Quantcast
become a Patreon patron

maryann johanson, striking from a hidden base

what’s on Amazon UK Instant Video, blinkbox, BBC iPlayer (from Mar 17)

Mon Mar 17 2014, 10:44pm | 0 comments

what’s on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video (from Mar 11)

Wed Mar 12 2014, 01:44am | 0 comments

evening clickbait: Catching Fire is first film with female lead to top annual box office in 40 years; how to isolate the U.S. culturally and artistically

Sun Jan 12 2014, 12:57am | 2 comments

has a movie or TV show ever so inspired you that you actually changed something about your body, wardrobe, or home?

Mon Nov 25 2013, 10:11am | 7 comments

evening clickbait: Batkid gets his own theme music; Rex Reed hates the nonexistent 3D Hunger Games; the most social-media savvy country; men in ridiculous “sexy” poses

Thu Nov 21 2013, 12:21am | 13 comments

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire review: reluctant heroine

Fri Nov 15 2013, 01:02pm | 32 comments

French movie posters: The Counselor, Inside Llewyn Davis, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, About Time

Sun Nov 10 2013, 09:51pm | 1 comment

only 18 percent of 2013’s US wide releases are exclusively about girls or women (and 60 percent exclusively about men)

Fri Nov 08 2013, 04:02pm | 5 comments

how to make women look heroic on movie posters

Fri Aug 02 2013, 06:41pm | 18 comments

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire trailer: the future is now

Mon Jul 22 2013, 08:05am | 23 comments

the odds are in our favor (The Hunger Games: Catching Fire trailer)

Tue Apr 16 2013, 11:23am | 9 comments

question of the day: What 2013 movie are you most looking forward to?

Thu Jan 10 2013, 10:24am | 24 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest