directors not getting support across Europe

Wed May 04 2016, 04:49pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: British women filmmakers react to the Directors UK study

Wed May 04 2016, 04:48pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Directors UK survey finds women make up only 13.6% of British film directors

Wed May 04 2016, 04:46pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Stana Katic was forced out of Castle

Mon Apr 25 2016, 10:05pm | 9 comments

from Facebook: when women get kicked out of their own franchises

Fri Apr 22 2016, 10:08pm | 8 comments

from Facebook: men talk more in movies, even in movies about women

Wed Apr 13 2016, 10:45pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Hollywood’s forgotten feminist crusaders

Mon Feb 29 2016, 09:18pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: women are simply not valued in Hollywood

Fri Feb 26 2016, 07:44pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: what it’s like in Hollywood if you‘re not a straight white man

Thu Feb 25 2016, 10:09pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: rage against the pop culture misogyny

Thu Feb 11 2016, 10:20pm | 5 comments

more men I am officially tired of being asked to sympathize with in movies

Wed Jan 13 2016, 10:01pm | 281 comments

why does the Sicario Region 1 DVD cover art make it look like Benicio Del Toro is the star of the film?

Wed Dec 23 2015, 02:40pm | 34 comments

from Facebook: the secret meeting to fix gender inequality in Hollywood

Fri Dec 11 2015, 08:45pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: the most offensive explanation yet for the lack of women in Hollywood power

Fri Dec 11 2015, 01:13pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: white men dominate Hollywood

Fri Dec 11 2015, 01:12pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: in the silent era, half of all Hollywood films were written by women

Sat Dec 05 2015, 07:40pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: please stop making these kinds of movies

Fri Dec 04 2015, 10:22am | 2 comments

from Facebook: how women get erased from history, Hollywood edition

Wed Nov 25 2015, 10:18pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: women, make your own movies, and then be derided for it

Wed Nov 25 2015, 10:12pm | 4 comments

from Facebook: the women of Hollywood speak out

Fri Nov 20 2015, 09:56pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: how Hollywood keeps out women’s stories

Mon Nov 16 2015, 07:08pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: Leia aging gracefully — is it science fiction?

Wed Oct 21 2015, 10:23pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: why does Hollywood love heroic geezers?

Tue Aug 18 2015, 02:34pm | 5 comments

from Facebook: you can have chicks or nonwhite people in Star Wars, but not both

Tue Aug 18 2015, 02:31pm | 4 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest