Quantcast
please donate

biast | by maryann johanson

Thor: Ragnarok movie review: it’s only the end of the world

Fri Oct 27 2017, 07:20pm | 11 comments

curated: adorable child thinks Lando Calrissian is someone else…

Fri Aug 04 2017, 08:43pm | 9 comments

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets movie review: story of a thousand clichés

Thu Aug 03 2017, 12:23pm | 45 comments

Baby Driver movie review: common car-nage

Tue Jul 04 2017, 10:45pm | 74 comments

curated: is almost everyone in the ‘Star Wars’ galaxy illiterate?

Mon May 22 2017, 07:11pm | 5 comments

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword movie review: well I didn’t vote for him

Mon May 22 2017, 04:27pm | 13 comments

curated: “Princess Leia’s Stolen Death Star Plans”

Tue May 02 2017, 02:26pm | 4 comments

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 movie review: 2 same 2 spurious

Thu Apr 27 2017, 07:44pm | 152 comments

curated: adorable Jyn Erso cosplay proves (yet again) that representation matters

Mon Apr 24 2017, 07:24pm | 1 comment

curated: Cognitive Dissonance: A Star Wars Story

Fri Apr 14 2017, 01:45pm | 3 comments

curated: a tribute to Carrie Fisher

Fri Apr 14 2017, 01:20pm | 0 comments

curated: Bad Lip Reading Star Wars The Force Awakens

Thu Apr 06 2017, 09:42pm | 4 comments

my picks for tonight’s 89th Academy Awards (the Oscars for 2016’s films)

Mon Feb 27 2017, 05:10am | 17 comments

The Great Wall movie review: not to be torn down

Fri Feb 17 2017, 11:21am | 8 comments

Barcelona photos: graffiti and street art (part 2)

Mon Feb 13 2017, 10:25pm | 4 comments

curated: the subtext of Darth Vader’s relationship with his boss…

Mon Feb 13 2017, 04:37pm | 4 comments

The Lego Batman Movie review: give a minifig

Tue Feb 07 2017, 08:31pm | 19 comments

curated: perfect tributes to General Leia Organa

Thu Dec 29 2016, 10:28pm | 2 comments

curated: the Rebels are the Empire’s terrorists…

Sun Dec 25 2016, 12:15am | 2 comments

curated: The Hollywood Reporter has gone all clickbaity and movie-ignorant

Fri Dec 16 2016, 03:38pm | 0 comments

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story movie review: the high price of hope

Fri Dec 16 2016, 02:57pm | 31 comments

curated: why don’t you remember any of the music from Marvel movies?

Tue Dec 13 2016, 11:11am | 16 comments

curated: teamwork for Christmas

Mon Dec 05 2016, 11:44pm | 0 comments

Moana movie review: the hero with a thousand faces finally has a female one

Tue Nov 22 2016, 01:02pm | 11 comments

from Facebook: Star Wars is *too* for girls!

Fri Sep 16 2016, 08:05pm | 7 comments

from Facebook: The Carbonite Maneuver (a Star Wars/Star Trek mashup)

Sat Jun 04 2016, 06:24pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: life would be a ding-a-derry if I only used the Force

Wed May 25 2016, 06:07pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Darth by Darthwest, or if Hitch made Star Wars

Sun May 22 2016, 08:11pm | 0 comments

X-Men: Apocalypse movie review: everyone knows the third movie is always the worst

Thu May 19 2016, 10:31pm | 23 comments

from Facebook: Star Wars danger zone

Thu May 12 2016, 10:50pm | 2 comments

Ratchet & Clank movie review: wretched and junk

Thu Apr 28 2016, 12:42pm | 208 comments

from Facebook: delicious male tears being shed over Rogue One’s female protagonist

Fri Apr 08 2016, 03:41pm | 29 comments

from Facebook: looks like bits of Rogue One were shot in the London tube…

Fri Apr 08 2016, 03:39pm | 6 comments

from Facebook: behold the first trailer for Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Thu Apr 07 2016, 05:16pm | 10 comments

from Facebook: John Boyega plays Star Wars with a 5-year-old cancer patient (updated)

Tue Mar 15 2016, 01:50pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: Lego Alderaan

Fri Feb 19 2016, 08:34pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: existential Star Wars (en français, bien sûr)

Mon Feb 08 2016, 10:10pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: Solo-Organa family portrait

Sat Feb 06 2016, 03:10pm | 1 comment

from Facebook: “Padawan idiot”

Fri Feb 05 2016, 09:26pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: what if toy manufacturers treated all female heroines like Rey?

Mon Jan 18 2016, 01:25pm | 3 comments

from Facebook: who is that Lando Calrissian-looking guy?

Mon Jan 18 2016, 01:22pm | 4 comments

why Anthony Ingruber *must* be young Han Solo in the Star Wars spinoff

Wed Jan 13 2016, 02:53pm | 2 comments

from Facebook: did the Rebel Alliance cause a galactic Great Depression?

Tue Jan 12 2016, 07:34pm | 3 comments

rewatching Star Wars: the prequel trilogy (the tweetening)

Sat Jan 09 2016, 01:41am | 3 comments

rewatching Star Wars: the original trilogy (the tweetening)

Sat Jan 09 2016, 01:34am | 2 comments

from Facebook: George Lucas calls Disney “white slavers”

Fri Jan 01 2016, 03:53pm | 6 comments

from Facebook: if Leia was The Princess Bride?

Sun Dec 27 2015, 07:28pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: in case you didn’t get to Secret Cinema’s The Empire Strikes Back

Sun Dec 27 2015, 07:27pm | 0 comments

from Facebook: Oscar Isaac’s Christmas present to Star Wars fans

Sat Dec 26 2015, 03:07pm | 1 comment

The Big Short movie review: first thing we do, let’s kill all the bankers

Tue Dec 22 2015, 08:07pm | 9 comments

   see all recent posts

Pin It on Pinterest